Arts & Humanities
A LibGuide for English 106 and 108 T.A.s: How to Implement Archives and Special Collections into Freshman Composition
- Last Updated May 15, 2013
- Last Updated May 15, 2013
American Indians: Legal and Regulatory Sources
- Last Updated Mar 22, 2013
Legal and regulatory information sources on American Indians
- Last Updated Mar 22, 2013
Legal and regulatory information sources on American Indians
American Studies
- Last Updated Jul 1, 2011
Resources in American history and literature for American Studies
- Last Updated Jul 1, 2011
Resources in American history and literature for American Studies
Canadian Government Native/Aboriginal Affairs Web Sites
- Last Updated Feb 11, 2013
Canadian government native/aboriginal affairs resources
- Last Updated Feb 11, 2013
Canadian government native/aboriginal affairs resources
Data Set Archives
- Last Updated May 6, 2013
Data sets and archival materials from government agencies and social science repositories
- Last Updated May 6, 2013
Data sets and archival materials from government agencies and social science repositories
Encyclopedias: A Quick & Easy Way to Pick a Topic and Start Your Research
- Last Updated Aug 3, 2011
The advantages of using encyclopedias as a starting point in research and guidance in locating them. Includes links.
- Last Updated Aug 3, 2011
The advantages of using encyclopedias as a starting point in research and guidance in locating them. Includes links.
Government Documents on 19th Century U.S. History
- Last Updated Mar 29, 2013
19th Century U.S. History
- Last Updated Mar 29, 2013
19th Century U.S. History
Government Documents on American Indians
- Last Updated May 22, 2013
Research guide for government documents on American Indians
- Last Updated May 22, 2013
Research guide for government documents on American Indians
Government Documents on Midwestern U.S. History
- Last Updated Jul 3, 2012
Government Documents on Midwestern U.S. History
- Last Updated Jul 3, 2012
Government Documents on Midwestern U.S. History
Government Documents on Military History
- Last Updated Apr 3, 2013
Government Documents on Military History
- Last Updated Apr 3, 2013
Government Documents on Military History
Government Documents on Northeastern U.S. History
- Last Updated Aug 23, 2011
Government Documents on Northeastern U.S. History
- Last Updated Aug 23, 2011
Government Documents on Northeastern U.S. History
Government Documents on U.S. Foreign Policy
- Last Updated May 1, 2013
Government Documents on U.S. Foreign Policy
- Last Updated May 1, 2013
Government Documents on U.S. Foreign Policy
Government Documents on Western U.S. History
- Last Updated Aug 23, 2011
Government Documents on Western U.S. History
- Last Updated Aug 23, 2011
Government Documents on Western U.S. History
Government Information Research Guides
- Last Updated Jun 22, 2011
Research guides for finding government information on various topics.
- Last Updated Jun 22, 2011
Research guides for finding government information on various topics.
HIST 302G Eve of Destruction: Global Crises and World Organization Since 1945
- Last Updated Apr 12, 2013
HIST 302G Eve of Destruction: Global Crises and World Organization Since 1945
- Last Updated Apr 12, 2013
HIST 302G Eve of Destruction: Global Crises and World Organization Since 1945
HIST 395 Politics and Culture in Cold War America: The 1950s
- Last Updated Aug 23, 2011
Provides information from government and non-government resources on this decade in U.S. History.
- Last Updated Aug 23, 2011
Provides information from government and non-government resources on this decade in U.S. History.
HIST 395/495 Politics and Culture in the 1970s
- Last Updated Apr 15, 2013
HIST 395/495 Politics and Culture in the 1970s
- Last Updated Apr 15, 2013
HIST 395/495 Politics and Culture in the 1970s
HIST 465 Civil War and Reconstruction
- Last Updated May 20, 2013
Government information resources for class assignments
- Last Updated May 20, 2013
Government information resources for class assignments
HIST 492H U.S. Government Documents on Iraq Readings in Historical Topics Modern Iraq
- Last Updated Apr 15, 2013
HIST 492H U.S Government Documents on Iraq Readings in Historical Topics Modern Iraq
- Last Updated Apr 15, 2013
HIST 492H U.S Government Documents on Iraq Readings in Historical Topics Modern Iraq
HIST 495 Trials in History
- Last Updated Feb 22, 2013
Features information on U.S. and British Government resources for conducting research on historic trials.
- Last Updated Feb 22, 2013
Features information on U.S. and British Government resources for conducting research on historic trials.
HIST 495 Trials in History: Hein World Trials and ECCO
- Last Updated Apr 13, 2011
For Professor James R. Farr's class, spring 2011.
- Last Updated Apr 13, 2011
For Professor James R. Farr's class, spring 2011.
HIST 602 Research Seminar: 20th Century International History
- Last Updated Apr 15, 2013
HIST 602 Research Seminar: 20th Century International History
- Last Updated Apr 15, 2013
HIST 602 Research Seminar: 20th Century International History
HIST 602G Research Seminar: European Politics, War,
- Last Updated Apr 15, 2013
HIST 602G Research Seminar: European Policits, War,
- Last Updated Apr 15, 2013
HIST 602G Research Seminar: European Policits, War,
History Resources
- Last Updated Aug 3, 2011
All non-government resources useful for historical research at Purdue, with links. Only some government databases. For those, see the LibGuides created by Bert Chapman, via the link under the tab, "History Databases."
- Last Updated Aug 3, 2011
All non-government resources useful for historical research at Purdue, with links. Only some government databases. For those, see the LibGuides created by Bert Chapman, via the link under the tab, "History Databases."
HNRS 199H: Declassified Collections of Government Documents
- Last Updated Mar 14, 2011
HNRS 199H: Declassified Collections of Government Documents
- Last Updated Mar 14, 2011
HNRS 199H: Declassified Collections of Government Documents
Indiana Government and Politics: A Resource Guide
- Last Updated Mar 1, 2013
Indiana Government and Politics: A Resource Guide
- Last Updated Mar 1, 2013
Indiana Government and Politics: A Resource Guide
International Government Organizations
- Last Updated May 1, 2013
Provides links to a variety of international government organization websites.
- Last Updated May 1, 2013
Provides links to a variety of international government organization websites.
POL 491C Senior Seminar the Presidency
- Last Updated Apr 11, 2013
POL 491C Senior Seminar the Presidency
- Last Updated Apr 11, 2013
POL 491C Senior Seminar the Presidency
Presidential Libraries and Records
- Last Updated Jul 3, 2012
Provides access to presidential records produced by the presidential library system and other sources.
- Last Updated Jul 3, 2012
Provides access to presidential records produced by the presidential library system and other sources.
Primary Sources in Archives & Special Collections
- Last Updated Jan 23, 2013
Identifying and locating primary sources in the Karnes Archives and Special Collections Research Center.
- Last Updated Jan 23, 2013
Identifying and locating primary sources in the Karnes Archives and Special Collections Research Center.
Rhetoric and Composition
- Last Updated Jul 1, 2011
Resources for the study of Rhetoric and Composition
- Last Updated Jul 1, 2011
Resources for the study of Rhetoric and Composition
Service Learning
- Last Updated Apr 19, 2013
A research guide for service learning and civic engagement.
- Last Updated Apr 19, 2013
A research guide for service learning and civic engagement.
U.S. Government Independent Agencies
- Last Updated May 14, 2013
Provides access to U.S. Government agency websites which are not parts of the executive, legislative, or judicial branches.
- Last Updated May 14, 2013
Provides access to U.S. Government agency websites which are not parts of the executive, legislative, or judicial branches.

