Skip to main content
Purdue University Purdue Logo Purdue Libraries

Civil Engineering: E-Books

Civil Engineering

Meet your librarian

Your subject librarian is Megan Sapp Nelson. Contact her with any questions or requests.

Civil Engineering Ebook Collections and Databases

Ebooks are held in the Purdue University Libraries catalog and can be found through searching Libraries All Search. 

Ebooks are also held in Ebook Databases. 

In Civil Engineering, the most useful ebook databases are: 

  • Knovel Knovel provides numerical and tabular data from leading engineering and science resources, including handbooks and encyclopedias. Some tables are interactively searchable.
  • EngNetBase The ENGnetBase eBook collection includes over 2300 cutting-edge and bestselling references. Provides access to the latest handbooks in civil, mechanical, and electrical engineering.
  • ASCE Research Library ASCE Research Library is a comprehensive online tool for locating articles and conference papers published by the American Society of Civil Engineers in all disciplines of civil engineering. It provides access to more than 33,000 full-text papers from Journals (1993 - present) and Proceedings (1996 - present).
  • Safari Books Online Safari Books Online is the premier on-demand digital library providing over 30955 technology, digital media, and business books and videos online to academic and library users.

Subject Guide

Thomas Gerrish's picture
Thomas Gerrish
Contact:
3053R WALC
(765) 496-9620