It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Welcome to the CSBS Community Bank Competition Guide
This guide was created to provide resources for students participating in CSBS Community Bank Case Competition. While there are many sources listed here, it is in no way exhaustive. You are encouraged to consult additional sources.
The Federal Financial Institutions Examination Council (FFIEC) was developed to standardize reporting systems for federally supervised banks and financial institutions. Every national bank, state member bank, insured state nonmember bank, and savings association ("institution") is required to file Consolidated Reports of Condition and Income (a "Call Report") as of the close of business on the last day of each calendar quarter, i.e., the report date. The specific reporting requirements depend upon the size of the institution, the nature of its activities, and whether it has any foreign offices.
The Uniform Bank Performance Report (UBPR) is an analytical tool created for bank supervisory, examination, and management purposes. In a concise format, it shows the impact of management decisions and economic conditions on a bank's performance and balance-sheet composition.
Obtain Reports of Condition and Income (Call Reports) and Uniform Bank Performance Reports (UBPRs) for most FDIC-insured institutions. The information available on this site is updated to reflect the most recent data for both prior and current periods.
BankFind Suite's aggregate historical bank data is the annual summary of financial and structure data for all FDIC-insured institutions. The data can be used to identify and analyze long term trends and to develop benchmarks to evaluate the current conditions of the banking and thrift industries. This annual data is available as of December 31 for the years 1934 to 2019.
FRED (Federal Reserve Economic Data) is a database maintained by the Federal Reserve Bank of St. Louis. It comprises regional and national financial and economic data. These datasets can be downloaded in various formats.
Featuring over 3,000 full-text journals, 25,000 Dissertations, 14,000 SSRN working papers, key newspapers such as The Wall Street Journal and The Financial Times, as well as country-and industry-focused reports and data. Coverage is 1984 to current.
Indexes and abstracts articles in business and management, marketing, MIS, accounting, finance, international business, and related disciplines. Provides indexing to more than 3,800 publications, including nearly 1,600+ peer-reviewed journals in business fields. Full text of over 3,000 periodicals including 1,000+ peer-reviewed journals.
Data gathered by the International Monetary Fund (IMF) on exchange rates, money and banking, interest rates, prices, production, international transactions, government finance, and national accounts for most countries.
In-depth financial/valuation data resource, including information on equities, credit ratings, transactions, and more. Explore pricing across markets including indices, commodities, and more. Use hundreds of data points to generate lists of companies, markets, or executives. Includes an Excel plug-in for data analysis, and the S&P Market Intelligence platform to find sector-specific financial data, research, and news.
A resource for the study of American social, cultural and popular history, providing access to thousands of fully searchable images of monographs, pamphlets, periodicals and broadsides addressing 19th and early 20th century political, social and gender issues, religion, race, education, employment, marriage, sexuality, home and family life, health, and pastimes. The collection is especially rich in conduct of life and domestic management literature, offering vivid insights into the daily lives of women and men, as well as emphasizing contrasts in regional, urban and rural cultures.
Gale OneFile: Contemporary Women's Issues offers comprehensive coverage of issues that influence women's lives across the globe. Users will find timely and historically relevant content on topics including civil rights, health, education, professional development, and entrepreneurship.
This database contains more than one million citations and summaries of journal articles, book chapters, books, dissertations and technical reports, all in the field of psychology. It also includes information about the psychological aspects of related disciplines such as medicine, psychiatry, nursing, sociology, education, pharmacology, physiology, linguistics, anthropology, business and law. Journal coverage, which spans from 1887 to present, includes international material selected from more than 1,700 periodicals in over 35 languages.
Focuses on the social, political, and professional achievements of women throughout the nineteenth and twentieth century., including: the History of Feminist Theory and Activism; domestic culture; lay and ordained church women; women in industry; women's sexuality and gender expression; women’s education; women’s movement; women’s health and mental health; women and law; women and the control of their bodies; and women’s roles and interactions within society.
Includes the following collections:
Issues and Identities
Voice and Vision
Rare Titles from the American Antiquarian Society, 1820-1922
Female Forerunners Worldwide
Provides access to codes of ethics for U.S. companies and trade and professional associations, ethics sites at college and university business programs, industry information resources, and company promotion of social responsibility.
Corruption Perceptions Index, Global Corruption Barometer, Bribe Payers Index, Promoting Revenue Transparency, Transparency in Reporting on Anti-Corruption, & other regional and national surveys and indices.
This book offers new insights on banking business models, risks and regulation proposals in the aftermath of the European financial crisis. It investigates the main issues affecting the business of banking nowadays, such as low interest rates and non-performing loans.
Bank Regulation, Risk Management, and Compliance is a concise yet comprehensive treatment of the primary areas of US banking regulation - micro-prudential, macroprudential, financial consumer protection, and AML/CFT regulation - and their associated risk management and compliance systems.
Diversity at Work: The Practice of Inclusion How can organizations, their leaders, and their people benefit from diversity? The answer, according to this cutting-edge book, is the practice of inclusion. Diversity at Work:
This edited collection offers a nontraditional approach to diversity management, going beyond gender, race, and ethnicity. Examining ageism, disability, and spirituality, the book provides a discussion of different D&I applications and introduces a framework consisting of a diagnostic phase, gap analysis, and an action plan, which can be modified to attend to specific needs of organizations.
It is evident that organizations are becoming increasingly diverse because of the growing numbers of ethnic minorities in the U. S. and the rise in immigration around the world (U. S. Bureau of Census, 2019). Some estimates indicate that by 2060 ethnic minorities in the U. S. will actually make up the majority of the population (U. S. Bureau of Census, 2019), and national minority group members will constitute over 14% of the 770 million people in the European Union (Worldwide Population Estimates, 2017). Thus, organizations around the world are faced with numerous challenges associated with attracting, motivating, and retaining employees who are culturally diverse, and we need a better understanding of how to increase the inclusion of diverse group members in organizations.
This book analyzes the brand communities of major American multinationals across three industries finance, tech, and consumer goods. It assesses how companies communicate their diversity approaches on social media (Twitter) and studies the ensuing perceptions of online users.