Resources for the Nuclear Engineering students in the 480/597 course.
Amy has office hours in POTR 154 on Wednesdays, 3-5 pm. Feel free to stop by during this time.
Additional times and locations include:
Mondays 10:30 am - 12:30 pm ARMS 1314
Thursdays 9:30-11:30 am Wang 4071
- INIS-International Nuclear Information System
INIS responds to the information needs of the international community and reflects the IAEA's interests and activities on peaceful applications of nuclear science and technology.
ETDE World Energy Base (ETDEWEB) contains a growing collection of over 4,106,000 bibliographic records and more than 237,000 full text documents! Access to additional full text documents is provided by DOI links.
- SciTech Connect
SciTech Connect is a portal to free, publicly available DOE research and development (R&D) results. SciTech Connect incorporates the contents of two of the most popular core DOE collections and employs an innovative semantic search tool enabling scientists, researchers and the scientifically- attentive public to retrieve more relevant information.
Scopus, launched in November 2004, is the largest abstract and citation database of peer-reviewed research literature. With over 19,000 titles from more than 5,000 international publishers, Scopus supports research needs in the scientific, technical, medical, social sciences, and the arts and humanities.
Engineering and related disciplines.
Communications, Computers & Computing, Control Engineering, Electrical Engineering, Electronics, Information Technology, Physics
- Technology Research Database
A comprehensive database which provides a single file for searching all fields of Engineering and Technology.
- Applied Science and Technology Abstracts / Full Text
Industrial and mechanical arts topics. *Partial full-text coverage available in OmniFile Full Text.
- Aerospace & High Technology Database
Aeronautics, Astronautics, Space Sciences, and supporting fields.
- ACM Digital Library
The ACM DL is a vast collection of citations and full text from ACM journal and newsletter articles and conference proceedings.
- IEEE Xplore
Full-text of IEEE journals, conferences and standards.
- SPIE (International Society for Optical Engineering)
SPIE Digital Library is an extensive resource on optics and photonics, providing more than 230,000 technical papers from SPIE Journals (dates vary) and Conference Proceedings (1990 - present).
- Materials Research Database with METADEX
A combined file which brings together the majority of the leading materials science databases, with specialist content on materials science, metallurgy, ceramics, polymers, and composites used in engineering application.
- MEDLINE (EBSCO interface)
Medicine, dentistry, nursing, and related disciplines.
Toxic substances - chemicals and pharmaceuticals, pesticides, environmental pollutants, and mutagens and teratogens.
- SciFinder Scholar (Chemical Abstracts)
Chemical and related scientific information.
- ERIC (EBSCO Software)
The major database indexing books and articles in the field of education and providing some full text since 1992.
- Web of Science
Bibliographic information, author abstracts, and cited references and related references covering the sciences, social sciences, and arts & humanities.