Opposing Viewpoints in Context is an engaging online experience for those seeking contextual information and opinions on hundreds of today's most compelling social issues. It is multidisciplinary and supports science, social science, and education courses.
Containing resources that present multiple sides of an issue, this database provides rich content that can help students assess and develop persuasive arguments and essays, better understand controversial issues and develop analytical thinking skills.
Online reference library provides advanced searching and full-text of hundreds of dictionaries and encyclopedias in the humanities, social sciences, and sciences. Cross-reference links and interactive concept maps provide answers and enable further exploration of topics. Images include 17,000 works of art from the Bridgemann Art Library Archive.
Featuring over 3,000 full-text journals, 25,000 Dissertations, 14,000 SSRN working papers, key newspapers such as The Wall Street Journal and The Financial Times, as well as country-and industry-focused reports and data. Coverage is 1984 to current.
A global information resource, providing full-text access to top national and international newspapers (including full text of the Wall Street Journal), newswires, business journals, market research reports, analysts reports and web sites. Contains over 8000 publications with content from 118 countries in 22 languages. Updated daily.
This database provides selected full text coverage for 245 newspapers, newswires and other sources. This collection includes cover-to-cover full text for The Christian Science Monitor and The Los Angeles Times as well as selected full text from hundreds of regional newspapers. International newspaper coverage includes cover-to-cover full text for The Times (London), The Toronto Star, The Australian, and more. Newswire coverage includes AP Online (Associated Press), Asia Pulse, Canadian Press Wire, World Stream Newswires and more.
Provides instant online access to today's newspapers from around the world in full-color, full-page format. The ever-expanding collection currently includes more than 4,000 U.S. and international titles—from 100 countries in 60 languages.
Coverage: Current editions with up to a 60-day backfile
Full text of 1,300+ newspapers from the U.S., U.K., and around the world, including Los Angeles Times, Chicago Tribune, New York Times, Wall Street Journal, The Times [London], El Pais [Madrid], Le Monde [Paris], The South China Morning Post [Hong Kong], and many others.
Coverage: Current, with backfiles from 1980s to 2010, depending on title
AGRICOLA serves as the catalog and index to the collections of the National Agricultural Library, as well as a primary public source for world-wide access to agricultural information. The database covers materials in all formats and periods, including printed works from as far back as the 15th century. The records describe publications and resources encompassing all aspects of agriculture and allied disciplines, including animal and veterinary sciences, entomology, plant sciences, forestry, aquaculture and fisheries, farming and farming systems, agricultural economics, extension and education, food and human nutrition, and earth and environmental sciences.
Provides authoritative research information on agriculture, environment and related applied life sciences.
Sources scanned selectively for records are: professional and trade journals (over 9,000), reports, bulletins, conference proceedings, symposia, workshops, scientific texts, technical and popular books, theses, annual reports and a few categories of patents and standards.
Comprehensive coverage of the debate over climate policy and its effects on business, the environment and society. Updated daily at 8:00am, ClimateWire covers in-depth the key issues that surround the debate over climate change.
This database encompasses all aspects of the impact of people and technology on the environment and the effectiveness of remedial policies and technologies, featuring more than 950 journals published in the U.S. and abroad. The database also covers conference papers and proceedings, special reports from international agencies, non-governmental organizations, universities, associations and private corporations. Other materials selectively indexed include significant monographs, government studies and newsletters.
E&E Publishing is the leading source for comprehensive, daily coverage of environmental and energy policy and markets. The publications available from Environment and Energy News are:
EnergyWire: The Politics and Business of Unconventional Energy.
ClimateWire: The Politics and Business of Climate Change.
E&E Daily: The Best Way to Track Congress.
Greenwire: The Leader in Energy and Environmental Policy News.
E&ENews PM: Late-Breaking Energy and Environmental Policy News.
E&ETV's OnPoint: Compelling Interviews with Key Policy Leaders.
Its collection of scholarly, government and general-interest titles includes content on global warming, green building, pollution, sustainable agriculture, renewable energy, recycling, and more. The database provides indexing and abstracts for more than 538,000 records, as well as Open Access full text for more than 5,800 records.
GREENR (Global Reference on the Environment, Energy, and Natural Resources) offers authoritative content on the development of emerging green technologies and discusses issues on the environment, sustainability and more. Topic, organization, and country portals form research centers around issues covering energy systems, health care, agriculture, climate change, population, and economic development.
This database provides fast access to the environmental information necessary to resolve day-to-day problems, ensure ongoing compliance, and handle emergency situations more effectively. Pollution Abstracts combines information on scientific research and government policies in a single resource. Topics of growing concern are extensively covered from the standpoints of atmosphere, emissions, mathematical models, effects on people and animals, and environmental action in response to global pollution issues. To ensure comprehensive coverage, material from conference proceedings and hard-to-find documents has been summarized along with information from primary journals in the field.
Offers several searchable database modules containing detailed information on more than 14 million U.S. businesses and employers; 89 million U.S. residents; 855,000 U.S. health care providers; 1.5 million Canadian businesses; and 12 million Canadian residents.
To identify grocery stores in the US using Reference USA, take the following steps:
Go into the U.S. Businesses database
Select the Advanced Search tab
In the left menu under Business Type, select Keyword/SIC/NAICS
Search for grocery
Select all appropriate options (you can ignore the options under Related Matches - these will show up if you choose the parent option)