Skip to main content

Government Documents on Energy: U.S. Govt. Internet

Government Documents on Energy

U.S. Government

Internet Resources

Many government energy publications are on the Internet. A locally accessible link to a wide variety of government information resources on the web can be found on the Purdue Libraries Government Documents Dept website

A useful source for legislative, legal, and regulatory information is  Federal Digital System (FDSYS) which contains the text of congressional bills and committee reports, recent public laws, and federal regulations from publications such as the Federal Register.

Other useful federal energy websites include:

HathiTrust Catalog (Selected records from CIC Institutions)

Advanced Research Projects Agency Energy (APRA-E)

Argonne National Laboratory

Atomic Energy Commission National Archives Records

Bureau of Land Management Energy Programs

BLM National Archives Records

 

Bureau of Ocean Energy Management, Regulation & Enforcement

Defense Dept. Energy Blog

 U.S. Department of Energy

HERE for selected fulltext Hathitrust catalog documents.

Energy Dept. National Archives Records

DOE Energy Bridge (Provides access to numerous technical reports.)

DOE Office of Civilian Radioactive Waste Management

DOE Office of Energy Efficiency & Renewable Energy (EERE) 

DOE Office of Fossil Energy

DOE Office of Inspector General

Energy Information Administration

HERE for selected fulltext Hathitrust catalog records.

Federal Energy Regulatory Commission

HERE for selected Hathitrust fulltext catalog records.

FERC National Archives Records

Lawrence Berkeley Laboratory

HERE for selected fulltext Hathitrust catalog records.

Lawrence Berkeley Laboratory China Energy Group 

Local Climatological Data U.S. 

 

ProQuest Statistical (Purdue Users Only)-Provides access to a variety of governmental statistical resources.)
Los Alamos National Laboratory

National Commission on the BP Deepwater Horizon Oil Spill and Offshore Drilling 

National Renewable Energy Laboratory

Nuclear Regulatory Commission

HERE for selected fulltext Hathitrust catalog documents.

NRC National Archives Records

Oak Ridge National Laboratory

HERE for selected fulltext Hathitrust catalog documents.

Smartgrid.gov

(Provides information on federal initiatives supporting technologies, policies, and projects transforming the electric power industry.)

U.S. Bureau of Reclamation

HERE for selected fulltext Hathitrust catalog documents.

U.S. Geological Survey Energy Resources

USGS National Archives Records

Subject Specialist

Bert Chapman's picture
Bert Chapman
Contact:
(765) 494-2837

Fax: (765) 494-9007