Skip to main content

Legislative Branch: House Committees

Provides links to congressional information resources including congressional committees, congressional support agencies, and websites of Indiana's U.S. Representatives and Senators

House Committees & Leadership

The Hill (Congressional oriented newspaper)
House Administration Committee (Rep. Gregg Harper (R-MS)Chair)

House Agriculture Committee (Rep. K. Michael Conway (R-TX) Chair)
House Appropriations Committee (Rep. Rodney Frelinghuysen (R-NJ) Chair

House Armed Services Committee (Rep. Mac Thornberry (R-TX) Chair)
House Budget Committee Rep. Todd Rokita (R-IN) Chair (?))
House Education & Workforce Committee (Rep. Virginia Foxx (R-NC) Chair)

House Energy & Commerce Committee (Rep. Greg Walden (R-OR) Chair)
House Energy & Commerce Committee Select Investigative Panel on Infant Lives  (Rep.. Marsha Blackburn (R-TN) Chair)

House Ethics Committee (Rep. Susan Brooks (R-IN) Chair)
House Financial Services Committee (Rep. Jeb Hensarling (R-TX) Chair)

House Foreign Affairs Committee (Rep. Edward Royce (R-CA) Chair)

House Homeland Security Committee (Rep. Michael McCaul (R-TX Chair)
House Judiciary Committee (Rep. Bob Goodlatte (R-VA) Chair)
House Natural Resources Committee (Rep. Rob Bishop (R-UT) Chair)
House Oversight & Government Reform Committee (Rep. Jason Chaffetz (R-UT) Chair)
House Permanent Select Committee on Intelligence (Rep. Devin Nunes (R-CA) Chair)
House Rules Committee (Rep. Pete Sessions (R-TX) Chair
House Science & Technology Committee (Rep. Lamar Smith (R-TX) Chair)

House Select Committee on Benghazi (2014-2016)(Rep. Trey Gowdy (R-SC) Chair)
House Small Business Committee  (Rep. Steve Chabot (R-OH)
House Transportation & Infrastructure Committee (Rep. Bill Shuster (R-PA) Chair
House Veterans Affairs Committee (Rep. Phil Roe (R-TN) Chair)
House Ways & Means Committee (Rep. Kevin Brady (R-TX) Chai)r

House Democratic Caucus
House Majority Leader  Rep. Kevin McCarthy (R-CA)

House Majority Whip  (Rep. Steve Scalise (R-LA) elected June 19, 2014))
House Minority Leader (Rep. Nancy Pelosi (D-CA)
House Minority Whip(Rep. Steny Hoyer (D-MD)
House of Representatives Clerk
House of Representatives Inspector General

House Republican Conference
House Republican Policy Committee
House Republican Study Committee
House Select Committee on U.S. National Security and Military/Commercial Concerns With the
People's Republic of China (Cox Report)

House Speakers Advisory Group on Russia(Cox Report)
House Speakers North Korea Advisory Group Report
House Staff Directory (Courtesy-Sunlight Foundation)

Joint Economic Committee (Rep. Pat Tiberi (R-OH)

Subject Specialist

Bert Chapman's picture
Bert Chapman
(765) 494-2837

Fax: (765) 494-9007