Skip to main content
Purdue University Purdue Logo Purdue Libraries

PHIL 290 Environmental Ethics: Databases

Provides access to information resources dealing with environmental ethics for a course taught by Reyes Espinoza.

U.S. Government Information

Numerous U.S. Government information resources provide information on environmental policy and its impact on environmental ethics.  Examples include:

Catalog of Government Publications (U.S. Govt. Publishing Office resource providing access to multidisciplinary government information resources available for distribution to depository libraries such as Purdue.

Congressional Research Service

Energy Information Administration

EPA

Natural Resources & Conservation Service

U.S. Geological Survey

Databases

Purdue Libraries numerous databases and guides which can be used for conducting research on environmental ethics.  Examples include:

Academic Search Premier  (Provides access to articles from multiple subjects from scholarly journals and popular magazines)

Associations Unlimited (Provides access to information about U.S. and international environmental organizations and other professional associations)

GreenR (Global Reference on Environment, Energy, & Natural Resources) (Provides access to a wide variety of U.S. and international environmental policy information)

Nexis Uni (Provides access to U.S. federal and state court case opinions, law review journal articles, newspaper articles, and some business information)

PAIS International  (Covers articles from political science literature, selected U.S. Government publications, and some public policy research institute reports)

Philosophers Index (Premier scholarly index to philosophy literature)
Proquest Research Library (Access to over 4,000 scholarly periodicals and popular magazines)

Worldwide Political Science Abstracts (Database of scholarly political science and public policy literature)
 

Librarian

Bert Chapman's picture
Bert Chapman
Contact:
(765) 494-2837

Fax: (765) 494-9007