This is the "Research Databases" page of the "ENE 695-006 - Engineering Education Inquiry" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

ENE 695-006 - Engineering Education Inquiry   Tags: education, engineering  

A guide for the information presented to the ENE 695-006 Inquiry class.
Last Updated: Feb 27, 2013 URL: http://guides.lib.purdue.edu/eneinquiry Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail AlertsShareThis

Research Databases Print Page
  Search: 
 

Engineering Library

 

ENE Office Hours

Spring 2013

Amy has office hours in ARMS 1314 on Tuesdays, 10 am -12 noon. Feel free to stop by during this time.

Additional times and locations include:

Mondays 3-5 pm POTR 154
Thursdays 9:30-11:30 am GRIS 210

Engineering Education - Primary Resources

  • Scopus  
      
    Scopus is the largest abstract and citation database of peer-reviewed research literature. With over 19,000 titles from more than 5,000 international publishers, Scopus supports research needs in the scientific, technical, medical, social sciences, and the arts and humanities.
  • Compendex  
      
    Engineering and related disciplines.
  • ERIC (EBSCO Software)  
      
    The major database indexing books and articles in the field of education and providing some full text since 1992.
  • Education Full Text  
      
    Contemporary education issues.
  • Technology Research Database  
      
    A comprehensive database which provides a single file for searching all fields of Engineering and Technology.
  • Professional Development Collection  
      
    Highly specialized information for professional educators.

Additional resources

  • Web of Knowledge  
      
    ISI Web of Knowledge provides access to Web of Science, ISI Proceedings, BIOSIS Previews, MEDLINE, Web Citation Index, and Journal Citation Reports.
  • PsycINFO  
      
    Covers literature in psychology and related disciplines including medicine, psychiatry, neuroscience, nursing, sociology, education, pharmacology, physiology, and linguistics.
  • Sociological Abstracts  
      
    Activism & action research, community organization, demographics, family studies, feminist studies, gerontology, media, political science, social security programs, sociology are covered.
  • Social Sciences Abstracts / Full Text  
      
    Anthropology, area studies, family studies, law and criminology, political science, psychology, sociology, women´s studies, and related disciplines.
  • Dissertations and Theses (PQDT)  
      
    Index of theses and dissertations from U.S. and international universities.

Meet your librarian

Profile Image
Amy Van Epps
 
Federal Depository Library
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip