Short summaries of available information about executives and directors, including their Title, the Company Name, their Academic Credentials, Membership in Fraternal Organizations, and available Business and Residential Contact Information.
The Biography and Genealogy Master Index is a comprehensive index to more than 13 million biographical sketches appearing in biographical dictionaries, subject encyclopedias, selected indexes, and other reference works. Coverage includes contemporary and historical figures throughout the world.
Biographical reference database that offers authoritative reference content alongside magazine and journal articles, primary sources, videos, audio podcasts, and images. Covering a vast array of people from historically significant figures to present-day newsmakers.
Access provided by INSPIRE: Indiana’s Virtual Library
Offers portraits of more than 17,400 men and women -- from all eras and walks of life -- whose lives have shaped the nation. Features thousands of illustrations, more than 80,000 hyperlinked cross-references, links to select web sites, and powerful search capabilities. The American National Biography is published by Oxford University Press under the auspices of the American Council of Learned Societies, and is updated quarterly, with hundreds of new entries each year and revisions of previously published entries to enhance their accuracy and currency.
Short biographies of famous people, ranging from actors and actresses to political leaders and historical figures. Some articles include links to Related Websites, links to Related People and Works, and BioCast (video and audio) functionality.
Lists the top 100 celebrities, which can be sorted by Rank, Name, Pay, E-Score, Top Attribute, and Secondary Attribute. The list can also be separated by Occupation: Actors, Athletes, Chefs, Comedians, Musicians and by Personalities and Popular Favorites.
Contains a list of 100 of the most powerful women in the world, which can be sorted by Rank, Name, Occupation and Country. The Full Coverage provides Featured Articles on women by Industry: Media, Politics, Technology, Business