The National Center for Health Statistics (NCHS) collects, analyzes, and disseminates timely, relevant, and accurate health data and statistics. Our products and services inform the public and guide program and policy decisions to improve our nation’s health.
Guide to regional economic activity. Features links to nearly 600 socioeconomic data sources, arranged by subject and provider, pointers to the Web's premiere data collections, and a list of ten recommended sites for finding regional economic data.
Data gathered by the International Monetary Fund (IMF) on exchange rates, money and banking, interest rates, prices, production, international transactions, government finance, and national accounts for most countries.
Coverage current month and historic data going back 15 years.
Primary Use: Searching and downloading financial data on countries of international and domestic finance
The Statistical Compendia program is comprised of the Statistical Abstract of the United States and its supplemental products—the State and Metropolitan Area Data Book and the County and City Data Book. (The U.S. Census Bureau terminated the collection of data for the Statistical Compendia program effective October 1, 2011.)
Census Bureau resource featuring U.S. data items with coverage including counties and equivalent areas. Topics covered include: age, agriculture, ancestry, banking, building permits, business patterns, crime, earnings, housing, income, labor force and employment, population, poverty and various trade and industry statistics.
Produced by the Organization for Economic Cooperation and Development, this resource includes books, papers, and statistics providing access to OECD analysis and data. Includes content published by the International Energy Agency (IEA), the Nuclear Energy Agency (NEA), the OECD Development Centre, PISA (Programme for International Student Assessment), and the International Transport Forum (ITF).
Wharton Research Data Services (WRDS) was developed by the Wharton School of the University of Pennsylvania for data management and research. Provides single-point access to over 350 terabytes of data across multiple disciplines, including Finance, Marketing, and Economics.
Purdue's WRDS instance includes access to the following databases and datasets: Bank Regulatory BoardEx Academic Research Data; CBOE Indexes; Compustat Capital IQ; Contributed Data; CRSP; DMEF Academic Data; Dow Jones ; FactSet; FAMA French & Liquidity Factors; IBES; IRI; Macro Finance Society; MFLINKS; MSRB; Nastraq; OTC Markets; Penn World Tables; Peters & Taylor Total Q; PHLX; Research Quotient; SAS Visual Analytics; SEC Order Execution; TAQ; Thomoson Reuters; TRACE; Zacks
*Undergrad access may be approved on a case by case basis, but cannot be guaranteed.
Note: An Individual User Account must be created to use this resource.