Skip to main content
ASCE Research Library ASCE Research Library is a comprehensive online tool for locating articles and conference papers published by the American Society of Civil Engineers in all disciplines of civil engineering. It provides access to more than 33,000 full-text papers from Journals (1993 - present), Proceedings (1996 - present), and Standards (1983 - present).
Technology Research Database (now ProQuest Technology Collection) This database is the total technology research solution, combining full text journals with indexing of global literature on technology and applied science, including materials science, aerospace engineering, mechanical engineering, civil engineering, condensed matter physics, computer science and electronic engineering. It fully incorporates ProQuest Engineering Collection, ProQuest Advanced Technologies & Aerospace Collection, ProQuest Materials Science Collection along with deep indexing of technology scholarship and research.
Coverage: 1962 - current
Environmental Sciences and Pollution Management This multidisciplinary database provides unparalleled and comprehensive coverage of the environmental sciences. Abstracts and citations are drawn from over 10,000 serials including scientific journals, conference proceedings, reports, monographs, books and government publications. ProQuest Deep Indexing: Environmental Science supplements the database with access to over a million indexed charts, figures, graphs, maps, photographs, and tables from the scholarly research and technical literature for selected records.
Coverage: 1967 - current
Earthquake Engineering Abstracts Earthquake Engineering Abstracts (EEA) provides comprehensive, authoritative coverage of earthquake engineering and earthquake hazard mitigation, since 1971. Contents include selected technical reports, conference papers, monographs, and journal articles.
E Book and Fulltext Databases
ENGnetBase The ENGnetBase eBook collection includes over 2300 cutting-edge and bestselling references. Provides access to the latest handbooks in civil, mechanical, and electrical engineering.
In October 2017, Taylor & Francis combined their eBook platforms to create one website that searches all their content. To be sure you are finding what Purdue has access to, click the box next to "show content I have access to" when viewing search results.
Knovel Knovel provides numerical and tabular data from leading engineering and science resources, including handbooks and encyclopedias. Some tables are interactively searchable.
Specifications and Standards Specifications and Standards (IHS Engineering Workbench, IHS Standards Expert) indexes national and international standards. Purdue Libraries' access features online full-text standards from the International Civil Aviation Organization (ICAO) and single standards from other standards developing organizations. Titles included in the My Subscription filter are available full-text. ICAO standards include access to redline versions.
NOTE: IHS Engineering Workbench currently requires users to create an individual account, however, IHS Standards Expert can be used in Guest mode where an individual account is not required.
NOTE: Secured pdf documents protected by DRM (Digital Rights Management) are indicated by a lock icon. These documents require a third party software (Plug-in) to be downloaded for viewing. The plugin will remain in your machine unless you reformat your machine or remove it. If you remove it, you will need to reinstall it again for the document to be viewed. To download Plug-in: http://plugin.fileopen.com
NOTE: ASTM standards are no longer available through the IHS platform. See the database ASTM Compass for ASTM standards access.
NOTE: ASME BPVC (Boiler Pressure Vessel Code) standards are now available through the database ASME Standards Collection.
NOTE: AASHTO, ANS, ASHRAE, ASME (except ASME BPVC see note above), AHAM, ICC, selected ISO, and NFPA standards are now available to Purdue users through a new standards provider, TechStreet Enterprise. See Techstreet Enterprise entry for access information.