This is the "Databases" page of the "Industrial Engineering and Technology" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Industrial Engineering and Technology   Tags: engineering, industrial  

Industrial Engineering and Technology
Last Updated: Jan 10, 2014 URL: http://guides.lib.purdue.edu/iet Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts

Databases Print Page
  Search: 
 

Engineering Library

 

IE Office Hours

Fall 2013

Amy has office hours in GRIS 210 on Thursdays, 9:30 am -11:30 am. Feel free to stop by during this time.

Additional times and locations include:

Mondays 3-5 pm POTR 154
Wednesdays 1-3 pm ARMS 1314

 

Help Guides

Industrial Engineering and Technology Database

  • Compendex  
      
    Engineering and related disciplines.
  • Materials Research Database with METADEX  
      
    A combined file which brings together the majority of the leading materials science databases, with specialist content on materials science, metallurgy, ceramics, polymers, and composites used in engineering application.
  • Ergonomic Abstracts  
      
    Ergonomics Abstracts ia an international database of ergonomics and human factors information. The users that will benefit from Ergonomics Abstracts include ergonomists, health and safety specialists, human factors engineers, human computer interaction specialists, designers, systems analysts, industrial engineers, occupational psychologists and occupational and physical therapists.
  • Business Source Premier  
      
    Use to find magazine and journal articles in business and management.
  • Scopus  
      
    Scopus is the largest abstract and citation database of peer-reviewed research literature. With over 19,000 titles from more than 5,000 international publishers, Scopus supports research needs in the scientific, technical, medical, social sciences, and the arts and humanities.

IE - Additional Databases

  • Health and Safety Science Abstracts  
      
    Public health, safety, and industrial hygiene
  • Risk Abstracts  
      
    Risk-related concerns ranging from public and environmental health to social issues and psychological aspects.
  • Mechanical and Transportation Abstracts  
      
    Comprehensive bibliographic database for research on mechanical and transportation engineering from many worldwide reference sources. It covers 3000 journals and includes 320,000 citations.
  • Web of Knowledge  
      
    ISI Web of Knowledge provides access to Web of Science, ISI Proceedings, BIOSIS Previews, MEDLINE, Web Citation Index, and Journal Citation Reports.

Meet your librarian

Profile Image
Amy Van Epps
 

BrowZine

Federal Depository Library
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip