Databases of the Week
- ABI/INFORM Global
Business, Economics: local and regional business publications - AgEcon Search
An open access database of full-text papers and articles on applied economics. - AGRICOLA
A record material on agriculture and related topics that are in the National Agricultural Library. - Applied Science & Technology
Industrial and mechanical arts topics. *Partial full-text coverage available in OmniFile Full Text. - Associations Unlimited
Information for international and U.S. national, regional, state, and local nonprofit membership organizations in all fields. - Biological & Agricultural Index Plus
Biology, Agriculture, and related disciplines. *Partial full-text coverage available in OmniFile Full Text. - BioScan
An online directory that gives access to information about biotechnology companies. - Business Source Premier
Access to articles and reports. - CAB, including CAB Abstracts
Provides comprehensive coverage of research in agriculture, biology, veterinary medicine and related fields. - CareerBeam
Career guidance at all steps of the process. - Corporate Affiliations
Adatabase showing corporate family information, including information about the executives, for about half a million US and international businesses. - CountryWatch
Provides up-to-date news and information on each of the recognized countries of the world. - Dissertations & Theses, from Proquest
Index of theses and dissertations from U.S. and international universities. - e-Archives
Purdue Libraries’ digital collection of manuscripts, photographs, and University publications. - eBooks
The link for eBooks takes you to a page with links to the business collections of NetLibrary, Safari, CAB, and Springer. - EconLit
An index of more than 30 years of economics literature from around the world. - EIU Country Data
Provides economic indicators and forecasts. - FAOSTAT
Provides data on production, prices, and trade on food and agriculture around the world. - Forrester Research
The source for IT-related market research. - Frost Market Research
Delivers business intelligence research in several broadly named industries, ranging from Aerospace to Communication Technologies, to Healthcare, to Energy and Power Supplies, and others. - Global Market Information Database
Provides intelligence on countries, companies, markets and consumers, including integrated access to statistics, market reports, company profiles and information sources. - GREENR
Content including images and videos, on green technologies and issues on the environment and sustainability. - Hospitality & Tourism Complete
Covers scholarly research and industry news, extending back to 1965 in some areas. - IBISWorld
Provides access to domestic and global industry reports. - LexisNexis Academic
Provides access to a suite of resources from LexisNexis including News, Accounting, Company Dossier, Country Profiles, Statistical, and Legal. - LexisNexis Company Dossier
Business information segment in LexisNexis Academic. This is the first in a mini-series of snapshots of the LexisNexis products provided by the Libraries. - LexisNexis Statistical
A collection of statistical tables and datasets collected from federal agencies, the United Nations, the World Bank and other sources. - Lynda.com
Provides online video lessons on the usage and techniques of software products. - MarketLine
The MarketLine Business Information Centre offers a comprehensive collection of reports, rankings and news, covering all of the major vertical industries. - Mediamark Reporter
Provides demographic, lifestyle, product usage, and media data. - Mintel
Provides market research reports on consumer products and services. - Morningstar Document Research}
A database that contains all electronically filed Securities and Exchange Commission (SEC) documents from 1994 to the present. - OECD iLibrary
OECD iLibrary is OECDs Online Library for Books, Papers and Statistics and the gateway to OECDs analysis and data. It replaces SourceOECD, and hosts all content so users can find - and cite - tables and databases as easily as articles or chapters. - OneSource
Has international coverage of companies, executives, and industries, as well as articles and news. - Plunkett Research Online
Offers company, industry, and job market information. - Purdue e-Pubs
The Purdue Libraries–sponsored open access database of articles and other scholarly documents produced by members of the Purdue University community. - RIA Checkpoint
The database for tax research. - SimplyMap
Demographic, business, and marketing data - SimplyMap
Agraphical interface that displays demographic, business, and marketing data. - SourceOECD
Offers statistics and full text books and reports from the OECD, whose focus is the world economy. - SRDS
Provides ad prices and related data for advertisers. - Tablebase
A database of tabular information. - Uniworld
- An online directory of American companies operating in foreign countries and foreign companies operating in the United States.
- USDA ESMIS (Economics, Statistics, and Market Information System)
Provides reports and datasets from several USDA agencies. - WARC
WARC.com provides the largest single source of intelligence for the marketing, advertising, media and research communities worldwide, drawn from more than 40 international sources.
For access to these databases, see the pull down Quick Access to Business Databases list on the MEL homepage www.lib.purdue.edu/mel
Subject Guide |
Links: Profile & Guides |


Loading...
