Environmental Engineering

Published by the American Society of Agricultural and Biological Engineers,the ASABE Technical Library contains information on engineering in agricultural, food, and biological systems. The database includes the full-text of the following categories of materials from the Society: ASABE standards, ASABE journals, Technical meeting papers, conference proceedings, monographs, design topics and special publications. A category may be searched singly or all categories may be searched together.

ASCE Research Library is a comprehensive online tool for locating articles and conference papers published by the American Society of Civil Engineers in all disciplines of civil engineering. It provides access to more than 33,000 full-text papers from Journals (1993 - present), Proceedings (1996 - present), and Standards (1983 - present).

A vast collection of industry-leading standards and technical engineering information. The Library covers a broad range of engineering disciplines, including aerospace, biomedical, chemical, civil, environmental, geological, health and safety, industrial, materials science, mechanical, nuclear, petroleum, soil science, and solar engineering. Provides access to active standards, as well as historical standards (2000-present).

**Please click on 'Yes, I Agree With the License' to access database**

NOTE FOR OFF-CAMPUS USERS: Your browser must accept third party cookies for this resource to work properly. Some browsers block third party cookies by default. Users must manually change the setting to allow third party cookies to be accepted.

CSA / ASCE Civil Engineering Abstracts provides citations, abstracts, and indexing of the serials literature in civil engineering and its complementary fields, including forensic engineering, management and marketing of engineering services, engineering education, theoretical mechanics and dynamics, and mathematics and computation.

This database provides comprehensive international coverage as well as numerous non-serial publications. Many of the more recent records in the database include fields containing cited references, corresponding author's e-mail address, and publisher contact information.

Ecology Abstracts covers journal literature pertaining to the relationships of organisms to each other and to their environments. About 285 journals are indexed, some completely, others, selectively. Included are relevant papers on evolutionary biology, economics, and systems analysis as they relate to ecosystems or the environment. There is detailed information on resource and ecosystems management and modeling as well as material on the impact of climate, water resources, soil, and man on environmental problems such as depletion, erosion, and pollution.

Engineering Village is the information discovery platform to search across both Compendex and INSPEC databases.
Note: The following standards collections are indexed in Compendex: ACI, AIAA, ASCE, ASTM, AWS, AWWA, BSI/ISO, IEEE, IET, SAE, SMPTE, TAPPI (as of 6/2/2021).

This database is a comprehensive index to world literature on all technological and engineering aspects of air, water and soil quality, environmental safety, sustainability and energy production.

Coverage: 1990 - current

This multidisciplinary database provides unparalleled and comprehensive coverage of the environmental sciences. Abstracts and citations are drawn from over 10,000 serials including scientific journals, conference proceedings, reports, monographs, books and government publications. ProQuest Deep Indexing: Environmental Science supplements the database with access to over a million indexed charts, figures, graphs, maps, photographs, and tables from the scholarly research and technical literature for selected records.

Coverage: 1967 - current

This database provides fast access to the environmental information necessary to resolve day-to-day problems, ensure ongoing compliance, and handle emergency situations more effectively. Pollution Abstracts combines information on scientific research and government policies in a single resource. Topics of growing concern are extensively covered from the standpoints of atmosphere, emissions, mathematical models, effects on people and animals, and environmental action in response to global pollution issues. To ensure comprehensive coverage, material from conference proceedings and hard-to-find documents has been summarized along with information from primary journals in the field.

Ecology Abstracts covers journal literature pertaining to the relationships of organisms to each other and to their environments. About 285 journals are indexed, some completely, others, selectively. Included are relevant papers on evolutionary biology, economics, and systems analysis as they relate to ecosystems or the environment. There is detailed information on resource and ecosystems management and modeling as well as material on the impact of climate, water resources, soil, and man on environmental problems such as depletion, erosion, and pollution.

This database encompasses all aspects of the impact of people and technology on the environment and the effectiveness of remedial policies and technologies, featuring more than 950 journals published in the U.S. and abroad. The database also covers conference papers and proceedings, special reports from international agencies, non-governmental organizations, universities, associations and private corporations. Other materials selectively indexed include significant monographs, government studies and newsletters.

This multidisciplinary database provides unparalleled and comprehensive coverage of the environmental sciences. Abstracts and citations are drawn from over 10,000 serials including scientific journals, conference proceedings, reports, monographs, books and government publications. ProQuest Deep Indexing: Environmental Science supplements the database with access to over a million indexed charts, figures, graphs, maps, photographs, and tables from the scholarly research and technical literature for selected records.

Coverage: 1967 - current

This database provides fast access to the environmental information necessary to resolve day-to-day problems, ensure ongoing compliance, and handle emergency situations more effectively. Pollution Abstracts combines information on scientific research and government policies in a single resource. Topics of growing concern are extensively covered from the standpoints of atmosphere, emissions, mathematical models, effects on people and animals, and environmental action in response to global pollution issues. To ensure comprehensive coverage, material from conference proceedings and hard-to-find documents has been summarized along with information from primary journals in the field.

This database provides summaries of the world's technical and scientific literature on water-related topics covering the characteristics, conservation, control, pollution, treatment, use and management of water resources. Abstracts are drawn from journals, books, conference proceedings and technical reports in the physical and life sciences, as well as from engineering, legal and government publications.

Coverage: 1967 - current

Comprehensive coverage of the debate over climate policy and its effects on business, the environment and society. Updated daily at 8:00am, ClimateWire covers in-depth the key issues that surround the debate over climate change.

Integrating case studies, news, reference materials, academic journals, videos, and more, the resource offers nearly 400 topic, state, and province pages across the science, social studies, and humanities curriculum, including Water Privatization, Ecotourism, Air Pollution, Green Economy, and more. Explore topics and events within Earth systems, global change, pollution, and populations. Updated daily.

Its collection of scholarly, government and general-interest titles includes content on global warming, green building, pollution, sustainable agriculture, renewable energy, recycling, and more. The database provides indexing and abstracts for more than 538,000 records, as well as Open Access full text for more than 5,800 records.

This database is published in association with the University of Southern California's Institute of Safety and Systems Management and provides a comprehensive, timely survey of recent work relating to public health, safety and industrial hygiene.

Coverage: 1981 - current