CE 355: Engineering Environmental Sustainability
- Last Updated Mar 29, 2013
Resources for the Spring 2013 offering; Professor Larry Nies.
ChE 200: Sophomore Seminar
- Last Updated Feb 8, 2013
Resources useful for sophomores in the School of Chemical Engineering; updated for Fall 2012 classes.
ChE 435: Chemical Engineering Laboratory
- Last Updated Aug 2, 2012
Chemical information resources for the ChE Senior Design course, updated for spring 2012.
ChE 497: Applications of Chemical Engineering Principles
- Last Updated Sep 6, 2012
Resources useful for projects in ChE 497; updated for Fall 2010 classes.
Chemical and Physical Property Information
- Last Updated Sep 13, 2011
Chemical information resources useful for finding chemical and physical properties, as well as more specific resources dealing with spectral, thermodynamic, crystallographic, safety, and phase diagram information.
Chemical Company, Industry, and Economic Information
- Last Updated May 24, 2013
This guide will introduce you to resources to begin researching particular companies or industries, help you analyze a future employer, find suppliers of lab quantity and bulk chemicals, and find pricing for chemicals and equipment.
Chemical Engineering (ChE)
- Last Updated Feb 20, 2013
Information resources related to chemical engineering for undergraduates, graduate students, faculty and staff.
Chemistry and Chemical Information on Mobile Devices
- Last Updated Jun 19, 2012
Apps for various publishers and database providers related to chemistry. Also includes information on mobile sites for library resources.
Chemistry Lab Resources (for CHM 1XX and 2XX Labs)
- Last Updated Sep 11, 2012
Here you can find tips about organizing your lab notebook, how to effectively create graphs and table for lab reports, places to locate protocols and property information, and how to properly cite resources.
Chemistry Research Featured on Journal Covers
- Last Updated Nov 28, 2011
Covers from journal issues or book series volumes that feature Purdue research from the faculty of the Department of Chemistry; click on the cover to be linked to the article on the publisher's web site.
CHM 264: Organic Chemistry Laboratory (summer 2011)
- Last Updated Aug 29, 2011
Resources to help find information related to the "Synthesis of Substituted Chalcones" lab.
CHM 294: Sophomore Seminar
- Last Updated Sep 4, 2012
Chemical information resources for various projects assigned to the CHM 294 course, fall 2012. Also includes useful links to be used in organic labs throughout the school year.
CHM 494: Junior/Senior Seminar
- Last Updated Sep 10, 2012
Resources for paper and presentation based on Nobel Prize winners in Chemistry, updated for fall 2012.
Citation Management at Purdue
- Last Updated Mar 25, 2011
This guide highlights the unique features of citation management software, also known as citation managers.
Communicating Your Chemical Research
- Last Updated Mar 18, 2013
Resources, tips and advice for writing, publishing, presenting and organizing your research. Also, information on Open Access, copyright, and author's rights.
ebook Collections in Chemistry and Related Fields
- Last Updated Dec 21, 2011
Listing of ebook Collections and ebook Series related to chemistry, chemical engineering, materials engineering, and related fields.
EndNote at Purdue
- Last Updated Apr 9, 2012
This guide highlights the unique features of EndNote (desktop version).
- Last Updated Mar 25, 2011
This guide highlights the unique features of EndNote Web.
ENGL 106 - (Instructor: Lilly Marsh)
- Last Updated Sep 29, 2011
Information-Rich Engineering Design
- Last Updated May 8, 2013
Resources and strategies to promote the integration of high-quality information into the engineering design process
Materials Engineering (MSE)
- Last Updated Sep 20, 2011
Organic Synthesis Information Resources
- Last Updated Mar 26, 2013
Databases, handbooks, and book series related to organic synthesis, including searching for information on specific reactions or more general information about functional groups, protecting groups, and name reactions.
STEM Education Resources
- Last Updated Oct 9, 2012
Resources for education pertaining to Science, Technology, Engineering and Mathematics (STEM): a collection of pertinent databases, journals, standards, organizations, and more related to STEM education.
Supporting Information for Data Services
- Last Updated May 1, 2013
Central location for all handouts; talking points; Purdue authored articles; Data literature; Tools and any other useful files