Skip to main content

POL 347 Intro to Latin American Politics: Home

Provides access to books, journal articles, and government information resources on Latin American Politics

POL 347

 

Purdue Libraries provide access to numerous resources covering Latin American politics.  These come from scholarly books and journal articles and government information resources produced by the United States, Latin American countries, and international government organizations.  Examples of Purdue Libraries online catalog subject searches you can use to find books on topics for this class include:

Brazil Politics and Government

Latin America Politics and Government

Organization of American States

United States Foreign Economic Relations Latin America

United States Foreign Relations Mexico

Click HERE for information on downloading Purdue Libraries Ebooks in Kindle and other formats.

Scholarly Journal Articles

The Libraries have access to databases providing many scholarly articles on Latin American economics, government, and politics.  Examples of thse database include

ABI Inform Trade & Industry (Indexes articles from economic journals)

Air University Library Index to Military Periodicals

Cuba Archive (Free Society Project documenting disappearances, murders, and human rights crimes by the Castro regime)

Historical Abstracts (Articles from scholarly history journals from 1450-present)

Latin American and Latino Studies (Purdue Libraries gateway to interdisciplinary resources on these topics.)

LexisNexis Academic (Provides access to U.S. and international newspaper articles)

PAIS International (Indexes articles from political science journals)

World News Connection (Newspaper articles and media broadcasts from 1995-2013)

Worldwide Political Science Abstracts

 


 

Subject Specialist

Bert Chapman's picture
Bert Chapman
Contact:
(765) 494-2837

Fax: (765) 494-9007