Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Purdue University Purdue Logo Purdue Libraries

A-Z Databases

Find the best library databases for your research.

Loading...

New / Trial Databases

Loading...
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
New
A collection of 20,005 Pathway/Genome Databases (PGDBs) for model eukaryotes and for thousands of microbes, plus software tools for exploring them. BioCyc is an encyclopedic reference that contains curated data from 130,000 publications.
New
Platform for the study of performing arts and dramatic texts. Provides unlimited access to live performance of thousands of full-length productions accompanied by a range of educational resources for illustration, explanation, and critical reflection.
New
Brings together manuscript, printed and visual primary source materials for the study of global commodities in world history.
New
Digital repository for Purdue University Graduate School research.

Dissertations and theses published by Purdue Graduate Students prior to Fall 2018 can be found in ProQuest Dissertations and Theses
New
By integrating four bibliographies—the Isis Current Bibliography of the History of Science, the Current Bibliography in the History of Technology, the Bibliografia Italiana di Storia della Scienza and the Wellcome Library for the History and Understanding of Medicine—the History of Science, Technology, and Medicine database offers outstanding value for interdisciplinary research. This database includes records of journal articles, conference proceedings, books, dissertations, serials, maps and other related materials in biological science; computer and information sciences; engineering; geography; and mathematics.
New
MorphoBank is a web application providing an online database and workspace for evolutionary research, specifically systematics. Part of the new and growing cyberinfrastructure for phenotypes to house, save and share information on anatomy, physiology, behavior and other features of species, MorphoBank assists scientists building the Tree of Life - the genealogy of all living and extinct species.
New
Database of foods, drugs, dyes and fibers of Native American peoples derived from plants.
New
Contains bibliographic information and abstracts of health-related articles, reports, surveys, and other resource documents pertaining to the health and health care of American Indians, Alaska Natives, and Canadian First Nations.
New
Purdue University Libraries are now providing the Purdue University West Lafayette campus with access to the New York Times web site.
New
Repbase is a database of prototypic sequences representing repetitive DNA from different eukaryotic species. Repbase is used in genome sequencing projects as a reference collection for masking and annotation of repetitive DNA (e.g. by RepeatMasker or CENSOR).
New
Introduces the key approaches to working with source materials and historical evidence.
  • Freely accessible resource
New
Provides a sustainable methodology and platform for access and findability of coordination resources across a diverse range of transportation technical assistance centers and the Federal Transit Administration (FTA).
New
genetic and molecular biology data for the model higher plant Arabidopsis thaliana . Data available from TAIR includes the complete genome sequence along with gene structure, gene product information, gene expression, DNA and seed stocks, genome maps, genetic and physical markers, publications, and information about the Arabidopsis research community. Gene product function data is updated every week from the latest published research literature and community data submissions.
New
Provides information about stocks, mutual funds, exchange traded funds, banks, credit unions, and insurance companies; consumer guides to various insurance products, annuities, health savings accounts, medicare, and elder care; financial literacy information on checking accounts, managing debt, making a budget, buying a car, renting an apartment, student loans, starting a 401 (k), understanding health insurance plans, planning for the future, and investing.
Loading...
Loading...
title
Loading...