Skip to main content

HONRS 399 The Wabash: A Historical, Artistic, Anthropological, Economic, Political, and Scientific Understanding of Indiana's State River.: State Government Information Resources

Provides access to historical and contemporary information resources on this topic as well as information on using credible scholarly resources to conduct research for this class.

State Government Information Resources

There are also many state government and non-government resources such as historic societies documenting Wabash River history.  Examples include:

 

Indiana Geological Survey

Hathitrust for Indiana State Govt. Documents

Indiana Dept. of Environmental Management

Indiana Dept. of Natural Resources (DNR)

DNR Wabash River

Indiana Dept. of Transportation Historic Bridges Inventory

Indiana Historical Marker Database (Courtesy-Indiana Historical Bureau)  Example Fort Ouiatenon

Indiana Bridges 1921-1943 (Photos of historic Indiana bridges from Purdue Libraries Archives & Special Collections)

Indiana Farmer 1851-1917 (Periodical documenting Indiana agricultural history and rural life from Purdue Libraries Archives & Special Collections)

Indiana Historical Society

Indiana Historical Society Local County History Contacts

Indiana Memory

Indiana General Assembly (includes access to recent laws, bills, and regulations)

Indiana House Journal HSSE Periodicals 345.91 In2gh (Some online-Journal of Indiana House of Representatives)

Indiana Senate Journal (HSSE Periodicals 345.91 In2gsw (Some online-Journal of Indiana Senate)

Hoosier State Chronicles:  Indiana's Digital Newspaper Program (Courtesy:  Indiana State Library)

Historic U.S Maps (Courtesy:  Perry-Castaneda Library-University of Texas-Austin)

Illinois General Assembly

Illinois State Government Documents in Hathitrust Catalog

Illinois Digital Newspaper Collection (Courtesy:  University of Illinois Urbana/Champaign)

Illinois Environmental Protection Agency

Illinois Dept. of Natural Resources

Illinois State Historical Society

Tippecanoe County Historical Association

Wabash and Erie Canal Historic Site (Delphi)

Wabash River Heritage Corridor Commission

Subject Specialist

Bert Chapman's picture
Bert Chapman
Contact:
(765) 494-2837

Fax: (765) 494-9007