This is the "ASC Overview" page of the "Primary Sources in Archives & Special Collections" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Primary Sources in Archives & Special Collections   Tags: archives, history, manuscripts, primary sources, research  

Identifying and locating primary sources in the Karnes Archives and Special Collections Research Center.
Last Updated: Mar 11, 2014 URL: http://guides.lib.purdue.edu/ASCPrimarySources Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts

ASC Overview Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Overview of the Karnes Archives and Special Collections Research Center

Lawrence E. and Janet M. Hiler Reading Room

Reading Room

The mission of the Purdue University Libraries Archives and Special Collections unit is to support the discovery, learning, and engagement goals of Purdue University by identifying, collecting, preserving, and making available for research records and papers of enduring value created or received by the University and its employees.

Some of our collections include Purdue publications, departmental newsletters and reports, photos of campus events and buildings, newspaper articles on the University's activities, events, faculty, staff, and programs, unique archival and manuscript materials, and rare book collections.

 

Karnes Staff Directory

 
NameTitlePhone/E-Mail

Morris, Sammie

Head of Archives and Special Collections,
University Archivist
Associate Professor of Library Science
(765) 494-2839
morris18@purdue.edu
Dearborn, Carly Digital Preservation and Electronic Records Archivist (765) 494-6766
cdearbor@purdue.edu
Grimm, Tracy Barron Hilton Archivist for Flight and Space Exploration (765) 496-2941
grimm3@purdue.edu
Harmeyer, Neal Digital Archivist (765) 496-7851
harmeyna@purdue.edu
Hovde, David Research and Instruction Librarian
Associate Professor of Library Science
(765) 494-2833
hovde@purdue.edu
Schmitz, Stephanie

France A. Cordova Women's Archivist

(765) 494-2904
sschmit@purdue.edu
Sego, Mary Archives and Special Collections Assistant (765) 494-2636
msego@purdue.edu
Sharp, Maureen Collections Conservator (765) 494-2819
msharp@purdue.edu
White, Lauren Project Archivist for University Records (765) 494-2263
white323@purdue.edu
 

Contact Us

Reception Desk Phone: (765) 494-2839

Reference Desk E-Mail: spcoll@purdue.edu

Reference Mail:
Archives and Special Collections
Purdue University Libraries - SPEC
504 W State St
West Lafayette, IN 47907-2058

Web Site: http://www.lib.purdue.edu/spcol/

Federal Depository Library
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip