Adding PDFs to EndNote (Video)Finding Full Text Links
EndNote Overview (Video)EndNote vs EndNote Web
Online Search for Citations - from EndNote to Databases (Video)Direct Export from EBSCOhost Databases (Video)Direct Export from the Web of Science (Video)Direct Export Using Firefox (Video)Manual Data Entry (Video)What is a Connection File?What is a Filter?
CWYW-Word 2007: Find & Insert Citations (Video)CWYW-Word 2007: Format Bibliography (Video)CWYW-Word 2007: Edit & Manage Citations (Video)CWYW Toolbar, Bibliography Format & Layout (Images)CWYW-MAC: Find Citations (Video)CWYW-MAC: Insert Citations (Video)CWYW-MAC: Format Bibliography (Video)What is an Output Style?
This is the "Getting Started" page of the "EndNote at Purdue" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

EndNote at Purdue   Tags: citation_management, endnote, endnote_web  

This guide highlights the unique features of EndNote (desktop version).
Last Updated: Sep 10, 2013 URL: http://guides.lib.purdue.edu/endnote Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts

Getting Started Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Ask a Librarian

Ask a Librarian

 

EndNote and EndNote Web Contact Librarians

Maribeth
Slebodnik

 Agriculture, Life 
 Sciences, 
VetMed,
 Pharmacy, 
Nursing,
 Foods & Nutrition
Jeremy
Garritano
 Chemistry, Earth &
 Atmospheric Sci,
 Physics
Robert
Freeman
 Liberal Arts
Judy
Nixon
 CDFS, Education
Hal
Kirkwood
 Management, Economics 
 Ag Econ, HTM, CSR
Amy
Van Epps
 Math, Engineering,
 Technology
Michael Witt  Discovery Park
 

What is EndNote?

What is EndNote

EndNote is a desktop software designed to help store and organize bibliographic references in the "libraries" (collections) on user's own computer equipment. Users can create separate bibliographies or insert citations from their libraries into papers they are writing by using the "cite while you write" feature. Users can also enter references into the libraries manually or download them from online databases.

  • Purdue users can purchase this software at ITaP at academic rate.

     
  • This video will give you a brief overview of what EndNote can do for you.

     
  •  EndNote Web is a companion web version of the desktop EndNote.  It is available free to all Purdue users.  Please see this page for more information.

Federal Depository Library
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip