Skip to main content

INDIGO News Vol. 21, #2 Fall/Winter 2016-2017: Home

Newest edition of biennial newsletter from Indiana Government Information Librarians.

INDIGO News Vol. 21, #1 Fall/Winter 2016-2017

December 2 declared Cheryl Truesdell Day-Story from  IPFW student newspaper The Communicator commemorating Cheryl's retirement as IPFW Libraries dean. (Sally Holterhoff)

December 6 Fort Wayne Journal Gazette story commemorating Cheryl receiving the Sagamore of the Wabash award. (Sally Holterhoff)

The Indiana Bicentennial Commission is responsible for coordinating activities commemorating Indiana's bicentennial.  It features unique historical information on Indiana's 92 counties (Bert Chapman)

This Purdue Libraries website provides information on the Trump-Pence presidential transition from government and non-government sources. (Bert Chapman).

My article "The East China Sea in DOD China Military Power Reports" has just been published by the Korean Journal of Defense Analysis.

New government information resources acquired by Purdue Libraries include Archives Direct's Confidential Print North America:  1961  important papers generated by the Foreign and Colonial Offices of the British Government from the British National Archives. All items marked 'Confidential Print' were circulated to leading officials in the Foreign Office, to the Cabinet, and to heads of British missions abroad. This collection consists of the Confidential Print for the United States, Canada and the English-speaking Caribbean, with some coverage of Central and South America, and covers such topics as slavery, Prohibition, the First and Second World Wars, racial segregation, territorial disputes, the League of Nations, McCarthyism and the nuclear bomb. The bulk of the material covers the late nineteenth century and the first half of the twentieth century and Adam Matthew's Foreign Office Files for the Middle East 1971-1981 Contains diplomatic correspondence, letters, reports, surveys, material from newspapers, statistical analyses, published pamphlets, ephemera, military papers, profiles of prominent individuals, maps and many other types of documents sourced from The National Archives, Kew, the official archive of the United Kingdom. Full-text search is available across all documents

Module I: 1971-1974: The 1973 Arab-Israeli War and the Oil Crisis

Module II: 1975-1978: The Lebanese Civil War and the Camp David Accords
Module III: 1979-1981: The Iranian Revolution and the Iran-Iraq War  (Bert Chapman)

Subject Specialist

Bert Chapman's picture
Bert Chapman
Contact:
(765) 494-2837

Fax: (765) 494-9007