Data Set Archives: from government agencies and social science repositories
Data sets and archival materials from government agencies and social science repositories
Data Set and Archive
Aiddata: Features information about international economic development assistance from 1947-present. Partnership between Brigham Young University, College of William & Mary, and the nonprofit organization Development Gateway.
Alternative Fuels Data Center: Resource compiled by the Energy Dept's Office of Energy Efficiency & Renewable Energy covering alternative fuels and advanced transportation.
American Religion Data Archive: The American Religion Data Archive (ARDA) acts to preserve quantitative data on American religion, to improve access to this data, to increase the use of the data, and to allow comparisons across data files. The ARDA collection includes data on churches and church membership, religious professionals, and religious groups (individuals, congregations and denominations).
Institute for Social Research: The University of Michigan Institute for Social Research (ISR) is one of the largest and oldest academic survey and social research organizations in the world. The ISR is dedicated to social science in the public interest.
Inter-University Consortium for Political and Social Research: The Inter-university Consortium for Political and Social Research (ICPSR) is an integral part of the infrastructure of social science research. ICPSR maintains and provides access to a vast archive of social science data for research and instruction, and offers training in quantitative methods to facilitate effective data use.
Surveys & Statistics: Provided by SocioWeb, an independent guide to the Sociological resources available on the Internet and is founded in the belief that the Internet can help to unite the sociological community in ways never before possible.