Skip to main content

Government Documents on Northeastern U.S. History: Reference

Government Documents on Northeastern U.S. History

Reference

Other U.S. and state document reference sources include:

American Colonial Records (various states) 974-975 HSSE Microforms-2nd floor
Documents Relative to the Colonial History of New York HSSE 974.7 D65 14vols
Public Papers of George Clinton, First Governor.. New York. HSSE 974.7 N485p
Guide to the Microfilm of the Records of Pennsylvania's Revolutionary Governments, 1775-1790 (Record Group 27) in the Pennsylvania State Archives HSSE 974.803 P384g
Historical Statistics of the United States HSSE REF 317.3 St29sh (Online-Purdue users only)
Women in Congress HSSE DOC Y 1.1/7:101-238
Biographical Dictionary of the United States Congress HSSE REF 328.73 D63b 1997
A Guide to Pre-Federal Records in the National Archives HSSE DOC REF AE 1.108:P 91
Guide to Federal Records in the National Archives HSSE DOC RE AE 1.108:G 94
Guide to Records of the National Archives (Regions HSSE DOC REF AE 1.108:R 24/3 New England, Northeast
Guide to Records of the U.S. House of Representatives at the National Archives, 1789-1989 HSSE DOC Y 1.1/7:100-245
Guide to Research Collections of Former Members of the U.S. House of Representatives HSSE DIC Y 1.1/7:100-171
Guide to Records of the U.S. Senate at the National Archives, 1789-1989 HSSE DOC Y 1.1/3:100-42

Statistical Abstract of the United States HSSE DOC C 3.134:

Subject Specialist

Bert Chapman's picture
Bert Chapman
Contact:
(765) 494-2837

Fax: (765) 494-9007