This is the "Databases" page of the "Foreign Languages and Literatures" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Foreign Languages and Literatures   Tags: dictionaries, foreign_languages, foreign_literatures, languages, literature  

Diverse resources
Last Updated: Apr 11, 2011 URL: http://guides.lib.purdue.edu/fll Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts

Databases Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Ask a Librarian

Ask a Librarian

 

Featured Databases

  • J-STOR. A good selection of searchable full-text journals in the humanities and social sciences. J-STOR's strength is in back issues; holdings generally begin at the journal's inception but stop a couple years short of the present.
  • Linguistics and Language Behavior Abstracts. Covers all aspects of linguistics and the study of language: Speech, hearing, phonetics, interpersonal behavior, learning disabilities, nonverbal communication, grammar, morphology, semantics, history of languages, etc.
  • Literature Resource Center. A good place to find biographical and critical material on individual authors. Contains full-text articles from the Dictionary of Literary Biography, Contemporary Literary Criticism, and Contemporary Authors.
  • MLA Bibliography.International coverage of the modern languages and literatures, including film and folklore. Indexes jounal articles and book chapters in all languages, as well as North American dissertations. Does not index book reviews.
Federal Depository Library
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip