Ask a Librarian
Government Documents Department
Featured Sites: Budget of the United States Government contains the text of the Obama Administration's proposed congressional budget submission.
Indiana Legislator Database is a biographical resource from Ball State University.
Featured Documents: MH 370 Safety Investigation is an Interim Report by the Malaysian Ministry of Transport on the disappearance of Malayasian Airlines Flight 370 on March 8, 2014.
State Dept. Foreign Affairs Manuals dealing with records management such as that involving former Secretary of State HIllary Clinton. See especially section 430. See also Separation Form SF-109.
Review of State Messaging and Archival Retrieval Toolset and Record Email is a March 11 State Dept. Inspector General report.
Women in Ground Close Combat Review Paper is a Dec. 2014 British Ministry of Defence analysis.
Watch Israeli Prime Minister Benjamin Netanyahu's March 3 speech to a joint session of Congress.
oSSon detainee interrogation program. Indiana Senator Dan Coats is one of the co-authors
Government Documents Index
- General Information (About Purdue Libraries Government Information Resources)
- FAQ (Frequently Asked Questions)(About Government Information Resources)
- Purdue Libaries Government Information Collection Development Policy
- Federal Depository Library Program (FDLP) Basic Collection (Govt. Printing Office recommended minimum depository library collection holdings).
- Federal Depository Library Program (Information about this U.S. Govt. Printing Office program providing free Access to U.S. Government information.
- Federal Digital System (FDSYS)(Provides access to federal legal, legislative, and regulatory information resources from 1994/95-present.)
- Federal News Radio (Provides news about federal agencies)
- GovSpeak: A Guide to Government Acronyms & Abbreviations (non-governmental)
- Documents Librarianship (ALA GODORT)(Resources from this professional association of U.S. Govt. Information Librarians)
- Indigo (Professional Association of Indiana Government Information Librarians)
- National Security Archive Electronic Briefing Books (Features reproductions of government information resources by this nonprofit research institution located at George Washington University.)
- Project Vote Smart (non-governmental)
- Government Agencies (For U.S. and non-U.S. Government agencies,listed below)
- Executive Branch
- Foreign Courts
- Foreign Governments
Foreign and International Government Statistical Agencies
- Government Document Pamphlets
- Independent Agencies (U.S. Govt.)
- Indiana State Statistical Agencies
International Government Organizations
- Judicial Branch
- Local Government-Indiana
- Presidential Libraries and Records
- State and Territorial Governments
- U.S. Govt. Periodicals (Courtesy-University of Louisville Library)
- U.S. Govt. Statistical Agencies
- Research Guides (Conducting research for government information on various subjects)
- Class Instruction (Purdue University course guides)
- Federal Library Depository Program
- ProQuest Statistical (Purdue Users Only)
- CIC Government Publications Group
- Government Documents Pamphlets
GovDocs Display Case
Features books on the South China Sea.