Chemistry and Chemistry Related ebook Collections
While the Purdue Libraries have licensed many collections of ebooks from various publishers, most of the ebooks available can all be found by searching the Libraries catalog and then you will be linked to the appropriate ebook. Otherwise, these are the ebook collections most relevant to chemistry and related areas.
- American Chemical Society (ACS) - Advances in Chemistry Series (1949-1998)
- American Chemical Society (ACS) - Symposium Series (1974- )
- Cambridge University PressAccess nearly 150 ebooks related to chemistry, chemical engineering, materials science and polymers.
- CRC Press - CRCnetBASEAccess to ebooks in areas related to chemistry, chemical technology, and engineering (we do not have access to all CRC ebooks).
- Elsevier - ScienceDirectAccess to ebooks from all disciplines from 2008 to the present. Can browse by subject. Some book series are not included with our subscription.
- IGI GlobalProvides access to over 1,200 books related to the core disciplines of information technology: business technologies, database technologies, educational technologies, e-government, global IT systems, environmental technologies, intelligent technologies, knowledge management, library information systems, multimedia, networking, web technologies, healthcare information systems, medical technologies, information security, social computing, human aspects of tech, and software & computer engineering.
- KnovelKnovel provides numerical and tabular data from leading engineering and science handbooks and other resources. ebooks are from a variety of publishers. Some tables and graphs are interactive.
- Royal Society of Chemistry (RSC)Access to all ebooks offered by the RSC. Besides chemistry, the collection is strong in food science and pharmaceutical science.
- Safari Tech BooksSafari is an electronic reference library for programmers and IT professionals. Includes books on Windows, MS Office, Adobe products, computer languages, programming, electronic business, and other technology related fields.
- SpringerAccess to most English language ebooks from all disciplines from 2005 to the present.
- Wiley-Blackwell - InterscienceAccess to most ebooks from all disciplines from 2007 to 2011.
- World ScientificAccess to specific subject areas only and dates of access vary:
Chemistry (all years)
General Interest (2005-2008)
History of Science (2005-2008)
Materials Science (2005-2010)
Nanotechnology and Nanoscience (2005-2010)
Physics (2005-2010)
Popular Science (2005-2008)
Notable Book Series Related to Chemistry
- ACS Symposium Series (1974- )
- Advances in Biochemical Engineering/Biotechnology (1971- )
- Advances in Carbohydrate Chemistry (1945-1968)
- Advances in Carbohydrate Chemistry and Biochemistry (1970- )
- Advances in Catalysis (1948- )
- Advances in Chemical Engineering (1956- )
- Advances in Chemistry (1949-1998)
- Advances in Electrochemical Science and Engineering (1990- )
- Advances in Heterocyclic Chemistry (1963- )
- Advances in Inorganic Chemistry (1982- )
- Advances in Inorganic Chemistry and Radiochemistry (1959-1981)
- Advances in Organometallic Chemistry (1964- )
- Advances in Photochemsitry (1963-2007 )
- Advances in Physical Organic Chemistry (1963- )
- Advances in Planar Lipid Bilayers and Liposomes (2005- )
- Advances in Polymer Science (1958- )
- Advances in Protein Chemistry (1944- )
- Advances in Quantum Chemistry (1964- )
- Alkaloids, The: Chemistry and Biology (1998- )
- Alkaloids, The: Chemistry and Pharmacology (1983-1998)
- Alkaloids, The: Chemistry and Physiology (1950-1982)
- Analytical Techniques in the Sciences (2000- )
- Annual Reports in Computational Chemistry (2005- )
- Annual Reports in Medicinal Chemistry (1966- )
- Annual Reports on NMR Spectroscopy (1968- )
- Compendium of Organic Synthetic Methods (1971- )
- Fieser and Fieser's Reagents for Organic Synthesis
- Inorganic Reactions and Methods (1986-1999)
- Inorganic Syntheses (1939- )
- Methods of Biochemical Analysis (1954- )
- Molecular Sieves - Science and Technology (1998- )
- Organic Reactions (vol. 25 [1978]- )
- Organic Syntheses (1921- )
- Patai's Chemistry of Functional Groups (1964-1995)
- Perspectives in Supramolecular Chemistry (1994-2004)
- Profiles of Drug Substances, Excipients, & Related Methodology (1972- )
- Progress in Colloid and Polymer Science (1975- )
- Progress in Inorganic Chemistry (1959- )
- Progress in Physical Organic Chemistry (1963-1993)
- Reviews in Computational Chemistry (1990- )
- Structure and Bonding (1966- )
- Theilheimer's Synthetic Methods of Organic Chemistry (vol. 72 [2008]- )
- Topics in Current Chemistry (1949- )
- Topics in Heterocyclic Chemistry (2006- )
- Topics in Organometallic Chemistry (1999- )
- Topics in Stereochemistry (1967- )
- Total Synthesis of Natural Products (1973-2000)
Important Single Title Reference Works
- Access Science – McGraw-Hill Encyclopedia of Science and Technology
- CHEMnetBASE
- CRC Handbook of Chemistry and Physics
- e-EROS – Encyclopedia of Reagents for Organic Synthesis
- Encyclopedia of Life Sciences
- ILO Encyclopaedia of Occupational Health and Safety
- International Tables for Crystallography
- Kirk-Othmer Encyclopedia of Chemical Technology
- Merck Index
- Ullmann's Encyclopedia of Industrial Chemistry
Meet Your Librarian |





Loading...
