Research Guides: TECH 646: Analysis Of Research in Industry and Technology: Specific Topics

Ecomonic Impact

Weisbrod, G. & Weisbrod, B. (2007). Measuring Economic Impacts of Projects and Programs. Boston, MA: Economic Development Research Group.

Economics subject guide from the Parrish Library. This page includes links to economic research institutes and online libraries and information on existing economic indicators.

EconLit
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
EconLit, the American Economic Association's electronic database, is the world's foremost source of references to economic literature. The database contains more than 1.1 million records from 1886-present. EconLit covers virtually every area related to economics.

Policy

PAIS International
The PAIS International database is concerned with current public policy issues and emphasizes factual and statistical information. Print and electronic academic journals in the social sciences are indexed with particular attention to articles that bear on public policy, administration, and legislation. Business topics are covered, with emphasis on economic factors, industry surveys, business-societal interactions and similar issues, rather than details of business operations

Office of Science and Technology Policy - Resource Library. The OSTP Resource Library is a continually expanding collection of available OSTP materials, including speeches, documents, presentations, testimony, reports, and compliance guidelines. Additionally there is an archival section which houses past Administrations' materials.

Education

ERIC (EBSCO interface)
- This link opens in a new window
The major database indexing books and articles in the field of education and providing some full text since 1992.
Education Full Text
Content includes in-depth coverage of special education and more than 100,000 controlled and cross-referenced names of educational tests. Subject coverage includes adult education, multicultural/ethnic education, teaching methods and much more.
Professional Development Collection
- This link opens in a new window
Designed for professional educators, this database provides a highly specialized collection of nearly 520 high quality education journals, including more than 350 peer-reviewed titles. This database also contains more than 200 educational reports.
PsycINFO
The PsycINFO®, database, American Psychological Association’s (APA) renowned resource for abstracts of scholarly journal articles, book chapters, books, and dissertations, is the largest resource devoted to peer-reviewed literature in behavioral science and mental health.