Skip to main content
Purdue University Purdue Logo Purdue Libraries

Environmental Engineering: Searching for Articles

A guide to databases and online resources relevant to Environmental Sciences and Engineering

Finding eJournals by Title

To acces an ejournal at the journal title level, go here: http://bit.ly/1al0Blm

Purdue AllSearch

Start at http://www.lib.purdue.edu. Click Search All.  (Link opens a new window.)

  • Google type search interface with facets to narrow search. 
  • Provides extensive, broad searching across disciplines.
  • Includes everything owned by Purdue plus many things we do not.
  • Serendipitous searching.
  • A good first place to start.
  • The place to find books.
  • The place to find print editions of magazine articles. 
  • Retrieve anything we don't own by clicking on the FInd It@Purdue Libraries button. Check Purdue Alma for full text availability

How to Use Databases

  • Google type search interface with facets to narrow search. 
  • Provides in-depth, efficient, subject specific searching.
  • Includes academic, scholarly journals, some of which Purdue does not subscribe to.
  • Results are highly targeted to discipline.
  • A good place to continue a search after you have figured out useful keywords.
  • A good place to go when you want a quick, accurate search.
  • Retrieve anything we don't own by clicking on the FInd It@Purdue Libraries button. Check Purdue Alma for full text availability

Subject Guide

Thomas Gerrish's picture
Thomas Gerrish
Contact:
3053R WALC
(765) 496-9620