Skip to main content

HIST 395 American Financial Panics: Journal Articles and Databases

HIST 395 American Financial Panics

Journal Articles and Databases

Journal Article and Other Databases
The Libraries subscribe to many journal article and other scholarly databases containing useful U.S. economic history information. These include:

America: History and Life (Indexes articles from U.S. & Canadian History journals.)
American Periodical Series Online (Contains articles from U.S. magazines from 1740-1940.)
Annual Reports at Academic Business Libraries
ProQuest United States Congressional Serial Set (Contains the full text of congressional committee legislative reports, many U.S. Government documents and statistics, and individual financial compensation appeals to the federal government from 1789-1969).
Econlit (Indexes articles from economic journals.)
HarpWeek Archives (Features full text and images from Harpers Weekly from 1857-1912.)
Historical Statistics of the United States (Statistics on numerous topics from U.S. Government agencies.)
Humanities Abstracts (Indexes articles from history journals and other humanities journals.)
New York Times Historical (Articles from this newspaper from 1851-2006.)
Nineteenth Century Newspapers (Articles from various 19th century U.S. newspapers.)
Proquest Historical Annual Reports (Features annual reports from selected companies from 1844-present. The federal government did not require companies issuing stock to issue annual reports until the 1934 creation of the Securities & Exchange Commission.)
Sabin Americana (Features most books and pamphlets published in the U.S. between 1500-1926)
Wall Street Journal Historic (Features articles from this premier business newspaper from 1889-1992.)

Subject Specialist

Bert Chapman's picture
Bert Chapman
Contact:
(765) 494-2837

Fax: (765) 494-9007