Social Sciences & Education
A LibGuide for English 106 and 108 T.A.s: How to Implement Archives and Special Collections into Freshman Composition
- Last Updated May 15, 2013
- Last Updated May 15, 2013
American Indians: Legal and Regulatory Sources
- Last Updated Mar 22, 2013
Legal and regulatory information sources on American Indians
- Last Updated Mar 22, 2013
Legal and regulatory information sources on American Indians
American Studies
- Last Updated Jul 1, 2011
Resources in American history and literature for American Studies
- Last Updated Jul 1, 2011
Resources in American history and literature for American Studies
Canadian Government Native/Aboriginal Affairs Web Sites
- Last Updated Feb 11, 2013
Canadian government native/aboriginal affairs resources
- Last Updated Feb 11, 2013
Canadian government native/aboriginal affairs resources
Child Development and Family Studies
- Last Updated Sep 1, 2011
A research guide for Child Development and Family Studies.
- Last Updated Sep 1, 2011
A research guide for Child Development and Family Studies.
Children's Literature
- Last Updated Apr 18, 2013
This is a guide for finding information related to children's literature.
- Last Updated Apr 18, 2013
This is a guide for finding information related to children's literature.
Data Set Archives
- Last Updated May 6, 2013
Data sets and archival materials from government agencies and social science repositories
- Last Updated May 6, 2013
Data sets and archival materials from government agencies and social science repositories
Education Law and Policy Reference Guide
- Last Updated May 22, 2013
Education Law and Policy Reference Guide
- Last Updated May 22, 2013
Education Law and Policy Reference Guide
Encyclopedias: A Quick & Easy Way to Pick a Topic and Start Your Research
- Last Updated Aug 3, 2011
The advantages of using encyclopedias as a starting point in research and guidance in locating them. Includes links.
- Last Updated Aug 3, 2011
The advantages of using encyclopedias as a starting point in research and guidance in locating them. Includes links.
Foreign and International Government Statistical Agencies
- Last Updated Apr 24, 2013
Provides access to statistical websites from foreign and international government organizations.
- Last Updated Apr 24, 2013
Provides access to statistical websites from foreign and international government organizations.
Foreign Governments
- Last Updated May 1, 2013
Provides access to websites produced by foreign national governments on an interdisciplinary variety of topics.
- Last Updated May 1, 2013
Provides access to websites produced by foreign national governments on an interdisciplinary variety of topics.
Government Documents Department
- Last Updated May 15, 2013
Provides access to U.S federal, state, and local government information resources along with foreign and international government organization information resources.
- Last Updated May 15, 2013
Provides access to U.S federal, state, and local government information resources along with foreign and international government organization information resources.
Government Documents on 19th Century U.S. History
- Last Updated Mar 29, 2013
19th Century U.S. History
- Last Updated Mar 29, 2013
19th Century U.S. History
Government Documents on Agriculture
- Last Updated May 22, 2013
research guide government documents agriculture
- Last Updated May 22, 2013
research guide government documents agriculture
Government Documents on American Indians
- Last Updated May 22, 2013
Research guide for government documents on American Indians
- Last Updated May 22, 2013
Research guide for government documents on American Indians
Government Documents on Aviation
- Last Updated May 22, 2013
Government information resources on aviation policy.
- Last Updated May 22, 2013
Government information resources on aviation policy.
Government Documents on Criminal Justice
- Last Updated May 23, 2013
Government criminal justice information resources
- Last Updated May 23, 2013
Government criminal justice information resources
Government Documents on Homeland Security
- Last Updated May 23, 2013
Government Documents on Homeland Security
- Last Updated May 23, 2013
Government Documents on Homeland Security
Government Documents on Intelligence
- Last Updated May 15, 2013
Government Documents on Intelligence
- Last Updated May 15, 2013
Government Documents on Intelligence
Government Documents on National Security Policy
- Last Updated May 20, 2013
Government Documents on National Security Policy
- Last Updated May 20, 2013
Government Documents on National Security Policy
Government Documents on Public Administration
- Last Updated Feb 14, 2013
Government Documents on Public Administration
- Last Updated Feb 14, 2013
Government Documents on Public Administration
Government Documents on U.S. Foreign Policy
- Last Updated May 1, 2013
Government Documents on U.S. Foreign Policy
- Last Updated May 1, 2013
Government Documents on U.S. Foreign Policy
Government Information Research Guides
- Last Updated Jun 22, 2011
Research guides for finding government information on various topics.
- Last Updated Jun 22, 2011
Research guides for finding government information on various topics.
Government Information Resources for Sociology
- Last Updated Aug 24, 2012
Government Information Resources for Sociology
- Last Updated Aug 24, 2012
Government Information Resources for Sociology
Government Information Statistical Resources for COM 682
- Last Updated Mar 25, 2011
Government Information Statistical Resources for COM 682
- Last Updated Mar 25, 2011
Government Information Statistical Resources for COM 682
HIST 361 Violence, War & Militarism in Modern Africa
- Last Updated May 14, 2013
Provides access to diplomatic, military, and political information on this topic from governmental and non-governmental sources.
- Last Updated May 14, 2013
Provides access to diplomatic, military, and political information on this topic from governmental and non-governmental sources.
HIST 387 History of the Space Age
- Last Updated May 14, 2013
Provides access to resources for this class emphasizing military aspects of space and climate change.
- Last Updated May 14, 2013
Provides access to resources for this class emphasizing military aspects of space and climate change.
Indiana Depository Information
- Last Updated Apr 14, 2011
Provides detailed information about Indiana's federal depository libraries.
- Last Updated Apr 14, 2011
Provides detailed information about Indiana's federal depository libraries.
Indiana Depository Libraries
- Last Updated Apr 15, 2011
Provides links to Indiana federal depository library websites.
- Last Updated Apr 15, 2011
Provides links to Indiana federal depository library websites.
Indiana Government and Politics: A Resource Guide
- Last Updated Mar 1, 2013
Indiana Government and Politics: A Resource Guide
- Last Updated Mar 1, 2013
Indiana Government and Politics: A Resource Guide
Indiana State Statistical Agency Websites
- Last Updated Apr 15, 2011
Features links to statistical resources produced by Indiana State Government agencies.
- Last Updated Apr 15, 2011
Features links to statistical resources produced by Indiana State Government agencies.
INDIGO Newsletter (current)
- Last Updated May 18, 2012
Current and recent issues of INDIGO Newsletter.
- Last Updated May 18, 2012
Current and recent issues of INDIGO Newsletter.
International Government Organizations
- Last Updated May 1, 2013
Provides links to a variety of international government organization websites.
- Last Updated May 1, 2013
Provides links to a variety of international government organization websites.
Mental Measurements Yearbook & Tests In Print
- Last Updated Apr 11, 2011
Professional reviews of commercially available tests and information on what the tests cover and how to purchase them.
- Last Updated Apr 11, 2011
Professional reviews of commercially available tests and information on what the tests cover and how to purchase them.
POL 223 Introduction to Environmental Policy
- Last Updated Apr 11, 2013
POL 223 Introduction to Environmental Policy
- Last Updated Apr 11, 2013
POL 223 Introduction to Environmental Policy
POL 300 Introduction to Political Analysis
- Last Updated Apr 11, 2013
POL 300 Introduction to Political Analysis
- Last Updated Apr 11, 2013
POL 300 Introduction to Political Analysis
POL 411 Congress Structure and Function
- Last Updated Apr 11, 2013
POL 411 Congress Structure and Function
- Last Updated Apr 11, 2013
POL 411 Congress Structure and Function
POL 631 Research Seminar in International Relations: Terrorism
- Last Updated Apr 12, 2013
POL 631 Research Seminar in International Relations: Terrorism
- Last Updated Apr 12, 2013
POL 631 Research Seminar in International Relations: Terrorism
Professional Organizations
- Last Updated Apr 11, 2011
Links to various library professional organization websites.
- Last Updated Apr 11, 2011
Links to various library professional organization websites.
Psychological Sciences: Major Research Sources
- Last Updated Jan 8, 2013
This guide includes books, journals, databases, and reference sources in the psychological sciences discipline.
- Last Updated Jan 8, 2013
This guide includes books, journals, databases, and reference sources in the psychological sciences discipline.
Psychological Sciences: Testing and Measurement Resources
- Last Updated Feb 14, 2013
This page serves as a guide in finding assessment tools available to Purdue users.
- Last Updated Feb 14, 2013
This page serves as a guide in finding assessment tools available to Purdue users.
Research Centers
- Last Updated Apr 13, 2012
Listing of U.S. and foreign academic and public policy research centers.
- Last Updated Apr 13, 2012
Listing of U.S. and foreign academic and public policy research centers.
Rhetoric and Composition
- Last Updated Jul 1, 2011
Resources for the study of Rhetoric and Composition
- Last Updated Jul 1, 2011
Resources for the study of Rhetoric and Composition
Service Learning
- Last Updated Apr 19, 2013
A research guide for service learning and civic engagement.
- Last Updated Apr 19, 2013
A research guide for service learning and civic engagement.
Sociology
- Last Updated Apr 2, 2013
These tabs provide links to information relating to the subject of Sociology.
- Last Updated Apr 2, 2013
These tabs provide links to information relating to the subject of Sociology.
STEM Education Resources
- Last Updated Oct 9, 2012
Resources for education pertaining to Science, Technology, Engineering and Mathematics (STEM): a collection of pertinent databases, journals, standards, organizations, and more related to STEM education.
- Last Updated Oct 9, 2012
Resources for education pertaining to Science, Technology, Engineering and Mathematics (STEM): a collection of pertinent databases, journals, standards, organizations, and more related to STEM education.
Television Stations
- Last Updated Apr 18, 2011
Provides access to U.S. and international television stations and networks.
- Last Updated Apr 18, 2011
Provides access to U.S. and international television stations and networks.
U.S. Government Statistical Agency Websites
- Last Updated Mar 21, 2011
Provides links to U.S. Government statistical agency websites.
- Last Updated Mar 21, 2011
Provides links to U.S. Government statistical agency websites.

