Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
- Hathitrust Catalog (Digitized records, including government publications, from many research libraries)
- Ellis Island National Monument
- Immigration Records & Privacy (December 10, 2015 National Archives YouTube Video Presentation)
- Labor Department Resources
- Bureau of International Labor Affairs (Concerned with combating child labor internationally)
- Bureau of Labor Statistics (BLS) (Provides and analyzes data on the U.S. labor force and related topics)
- Occupational Safety & Health Administration (OSHA)(Focuses on occupational safety matters)
- Wage & Hour Division Migrant and Seasonal Agricultural Worker Protection Act (MSPA)
- Data.census.gov/ (Provides access to various U.S. population figures by national origin and geographic area).
- Census Bureau-U.S. Foreign Born Population (Current Data & Estimates)
- Census of Governments (Census Bureau resource containing federal, state, and local government financial information)
- Census Quick Facts (Provides national, state, and county data for cities and towns with populations over 5,000)
- Census Flows Mapper (Provides county-to-county U.S. migration flow maps from 2006-2019 from the Census Bureau's American Community Survey (ACS).
- Historical U.S. Population Census (1790-2020)
- My Community Explorer (Provides economic and demographic data visualizations about communities including resilience)
- GovInfo U.S. Govt. Publishing Office resource providing access to federal legal, legislative, and regulatory information resources such as congressional bills, the Federal Register, and Congressional Record.
- Bureau of Justice Statistics
- Executive Office for Immigration Review
- Federal Bureau of Investigation (FBI)
- U.S.Citizenship & Immigration Services (USCIS)
- Report Immigration Fraud (USCIS)
- U.S. Customs & Border Protection (CBP)
- Southwest Land Border Encounters (CBP)
- U.S. Immigration & Customs Enforcement (ICE)
- Homeland Security Dept. Inspector General
- Justice Dept. Inspector General
- ProQuest Statistical (Purdue Users Only)
- ProQuest Congressional Serial Set (Purdue Users Only) Includes Dillingham Commission immigration reports from 1910-1913 and other immigration policy documentation.
- National Academy of Science
- National Archives Immigration Records
- National Archives Naturalization Records
- Office of Immigration Statistics
- State Dept. Bureau of Consular Affairs (Visa Information)
- State Dept. Office to Monitor & Combat Trafficking in Persons