Earth Atmospheric & Planetary Sciences: Commonly used journals

• AAPG Abstracts (also available through AAPG Datapages)
• AAPG Bulletin, v.5, 1921- available from (AAPG Datapages) and (v.84, 2000- from GeoScienceWorld)
• AAPG Datapages
• AAPG Explorer, 1999- (avail. through AAPG Datapages)
• AAPG Memoirs (avail. through AAPG Datapages, Special Volumes)
• AAPG Studies in Geology (avail. through AAPG Datapages, Special Volumes)
• Abstracts with Programs, Geological Society of America, 2001-
  
• Acta Geologica Hungarica, v.47-49, 2004-2006 (continued by Central European Geology)
• Acta Palaeontological Polonica, v.1, 1956-
• Advances in Exploration Geophysics, v.4, 1995-
• Advances in Geosciences, v.1, 2003-
• Advances in Water Resources, v.1, 1977-
• AEG Newsletter, June, 2000-
• Agricultural and Forest Meteorology, v.31-70, 1984-1994; 2011-
• Agricultural Meteorology, v.1-30, 1964-1984
• Agricultural Water Management, v.1, 1976-
• AGU Abstracts (search under MEETINGS from the AGU homepage, then Meeting Archives)
• AGU Digital Library
  
• Air and Space Europe, v.1-3, 1999-2002
• American Association of Petroleum Geologists. Bulletin, v.84, 2000-; (AAPG Bulletin, v.5, 1921- (AAPG Datapages))
• American Geophysical Union. Abstracts (search under MEETINGS from the AGU homepage, then Meeting Archives)
• American Journal of Environmental Sciences, v.1, 2005-
• American Journal of Science, series 4, v.1, 1896-
• American Meteorological Society. Bulletin - see: Bulletin of the American Meteorological Society
• American Meteorological Society. Conference and Symposium Preprints, 1998- (1997 and all prior preprints, not available in electronic; use InterLibrary Loan)
• American Mineralogist, v.1, 1916-
• American Museum Novitatas
• AMS Conference and Symposium Preprints, 1998- (1997 and all prior preprints, not available in electronic; use InterLibrary Loan)
• Anais da Acadamia Brasiliera de Ciencais, v.72, 2000-
• Annales Societatis Geologorum Poloniae, v.75, 2005-
• Annals of Glaciology, v.2 #1, 1981, v.20 #1, 1994, v.28 #1, 1999-
• Annals of the Association of American Geographers, v.1, 1911-
• Annual Report -British Geological Survey, 1997-
• Annual Report of the Institute of Geoscience. The University of Tsukuba, 1983-
• Annual Review of Environment and Resources, v.1, 1976-
• Annual Review of Earth and Planetary Sciences, v.1, 1973-
• Antarctic Science, v.1, 1989-
• Antennas and Propagations, IEEE Transactions on... v.30, 1982- (from: IEEE XploreDigital Library)
  • 1955-87 (from: IEEE Xplore Digital Library)
• Anthropological Papers of the American Museum of Natural History
• Applied Clay Science, v.1, 1985-
• Applied Earth Science, IMM Transactions, Sect.B, v.109, 2000-
• Applied Ecology and Environmental Research, v.1, 2003-
• Applied Geochemistry, v.1, 1986-
• Applied Radiation and Isotopes, 1995-
• Aquatic Geochemistry, v.1, 1995-
• Aquatic Sciences, v.1, 1920-
• Archives of Environmental Contamination and Toxicology, v.1, 1973-
• Arctic, 1996-
• Arctic and Alpine Research, v.1-30, 1969-1998 (JSTOR)
• Arctic, Antarctic, and Alpine Research, v.35(2003)- (via BioOne) v.1-30, 1969-1998 (JSTOR); v.31-41, 1999-2009 (JSTOR)
• Ardmore Geological Society (avail. through AAPG Datapages. Check Midcontinent Group)
• Arid Lands Newsletter, no.28, 1989-
• Arizona Geology, v.1, 1971-
• Astrobiology, v.1, 2001-
• Astronomical Journal, v.115, 1998-
• Astronomy and Astrophysics, v.365, 2001-
  • Supplements: 1996 volume: 116 issue:2 until 2000 volume: 147 issue:3
• Astronomy and Astrophysics Review, v.1, 1989-
• Astronomy & Geophysics, v.41, 2000-
• Atmosfera, v.1, 1988-
• Atmospheric Chemistry and Physics, v.1, 2001-
• Atmospheric Chemistry and Physics. Discussions, v.1, 2001-
• Atmospheric Environment, (1967), v.1-23, 1967-1989
• Atmospheric Environment. Part A. General Topics, v.24-27, 1990-93
• Atmospheric Environment. Part B. Urban Atmosphere, v.24-27, 1990-93
• Atmospheric Environment, v.28, 1994-(incorporating Parts A&B)
• Atmospheric Research, v.20, 1986-
• Atmospheric Science Letters, v.1, 2000-
• AusGeo News, no.56, 2000-
• Australian Journal of Earth Sciences, v.1, 1953-
• Australian Meteorological and Oceanographic Journal, v.1, 1952-(formerly: Australian Meteorological Magazine)
• Australian Meteorological Magazine, v.1-58, 1952-2008 (title change: Australian Meteorological and Oceanographic Journal)

Baltica, v.15, 2002-

Basin Research, v.9, 1997-

Bibliography of Fossil Vertebrates, 1509-1968 and 1981-1993

Biogeochemistry, v.1, 1984-

Biogeosciences, v.1, 2004-

Biogeosciences Discussions, v.1, 2004-

Biosystems Engineering, v.81, 2002-

Boletín del Instituto de Geografía - continued by: Investigaciones geográficas - Instituto de Geografía. Universidad Nacional Autónoma de México

Boreas, v.26, 1997- (open access)

Boundary-Layer Meteorology, v.1, 1970-

Brazilian Journal of Geophysics/Revista Brasileira de Geofisika, v.15, 1997-

British Geological Survey. Annual Report, 1997-

(Bulletin - Australian Soc. of Exploration Geophysics) see: Exploration Geophysics, v.1, 1970-

Bulletin de la Societe Geologique de France, v.5, 1991-

Bulletin of Canadian Petroleum Geology, v.1, 1953- (through AAPG Datapages: check CANADA GROUP) and [GeoScienceWorld, v.48, 2000-])

Bulletin of Earthquake Engineering, v.1, 2003-

Bulletin of Engineering Geology and the Environment, v.1, 1970-

Bulletin of Environmental Contamination and Toxicology, 1966-

Bulletin of the American Geographical Society, 1901-1916

Bulletin of the American Meteorological Society, v.51, 1970-

Bulletin of the American Museum of Natural History

Bulletin of the Australian Meteorological and Oceanographic Society, v.15, 2002-

Bulletin of the Australian Society of Exploration Geophysics) see: Exploration Geophysics, v.1, 1970-

Bulletin of the Geobotanical Institute ETH Zurich, v.68, 2002-

Bulletin of the Geological Society of China. See: Acta Geologica Sinica

Bulletin of the Seismological Society of America, (BSSA), v.1, 1911-

Bulletin of Volcanology, 1937-

Bulletin WMO (current issue only is online; print subscription available)

Bulletins of American Paleontology, v.374, 2008-

Canadian Geographer, v.47, 2003-

Canadian Journal of Earth Sciences, 1998-

Canadian Mineralogist, v.6, 1957-

Canadian Mining Journal, 1993-

CAPRA: Cave Archaeology and Palaeontology Research Archive, Issue 1, 1999-

Carbon Balance and Management, 2006-

Carnets de Geologie, Notebooks on Geology, 2002-

Catena, v.1, 1973-

Cave Archaeology and Palaeontology Research Archive, (CAPRA) Issue 1, 1999-

Center for Watershed Protection

Central European Geology, 1968- (formerly: Acta Geologica Hungarica)

Chaos, Solitons and Fractals, v.5, 1995-

Chemical Geology, v.1, 1966-

Chemical Geology: Isotope Geoscience Section, v.52, 1985-

Chinese Physics , 1992-

Clay Minerals, 1996-

Clays and Clay Minerals, 2000-

Climate Dynamics, 1986-

Climate of the Past, v.1, 2005-

Climate of the Past discussions, 2005-

Climate Policy, v.1, 2001-

Climate Research, v.1, 1990-

ClimateWire, 2008-

Climatic Change, 1977-

Coal Age, 1996-

Cold Regions Science and Technology, v.1, 1979-

Coloquios de Paleontologia, 2005-

Comptes Rendus de l'Academie des Sciences Series IIA Earth and Planetary Science, v.324, no.10, 1997-v.333, 2001

Comptes Rendus: Geoscience, v.334, 2002-

Comptes Rendus: Paleovol, v.1, 2002-

Computational Geosciences, v.1, 1997-

Computers & Fluids, v.1, (1973)-

Computers & Geosciences, v.1, 1975-

Continental Shelf Research, v.1-14, 1982-1994

Continuum Mechanics and Thermodynamics, 1989-

Contributions to Mineralogy and Petrology, 1947-

Coral Reefs, 1982-

COSPAR Information Bulletin, 1977-1994

Cretaceous Research, v.1, 1980-

Cuaternario y Geomorfologia, v.1, 1987-

CyberGEO, 1996- the electronic European Journal of Geography

Daily Weather Maps, 1871-2002; 2003-

Deep Sea Research (1953), v.1-9, 1953-1961

Deep Sea Research (1977) v.24-25, 1977-1978

Deep Sea Research and Oceanographic Abstracts, v.9-23, 1962-76

Deep Sea Research - Part A: Oceanographic Research Papers, v.26-39, 1979-1992

Deep Sea Research - Part B: Oceanographic lliterature review, v.26-39, 1979-1992

Deep Sea Research. Part I: Oceanographic Research Papers, v.40-41, 1993-1994

Deep-sea research. Part II, Topical studies in oceanography, v.40-41 , 1993-1994

The Devonian Times

DOAJ (Directory of Open Access Journals)

Dynamics of Atmospheres and Oceans, v.1, 1976-

e-Terra, 2001-

EARSeL eProceedings, v.1, 2001-

Earth, (Alexandria, Va) v.53, no.9, 2008- (formerly Geotimes) Available ONLY in PRINT

Earth and Environmental Science transactions of the Royal Society of Edinburgh, v.98-99, 2007-2008//

Earth and Planetary Science Letters, v.1, 1966-

Earth Interactions, v.1, 1997-

Earth, Moon, and Planets, 1969-

Earth Observations Quarterly, v.44, no.1, 1995-

Earth, Planets, and Space, v.50, 1998-

Earth-Science Reviews, v.1, 1966-

Earth Sciences Research Journal, 2004-

Earth Surface Processes and Landforms, v.1, 1976-

Earth System Monitor, v.5, no.3, 1995-

Earth System Science Data Discussions, 2009-

Earth System Science Data, 2009-

Earth Talk: Questions & Answers About Our Environment, 2007-

Earthquake Engineering & Structural Dynamics, v.1 (1972)-

Earthquake Spectra, 1985-

Earthquakes & volcanoes, 1990-1994

Earthwatch, 1996-1999

East Texas Geological Society (avail. from AAPG Datapages, check Gulf Coast Group USA)

Eclogae Geologicae Helvetiae, v.97, 2004-

Ecography, 1992-

Ecohydrology, v.1, 2008-

Ecological Applications, v.1-18, 1991-2009 (JSTOR)

Ecological Management & Restoration, v.1, 2000-

Ecological Monographs, 1931-

Ecological Research, v.1, 1986-

Ecology, 1920-

Ecology of Freshwater Fish, v.1,1992-

Economic Geography, v.1, 1925-

Economic Geology, v.1, 1905-

Ecosystems, v.1, 1998-

Ecotoxicology and Environmental Safety, v.30, 1995-

eEarth, v.1, 2006-

eEarth Discussions, v.1, 2006-

Electronic Journal of Operational Meteorology, 2000-

Elements, v.1, 2005-

Energy Efficiency, 2008-

Engineering Geology, v.1, 1965-

Engineering Geology. Special Publication, v.1, 1986- (Lyell Collection)

Engineering Structures, v.17, 1995-

Environment, Development, and Sustainability, v.1, 1999-

Environmental and Ecological Statistics, 1994-

Environmental & Engineering Geoscience, 2000- (formerly: Bulletin - Assoc. of Engineering Geologists)

Environmental Chemistry, v.1, 2004-

Environmental Chemistry Letters, v.1, 2003-

Environmental Fluid Mechanics, v.1, 2001-

Environmental Geochemistry and Health, 1979-

Environmental Geology, v.1, 1975-

Environmental Geosciences, v.4, 1997-

Environmental Health, v.1, 2002-

Environmental Management, v.1, 1977-

Environmental Modeling and Assessment, v.1, 1996-

Environmental Monitoring and Assessment, v.1, 1981-

Environmental Quality Management, v.6, 1996-

Environmental Research Letters, v.1, 2006-

Environmental Science and Pollution Research International, v.1, 1994-

Environmental Science and Technology, v.1, 1967-

The Environmentalist, v.1, 1981-

EOS, 1969-

Episodes, v.1, 1978-

Estuarine and Coastal Marine Science, v.1-11, 1973-1980

Estuarine, Coastal and Shelf Science, v.12-39, 1981-1994

e-Terra, 2001-

Eurasian Geography and Economics, 2002-

European Journal of Mineralogy, v.1, 1989-

European Journal of Soil Science, v.45, 1994

Evolution, v.1, 1947-

Exploration and Mining Geology, v.9, 2000-

Exploration Geophysics, v.1, 1970- (formerly: Bulletin of the Australian Soc. of Exploration Geophysics)

Extremes, v.1, 1998-

Facies, v.36, 1997-

Fieldiana Geology (print only)

First State Geology, v.1, 1983- (Delaware Geological Survey)

Física de la Tierra, no.1, 1989-

Florida Geology Forum, 1999-

Flow, Turbulence and Combustion, 1947-

FOG Freiberg Online Geology

Fort Worth Geological Society (avail. through AAPG Datapages. Check Southwestern Group)

Freeze/Frost Maps (NCDC)

Frieberger Geologie, v.1, 1998-

G3: Geochemistry, Geophysics, Geosystems, v.1, 1999-

G-cubed (Geochemistry, Geophysics, Geosystems) v.1, 1999-

GCAGS Special Publications (avail. from AAPG Datapages, check Gulf Coast Group USA)

GCAGS Transactions, 1951-2003 (avail. from AAPG Datapages, check Gulf Coast Group USA)

Gayana. Botánica, v.57, 2000-

Gayana (Concepción), v.64 #2, 2000-

Gems and Gemology, 1934-1980, 2006-

Geobiology, 2003-

Geobios, 1968-1994, 2011-

Geochemical Journal, v.1, 1966-

Geochemical Transactions, v.1, 2000-

Geochemistry, v.1, 2001-

Geochemistry, Geophysics, Geosystems, v.1, 1999-

Geochimica et Cosmochimica Acta, v.1, 1950-

Geochronometria, 2000-

Geoderma, v.1, 1967-

Geodiversitas, 2004-

Geoexploration, v.1-28, 1963-1991

Geofizika, 1986- (Andrija Mohorovicic Geophysical Institute)

Geofluids, v.1, 2001-

GeoFocus, v.1, 2001-

Geoforum, 1970-1994

Geofysiske publikasjoner/ Geophysica Norvegica, v.1-33, 1921-1985

Geografiska Annaler, v.1-46, 1919-1964

Geografiska Annaler. Series A, Physical Geography

Geografiska Annaler. Series B, Human Geography

Geographical Journal, v.1, 1893-

Geographical Review, v.1, 1916-

Geography, 2007-

GeoInformatica, v.1, 1997-

GeoJournal, v.1, 1977-

Geologia Croatica, v.45, 1992-

Geologia Sudetica, v.33, 2000-

Geologica Acta, v.1, 2003-

Geological Journal,v.1 (1951)

Geological Magazine, 1997-

Geological Society, London, Engineering Geology, Special Publications (Lyell Collection)

Geological Society, London, Memoirs(Lyell Collection)

Geological Society, London, Special Publications (ebooks) Cataloged as monographs. Search catalog under author/title. Purdue has both ebooks and print.

Geological Society of America. Bulletin, v.56, 1945- (avail. through GeoScienceWorld)

Geological Society of America. Field Guides: analyzed. Search Purdue catalog under: Field guide (Geological Society of America) as SERIES TITLE, or by author, title, etc. Shelved with monographs.

Geological Society of Trinidad and Tobago (avail. through AAPG Datapage. Check South & Central American)

Géologie de la France, v.1, 1988-

Geologie en Mijnbouw/Netherlands Journal of Geosciences, 1997-

Geology, v.1, 1973-

Geology Today, v.1 (1985)

Geo-Marine Letters, 1981-

Geomorphology, v.1, 1987-

Geophysica, 1998-

Geophysica Norvegica

Geophysical and Astrophysical Fluid Dynamics, 2002-

Geophysical Journal International, v.1, 1922

Geophysical Prospecting, v.1, 1953-

Geophysical Research Letters, v.1, 1974-

Geophysics, (located in CHEM-R) now online

GEOREF

GeoScienceWorld, 2009-

Geosphere, v.1, 2005-

Geostandards and Geoanalytical Research, v.20, 1996-

Geotechnical and geological engineering, 1983-

Geothermics, v.1, 1972-

Geotimes, v.1-53:no.8, 1956-2008 available in PRINT ONLY (new title as of 9/08: EARTH)

GeoTrópico, v.1, 2003-

Glaciological Data

Global and Planetary Change, 1989-

The Global Atmosphere and Ocean System, 2002-2003//

Global Biogeochemical Cycles, v.1, 1987-

Global Change & Human Health, v.1-3, 2000-2003//

Global Climate Change: The Kyoto Protocol

Global Climatic Change Treaty: The Kyoto Protocol

Global Ecology and Biogeography, 1998-

Global Ecology and Biogeography Letters, v.1-7, 1991-1998

Global Environmental Change, 1990-1994//

Global Environmental Change Report, 1991-2005//

Gold Bulletin, v.4, 1971-

GPS Solutions, v.2, 1998-

GPS World, 1999-

Ground Water, v.1, 1963-

Ground Water Monitoring and Remediation, v.1 (1981)

Grundwasser, v.2, 1997-

GSA Bulletin, v.56, 1945- (available from GeoScienceWorld)

GSA Journals (available from GeoScienceWorld)

GSA Today, v.1(1991)-v.4(1994) (located in EAPS); v.5(1995)-v.17(2007) (located in CHEM-R); online 1995-

GSL Journals (available from GeoScienceWorld)

Gulf Coast Assoc. of Geological Society. Special Publications (avail. from AAPG Datapages, check Gulf Coast Group USA)

Gulf Coast Assoc. of Geological Societies. Transactions, 1951-2003 (avail. from AAPG Datapages, check Gulf Coast Group USA)

Hart's E&P, 1996-1999, 2006-

Helgoland Marine Research, v.1(1937)

Hourly Precipitation Data Publication (NCDC)

Houston Geological Society (avail. from AAPG Datapages, check Gulf Coast Group USA)

Hydrogeology Journal, 1992-

Hydrological Processes, v.1(1986)

Hydrological Sciences Journal, 2003-

Hydrology and Earth System Sciences, v.1, 1997-

Hydrology and Earth System Sciences Discussions, v.1, 2004-

Hydrology Research, v. 39, 2008- (formerly: Nordic Hydrology)

Hydrometallurgy, v.1-36, 1975-1994, 2011-

Icarus, v.1, 1962-

IEEE Geoscience and Remote Sensing Letters, v.1, 2004-

IEEE Transactions on Antennas and Propagation, 1963-

IEEE Transactions on Geoscience and Remote Sensing, 1980-

iGEM (Internet Geotechnical Engineering Magazine)

Image and Vision Computing, v.1(1983)

Imago Mundi, v.1, 1935-

Indonesian Petroleum Association (avail. through AAPG Datapages. Check Pacific & Asia Group)

Infrared Physics & Technology, v.35, 1994

International Geological Congress, 32nd (Firenze, Italy, 20-28 August 2004 Abstracts

International Geological Congress, 32nd (Firenze, Italy, 20-28 August 2004) pdf Field trip guidebooks

International Geological Congress, 33rd, 2008, Oslo, Norway

International Geological Congress, 34th, 2012, Brisbaine, Australia

International Journal for Numerical and Analytical Methods in Geomechanics, v.1, 1977

International Journal of Applied Earth Observation and Geoinformation, v.1, 1999-

International Journal of Astrobiology, v.1, 2002-

International Journal of Biometeorology, 1957-

International Journal of Climatology, (located in CHEM-R) online – 1989-

International Journal of Coal Geology, v.1, 1980-

International Journal of Earth Science, 1970-

International Journal of Environmental Science and Technology, v.1, 2004-

International Journal of Geographical Information Science, v.11, 1997-

International Journal of Geomagnetism and Aeronomy, 1998-

International Journal of Geomatics and Geosciences, 2010-

International Journal of Geomechanics, 2002-

International Journal of Geophysics, 2009-

International Journal of Health Geographics

International Journal of Infrared and Millimeter Waves, 1980-

International Journal of Mineral Processing, 1974-1994, 2011-

International Journal of Nautical Archaeology, v. 1, 1972

International Journal of Remote Sensing, (located in HKRP and ENGR; online 1997-

International Journal of Rock Mechanics and Mining Sciences, v.34, 1997-

International Journal of Rock Mechanics and Mining Sciences & Geomechanics Abstracts, v.1-33, 1964-1966//

International Journal of Salt Lake Research, 1992-

International Journal of Science Education, v.19, 1997-

International Journal of Speleology, v.1, 1964-

Investigaciones Geográficas, 1983-

Investigaciones Marinas, v.22, 1994-

Irish Journal of Earth Sciences, v.21, 2003-

Irrigation Science, 1978-

Island Arc, 1997-

Isotope Geoscience Section, Chemical Geology, v.52-101, 1985-1992

ISPRS Journal of Photogrammetry and Remote Sensing, v.44, 1989-

(formerly: Photogrammetria)

Israel Journal of Earth Science, v.49-58, 2000-2009//

• JAMES (Journal of Advances in Modeling Earth Systems); 2009-
• Japanese Journal of Biometeorology, v.37, 2000-
• Japanese Magazine of Mineralogical and Petrological Sciences, v.29, 2000-
• JGR - see Journal of Geophysical Research
• Journal Abbreviation Resources (Purdue Life Sci. Library list)
• Journal and Proceedings of the Royal Society of New South Wales, 2000-
• Journal Citation Reports, 1998-
• Journal of Advances in Modeling Earth Systems; 2009-
• Journal of Aerosol Science, v.1, 1970-
• Journal of African Earth Sciences, 1983-2006, 2011-
• Journal of Agricultural Meteorology, v.1, 1943-
• Journal of Applied Geophysics, v.29, 1992-
• Journal of Applied Meteorology, 1962-2005//(continued by: Journal of Applied Meteorology and Climatology)
• Journal of Applied Meteorology and Climatology, 2006
• Journal of Applied Sciences and Environmental Management, 2006-
• Journal of Archaeological Science, v.1, 1974-
• Journal of Arid Environments, v.24-28, 1993-1994
• Journal of Atmospheric and Oceanic Technology, v.1, 1984-
• Journal of Atmospheric and Terrestrial Physics, v.1-56, 1950-1994
• Journal of Atmospheric Chemistry, v.1, 1983-
• Journal of Biogeography, 1974-
• Journal of Climate, v.1, 1988-
• Journal of Coastal Research, 1985-
• Journal of Contaminant Hydrology, v.1, 1986-
• Journal of Earth System Science, v. 109, 2000- (formerly Proc. of the Indian Academy of Sciences)
• Journal of Electrostatics, v.1, 1975-
• Journal of Engineering Mathematics, v.31, 1967-
• Journal of Environmental and Engineering Geophysics, 1996-
• Journal of Environmental Monitoring, JEM, v.30, 1990-
• Journal of Experimental Marine Biology and Ecology, v.1-184,#2, 1967-1994
• Journal of Field Archaeology, v.1, 1974-
• Journal of Fluid Mechanics,v.1 (1956)
• Journal of Foraminiferal Research, v.1, 1971-
• Journal of Geochemical Exploration, v.1, 1972-
• Journal of Geodesy, 1976-
• Journal of Geodynamics, v.1, 1984-
• Journal of Geographical Systems, v.1, 1999-
• Journal of Geology, 1893-
• Journal of Geophysical Research
• Journal of Geophysical Research - Atmospheres, 1984-
• Journal of Geophysical Research - Biogeosciences, 2005-
• Journal of Geophysical Research - Earth Surface, 2003-
• Journal of Geophysical Research - Oceans, v. 83, 1978-
• Journal of Geophysical Research - Planets, 1991-
• Journal of Geophysical Research - Solid Earth, 1978-
• Journal of Geophysical Research - Space Physics, 1978-
• Journal of Geophysics and Engineering, vol.1, 2004-
• Journal of Geoscience Education, (formerly Geological Education; v.1(1951)-v.43(1995); v.44 (1996)-; 2001 – online
  
• Journal of GEOsciences, 2002- (formerly: Journal of the Czech Geological Society)
• Journal of Geotechnical and Geoenvironmental Engineering, 1997-
• Journal of Geotechnical Engineering, 1995-1996// (continued by Journal of Geotechnical and Geoenvironmental Engineering)
• Journal of Glaciology, v.1, 1947-
• Journal of Historical Geography, v.1, 1975-
• Journal of Hydrology, v.1, 1963-
• Journal of Hydrometeorology, v.1, 2000-
• Journal of Iberian Geology, 1977-
• Journal of Japan Society of Hydrology and Water Resources, v.16, 2003-
• Journal of Labelled Compounds  and Radiopharmaceuticals,(formerly Journal of Labelled Compounds) v.1, 1965
• Journal of Marine Systems, v.1-5, 1990-1994, 2011-
• Journal of Marine Research, v.41 (1983)-v.62 (2004), 2011-
• Journal of Metamorphic Geology, v.1, 1983-
• Journal of Meteorology, v.1, 1944-
• Journal of Micropalaeontology, 1982- (Lyell Collection)
• Journal of Mineralogical and Petrological Sciences, v.95#4, 2000-
• Journal of Oceanography, 1970-
• Journal of Paleolimnology, 1988-
• Journal of Paleontological Techniques, v.1, 2006-
• Journal of Paleontology, v.1, 1927-
• Journal of Petroleum Geology, 1997- ;
  1978-2004 (through AAPG Datapages)
• Journal of Petroleum Science & Engineering, v.1-12(#2), 1987-1994, 2011-
• Journal of Petrology, v.37, 1996-
• Journal of Physical Oceanography, v.1, 1971-
• Journal of Plant Nutrition and Soil Science, v.162, 1999-
• Journal of Pressure Vessel Technology, v. 96, 1974
• Journal of Quantitative Spectroscopy & Radiative Transfer, v.53, 1995-
• Journal of Quaternary Science, v.1, 1986-
• Journal of Sedimentary Research, 1931-
• Journal of Seismology, v.1, 1997-
• Journal of South American Earth Sciences, v.1-7, 1988-1994, 2011-
  
• Journal of Southeast Asian earth sciences, v.1-10, 1986-1994
• Journal of Spatial Hydrology, v.1, 2001- (An official pub. of Amer. Spatial Hydrology Union ASHU)
• Journal of Structural Geology, v.1, 1979-
  
• Journal of the American Geographical and Statistical Society, v.1-2, 1859-1870
• Journal of the American Geographical Society of New York, v.3-32, 1872-1900
• Journal of the American Water Resources Association, v.33, 1997-
• Journal of the Atmospheric Sciences, v.1, 1944-
• Journal of the Czech Geological Society, see new title: Journal of Geosciences
• Journal of the Geological Society of Japan, v. 110, 2004-
• Journal of the Geological Society (of London) v.1, 1845-
• Journal of the Mechanics and Physics of Solids, v.1, 1952-
• Journal of the Meteorological Society of Japan, Series II, 1965-
• Journal of the Oceanographic Society of Japan, v.9, 1953-
• Journal of the Royal Geographical Society of London, v.1-50, 1831-1880
• Journal of the Royal Society of Western Australia, v. 78 (1995)-v.89 (2006)
• Journal of Transdisciplinary Environmental Studies, v.1, 2002-
• Journal of Turbulence, v.1, 2000-
• Journal of Volcanology and Geothermal Research, v.1, 1976-
• Journal of Water Resources Planning and Management, 1983-

Lafayette Geological Society (Louisiana) (avail. through AAPG Datapages. Check Gulf Coast Group USA)

Landslide News, 1987-2003

Landslides, v.1, 2004-

The Lattice: newsletter of the Mineralogical Society of America, v.12, no.3-v.20, 1996-2004 //

The Leading Edge, v.1, 1982-

Lethaia, v.1, 1968-

Limnology and Oceanography, v.1-

Limnology and Oceanography Bulletin, 2001-

Limnology and Oceanography. Methods, 2003-

Lithology and Mineral Resources, v.35, 2000-

Lithos, v.1, 1968-

Lithosphere, v.1, 2009-

Local Climatological Data, 1996-

Lyell Collection Complete

Maine Geologists, v.1, 1974- (Newsletter of the Geological Society of Maine)

Mangroves and Salt Marshes, 1997-1999

Marine and Petroleum Geology, v.1-11, 1984-1994

Marine Chemistry, v.1-48(#1), 1972-1994

Marine Environmental Research, v.1-38, 1978-1994

Marine Geology, v.1, 1964-

Marine Geophysical Researches, 1970-

Marine Georesources and Geotechnology, 1999-

Marine Micropaleontology, v.1, 1976-

Marine Pollution Bulletin, v.1-29 , 1970-1994

Mathematical Geology, v.1-39, 1969-2007 (continued by Mathematical Geosciences)

Mathematical Geosciences, 2008-(formerly Math. Geology)

Mechanics of Materials, v.1, 1982-

Memoir. Geological Society (of London) (Lyell Collection)

Memoirs. Geological Society of America

Memoirs of the Geological Society of London (Lyell Collection)

Memoirs of the Faculty of Science, Kyushu University. Series D, Geology

Meteoritics & Planetary Science, 2002-

Meteorological and Geoastrophysical Abstracts (database)

Meteorological Applications, v.1, 1994-

Meteorologische Zeitschrift, v.10, 2001-

Meteorology and Atmospheric Physics, 1948-

MeteoWorld, 2007-

Methodology and Computing in Applied Probability, 1999-

Micropaleontology, v.1, 1955-

Mineralium Deposita, 1966-

Mineralogia, 2008-

Mineralogia Polonica, 2004-2008

Mineralogical Journal, v.1, 1953-

Mineralogical Magazine, v.60, 1996-

Mineralogical Record, 1994-

Mineralogy and Petrology, 1948-

Minerals Engineering, v.1, 1988-

Minerals Yearbook (USBM,USGS) - keep current year only on Reference; rest in Repository

Mining Science and Technology, 1983-1991

Mitigation and Adaptation Strategies for Global Change, 1996-

Monthly Notices of the Royal Astronomical Society, v.293, 1998-

Monthly Notices of the Royal Astronomical Society: Letters, v.356, 2005-

Monthly Weather Review, v.1, 1873-

MSA Journals (available from GeoScienceWorld)

MSGBI Journals (available from GeoScienceWorld)

Nachrichten - Deutsche Geologische Gesellschaft (NDGG), 1996-2000

National Academy of Science. Proceedings

National Geographic, 1995-

National Science Foundation (free online publications)

Natur und Recht, v.26, no.6, 2004-

Natural Hazards, 1988-

Natural Hazards and Earth System Sciences (NHESS), 2004- European Geosciences Union

Natural Hazards Observer, v.20(4), 1996-

Natural Hazards Review, 2000-

Natural Resources Research, 1992-

Nature, v.325, 1987- (older vols. in the Repository-send ILL request)

Nature Geoscience, v.1, 2008-

Neues Jahrbuch fur Mineralogie. Monatscheft, 2002-2004 (merged with Neues Jahrbuch fur Mineralogie. Abhandlungen in 2005)

Nevada Geology, 1999- Quarterly Newsletter of the Nevada Bureau of Mines and Geology

New Astronomy Reviews, 1998-

New Orleans Geological Society (avail. from AAPG Datapages. Check Gulf Coast Group)

New Zealand Journal of Geology and Geophysics, 1991-

Newsletters on Stratigraphy, v.40, 2004-

Nonlinear Processes in Geophysics, v.1, 1994-

Nordic Hydrology, v.35-38, 2004-2007 (new title: Hydrology Research)

Norsk Geologisk Tidsskrift, Norwegian Journal of Geology, 1999-

Northern Miner, 1993- (SFX, from Factiva)

Norwegian Journal of Geology, 1999-

Ocean and Coastal Management, v.17-25, 1992-1994

Ocean and Shoreline Management, v.11-16, 1988-1991

Ocean Drilling Program Reports: vol. 1-96, 1969-1986 http://www.deepseadrilling.org/i_reports.htm [initial reports only]
(No vols. 97-100 were published.) vol. 100-210, 1986-2004; Initial Reports: http://www-odp.tamu.edu/publications/IR.HTML
Scientific Results: http://www-odp.tamu.edu/publications/SR.HTML

Ocean Dynamics, v.52, 2001-

Ocean Management, v.1-10, 1973-1986

Ocean news & technology, 1998-

Ocean Science, v.1, 2005- European Geoscience Union

Ocean Science Discussions, v.1, 2004- European Geoscience Union

Ocean Science Journal, 2005-

Oceania, 1993-

Oceanography, 1988-

Oceanologia, 1998-

Oceanology, 2006-

Oceans, 1988-1989

Oceanus, the online magazine of Research from Woods Hole Oceanographic Institute, 1992-

Ohio Geological Society (avail. through AAPG Datapages, check Eastern USA)

Okayama University. Earth Science Report, v.1, 1994-

Oklahoma City Geological Society (avail. through AAPG Datapages, check Midcontinent Group)

Ore Bin: see Oregon Geology

Organic Geochemistry, v.1, 1979-

Palaeogeography, Palaeoclimatology, Palaeoecology, v.1, 1965-

Palaeontologia Electronica, v.1, 1998-

Palaeontology, v.42, 1999-

Palaeontology Newsletter, no.27, 1995-

Palaios, v.1, 1986-

Paläontologische Zeitschrift, 1914-

Paleobiology, 1975-

Paleoceanography, v.1, 1986-

Paleontological Journal, 2006-

Paleontological Monograph, 1978-1980

Paleontological Society Journals (available from GeoScienceWorld)

Palynology, 1977-

Panhandle (Armarillo) Geological Society (avail. through AAPG Datapages, check Midcontinent Group)

Papers in Meteorology and Geophysics, v.1, 1980-

Pennsylvania Geology, v.28, 1997-

Permafrost and Periglacial Processes, , 1996-

Petroleum and Coal, 2001-

Petroleum Chemistry USSR, v.1, 1962-

Petroleum Geology Conference series, v.4, 1993- (avail. through Lyell Collection)

Petroleum Geoscience, v.1, 1995-

Petroleum intelligence weekly, 1996-

Petroleum report, 2002-2009

Petroleum review, 1997-

Petroleum Science, 2007-

Petroleum science and technology, 1983-

Petroleum supply monthly, 2000-

Petrology, 2006-

Photogrammetria, v.1-43, 1938-1989

Photogrammetric Record, v.15, 1997-

Physical Geography, v.23, 2001-

Physical Oceanography, 1987-

Physics and Chemistry of Minerals, 1977-

Physics and Chemistry of the Earth, v.1-19, 1956-1992; 2011-

Physics of the Earth and Planetary Interiors, v.1, 1967-

Planetary and Space Science, v.1-42, 1959-1994, 2011-

Polar geography, v.26(2002)-29,#1, (2005)

Polar Record, 2003-

Polish Polar Research, v.23, 2002-

Precambrian Research, v.1-70, 1974-1995; 2011-

Preview/ Australian Society of Exploration Geophysics, no.15, 1988-

Proceedings of SAGEEP, v.1, 1988-

Proceedings of the Geologists' Association (of London), v.1, 1859-

Proceedings of the National Academy of Sciences, v.1, 1915-

Proceedings of the Ocean Drilling Program:

• Initial Reports v. 101, 1985-
• Scientific Results v. 101, 1988-

Proceedings of the Royal Geographical Society of London, (new series) v.1, 1857-

Proceedings of the Royal Geographical Society and Monthly Record of Geography, 1879-1892

Proceedings of the Royal Society of Western Australia, 2003- (under Archives)

Proceedings of the Yorkshire Geological Society, 1839-

Progress in Oceanography, v.1-34, 1963-1994

Progress in Physical Geography, available from 1977 Abstracts -1997 - full text.

Publications of the Astronomical Society of the Pacific, v.110, 1998-

Pure and Applied Geophysics, 1939-

Quarterly Journal of Engineering Geology and Hydrogeology, v.1, 1967-

Quarterly Journal of the Royal Meteorological Society, v.1, 1873-

Quaternary Geochronology, v.1, 2006-

Quaternary International, v.1, 1989-

Quaternary Research, v.1, 1970-

Quaternary Science Reviews, v.1, 1982-

Radio Science, v.4, 1969-

Regional environmental change natural and social aspects, v.1, 1999-

REM: Revista Escola de Minas, v.54, 2001- (Portuguese)

Remote Sensing of Environment, v.1, 1969-

Renewable Energy, v.6, 1995-

Resources Policy, v.1-20, 1974-1994

Review of Palaeobotany and Palynology, v.1-84(#2), 1967-1994, 2011-

Reviews in Engineering Geology, v.16, 2005- (GSA)

Reviews in Mineralogy and Geochemistry, v.43, 2001-(bound print volumes w/ monographs)

Reviews of Geophysics, v.1, 1963-

Revista Brasileira de Geofisika/ Brazilian Journal of Geophysics, v.18, 2000-

Revista Brasileira de meteorologia, 2007-

Revista Brasileira de paleontologia, 2004-

Revista de Biologia Marina y Oceanografia, v.36, 2001-

Revista del Instituto de Investigación, v.2, no.3, 1999- Universidad Nacional Mayor de San Marcos

Revista Geologica de Chile, v.25, 1998-

Revista Mexicana de Ciencias Geologicas, v.1, 1975-

Revue de Paléobiologie (en ligne)

River Research and Applications, v.12, 1996-

Rock Mechanics and Rock Engineering, 1969-

Rock Products, 1998-

Rocks and Minerals, 1994-

Rocky Mountain Geology, v.32, 1998-

SAGEEP Proceedings, v.1, 1988- (from SEG Digital Library)

Science, v.1, 1880-

Scottish Journal of Geology, v.1, 1965-

Sedimentary Geology, v.1, 1967-

The Sedimentary Record, SEPM, v.1, 2003-

Sedimentology, v.1, 1962-

SEG Digital Library (includes GEOPHYSICS, The Leading Edge; SEG Expanded Abstracts, Journal of Environmental and Engineering Geophysics (JEEG),Symposium on the Application of Geophysics to Engineering and Environmental Problems (SAGEEP) Proceedings)

SEG, Technical Sessions and Expanded Abstracts, v.1, 1982- (Soc. of Exploration Geophysicists)

SEG Technical Standards

Seismological Research Letters, v.75, 2004- (prior to 2004, the publisher hasn't posted them online)

Seismological Society of America Journals (available from GeoScienceWorld)

Shock Waves, v.1, 1991-

Sky and Telescope

Smithsonian Contributions to the Earth Sciences, v.1, 1969-2002

Smithsonian Contributions to the Marine Sciences, v.1, 1977-

Smithsonian Institution

(Soc. of Exploration Geophysicists) SEG, Expanded Abstracts, 1982- (also CD's in cd cabinet)

Soil & tillage research, 1995-

Soil Dynamics and Earthquake Engineering, v.14, 1995-

Soil Science Society of America Journal, v.63, 1999-

Soil Survey - Purdue's Life Sci. Library holdings database- 630.8784 Un7

Soil Technology: Absorbed by: Soil & tillage research

Solar System Research, 1997-

South African Journal of Geology, 1994-

Special Paper. Geological Society of America, Electronic, #300+ (Not in catalog. May need to enter Purdue careername/password in popup when off campus)

Special Publications. Geological Society (of London) Lyell Collection. (both print and electronic available. Cataloged under author/title.)

Speleogenesis and Evolution of Karst Aquifers, v.1, 2003-

Stochastic Environmental Research and Risk Assessment, 1987-

Storm Data, 1994- (searchable database from NCDC)

Structural Engineering/Earthquake Engineering, v.19, 2002- (Japan Soc. of Civil Engrs.)

Studia Geophysica et Geodaetica, 1957-

Studia Geologica Polonica, v.123, 2004-

Survey Notes, Utah Geological Survey, 2002-

Surveys in Geophysics, 1972-

Sustainability Science, 2006-

Swiss Journal of Geosciences, v.1, 2007-

Symposium on the Application of Geophysics to Environmental and Engineering Problems. (SAGEEP) Proceedings, v.1, 1988- (from SEG Digital Library)

Systematic Biology, 1992-

Talanta, v.1, 1956-

Tectonics, v.1, 1982-

Tectonophysics, v.1, 1964-

Tellus A, 1997-

Tellus B, 1997-

e-Terra, 2001-

Terra Nova, v.1, 1989-

Terrestrial Magnetism, v.1-3, 1896-1998 (prelude to JGR)

Terrestrial Magnetism and Atmospheric Electricity, 1899-1948 (prelude to JGR)

The Leading Edge, v.1, 1982-

Theoretical and Applied Climatology, 1948-

Theoretical and Computational Fluid Dynamics, 1989-

Transactions and Papers (Institute of Brit. Geog.), v.11-35, 1946-1964 (JSTOR) (cont. by Trans.of the Institute...)

Transactions: Earth Sciences, v.92, 2001-

Transactions. (Institute of British Geographers), v.1-10, 1935-1939 (JSTOR) (cont. by Trans. and Papers...)

Transactions of the Geological Society of London, 1811-1856 (from Lyell Collection)

Transactions of the Institute of British Geographers, 1965-

Transactions of the Kansas Academy of Science, 1903-

Transactions of the Royal Society of Edinburgh: Earth Sciences, v.92, 2001-

Transactions. Section B, Applied Earth Sciences. Institution of Mining and Metallurgy, v.109, 2000-

Transport in Porous Media, v.26, 1997-

Treatise on Geophysics, v.1-11, 2007 (go through catalog)

Trends in Ecology and Evolution, v.10, 1995-

Tsunami Society International Journal, v.1, 1982-

Tulsa Geological Society (avail. through AAPG Datapages. Check Midcontinent Group)

Tunnels and Tunnelling

Tunnels and Tunnelling International, 1998-1999, 2010-

Tunnelling and Underground Space Technology, v.1, 1986-

Urban Ecosystems, v.1, 1997-

U.S. Coast and Geodetic Survey Annual Reports, 1852-1950 (PDF format)

USGS Books and Other Publications

USGS Bulletin

• Purdue's holdings: Click here

USGS Circulars

• Purdue's holdings: Click here

USGS Digital-Data Series

• Purdue's holdings: Click here

USGS Fact Sheets

USGS General Interest Publications

USGS Maps (and Formal and Informal Series)

USGS Monograph No.25, 1895: Glacial Lake Agassiz

USGS Open-File Reports

• Purdue's holdings: 1963(?)-1981
• 1982-1989
• 1990-1994
• 1995-1998
• 1999-2005
• 2006-current

USGS Poster Sessions

USGS Professional Papers

• Purdue's holdings: Click here

USGS Scientific Investigations Report

• Purdue's holdings: Click here

USGS Water Resources Research Investigations

• Purdue's holdings: 1974-1984
• 1985-1990
• 1991-1995
• 1996-2000
• 2001-current

USGS Water-Supply Papers

• Purdue's holdings: Click here

USGS Yearbook

• Purdue's holdings: Click here

University of California. Publications in Geological Sciences, 2004

Utah Geological Survey. Survey Notes, v.27, #3, 1995-

Vadose Zone Journal, v.1, 2002-

Visual Geosciences, 1998-2008

Volcanic Activity Reports, Global Volcanism Program, 1968- (Smithsonian)

Waste Management, v.15, 1995-

Water, Air, and Soil Pollution, v.93, 1997-

Water, Air, and Soil Pollution: Focus, v.1, 2001-

Water Research, v.1, 1967-

Water Resources, 1997-

Water Resources IMPACT, 1999- (AWRA)

Water Resources Management, 1987-

Water Resources Research, v.1, 1965-

Water Science and Technology, 1994-

Wave Motion, 1995-

Weather, v.57#6, 2002-

Weather and Forecasting, v.1, 1986-

Weather, Climate and Society, v.1, 2009-

Weatherwise, 1988-

Wetlands Ecology and Management, v.1, 1989-

Wind Climatology NCDC pdf format

WMO Bulletin

WXP - The Weather Processor (Purdue Univ.)

Wyoming Geological Society (available through AAPG Datapages. Check Rocky Mountain Group)