Skip to main content

HIST 602G Research Seminar: European Politics & War: Databases

HIST 602G Research Seminar: European Politics & War

Databases

Databases
Numerous databases Purdue Libraries subscribe to can be used to look up journal articles and other primary and secondary source materials for class assignments including:

Academic Search Premier (Indexes articles in a variety of subjects.)
British Newspapers 1600-1900
Conditions and Politics in Occupied Western Europe 1940-1945

ProQuest Congressional Serial Set 1789-1969 (Features a variety of U.S. Government reports from executive branch agencies and legislative reports from congressional committees.)
Early English Books Online (Text of most books printed in the British Isles & British North America between 1473-1700.)
Economist Historical Archive 1843-2003
Eighteenth Century Collections Online
Historical Abstracts (Indexes articles from scholarly history journals covering history outside the U.S. and Canada.)
Humanities Abstracts (Indexes articles from humanities journals.)
LexisNexis Academic (Besides covering U.S. law, also covers European Union law, and the full text of many U.S. and European newspaper articles.)
Nineteenth Century British Newspapers
OECD ILibrary(Contains recent reports & statistics from the Organization of Economic Cooperation & Development).
PAIS International (Indexes articles from political science and public policy journals, some U.S. Government documents, and selected public policy research institution reports.)
Press Display (Provides online access to current editions of 450 international newspapers.)
Telegraph Historical Archive (Articles from London Daily Telegraph 1855-2000)
Times Digital Archive 1785-1985 (Articles from Times of London.)
Worldwide Political Science Abstracts (Articles from political science and public policy journals.)

Subject Specialist

Bert Chapman's picture
Bert Chapman
Contact:
(765) 494-2837

Fax: (765) 494-9007