AccessUN: Provides access to United Nations publications from agencies such as the General Assembly, Economic and Social Council, and Security Council.
America: History and Life: Abstracts of selected journal articles, citations of book and media reviews, and dissertations covering the history of what is now the United States and Canada for all time periods. Covers over 2,000 journals published worldwide. All abstracts are in English. Every year about 16,000 new entries are added. Includes some 6,000 citations of book and media reviews.
American Culture and Faith Institute: Non-partisan, not-for-profit research organization that regularly conducts national surveys to gauge the sentiment and activity of politically conservative, spiritual active Christians in America. The information gained from these studies is used in various ways: to help UiP in its planning and outreach efforts, to support UiP’s organizational partners in their efforts to impact their circles of influence, to educate the public by sharing insights about conservatives through the media, and to educate Christian church leaders about the people they serve. (NEW)
Bibliography of Asian Studies (BAS): This database references western-language journal articles, book chapters, and monographs on all subjects (especially humanities and social sciences) pertaining to East, Southeast, and South Asia published worldwide from 1971 to the present.
CQ Public Affairs Collection: Organized by over twenty broad subjects in the fields of public policy and public affairs, this full-text collection provides selected resources for each subject, including reports, historic documents, legislation, court case summaries, statistical analyses, chronologies, organizations, web sites, and more.
Environmental Policy Index: This database provides researchers with abstracts and indexes for over 1,000 titles, 500 currently, covering environmental issues and policies. The database covers in depth applicable areas of agriculture, ecosystem ecology, energy, environmental law, geography, marine and freshwater resources, public policy, social impacts, urban planning, and more. An environment thesaurus and publication index provide for more precise searching. Online coverage extends back to 1973.
Federal Digital System (FDSYS): Authorized by Public Law 103-40, this database, initially known as GPO Access, contains the full text of major U.S. Government legal, legislative, and regulatory information sources such as the United States Code, congressional bills, committee reports on legislation, bill status information, the Congressional Record, General Accounting Office reports the Code of Federal Regulations, and the Federal Register.
GPO Index: Government Printing Office (GPO) is an index to U.S. congressional, judicial and executive information from 1976 to present available for distribution to federal depository libraries such as Purdue..
Historical Abstracts:Abstracts of selected journal articles, citations of books, book reviews and dissertations on the history of all parts of the world (excluding the United States and Canada) from 1450 to present. Published since 1954, Historical Abstracts currently covers over 2,000 journals published throughout the world. Besides article citations, each year it adds approximately 3,000 book citations, for a total of over 20,000 entries added each year.
Indiana Administrative Code: Contains the text of regulations Indiana state agencies use to enforce laws passed by the Indiana General Assembly and signed by the Governor.
LexisNexis Academic: Provides full text access to federal and state court cases and laws, European Union law, patents, tax law, law review articles, newspaper articles, and additional reference information. Includes U.S. Supreme Court and federal court opinions from 1789 to present.
LexisNexis State Capitol: Provides access to state laws, legislation, regulations, and state government news from 1990-present.
LexisNexis Statistical: Provides indexing, abstracting, and links to selected full-text coverage of statistical publications produced by the U.S. government, state governments, international government organizations, and selected private organizations.
Matter of Fact: This database contains statements from speeches and written works which include statistical information on current social, economic, political, health, environmental, and public policy.
OECD ILibrary: Compilation of statistics & reports from the Organization for Economic Cooperation & Development (OECD).
OmniFile Full Text Mega: (Combines Social Sciences Abstracts and Humanities Abstracts with other databases) This database provides cover-to-cover indexing for 492 key international English language periodicals in the Social Sciences and 500 English language periodicals in the Humanities. Material include articles, review articles, scholarly replies to the literature, interviews, obituaries, and biographies in the fields of anthropology, economics, geography, international relations, political science, psychology, sociology, archaeology and classical studies, art and photography, folklore, history, journalism and communications, language and literature, literary and political criticism, music and performing arts, philosophy, and religion and theology. It is updated weekly with coverage from 1983 to the present. Abstracting begins with material in 1994.
PAIS International: This database is a bibliographic index with abstracts covering the full range of political, social, and public policy issues, such as economic, political, and social issues, business, finance, law, international trade and relations, public administration, government, and any topics that are or might become the subject of legislation.. The database covers selected journal articles, books, statistics, yearbooks, directories, conference proceedings, pamphlets, reports, and government documents. Coverage includes documents published worldwide in any of six languages: English, French, German, Italian, Portuguese, and Spanish.
Purdue Libraries Ebooks: Provides information on downloading these resources to ereaders such as Kindles and Nooks.
Social Sciences Citation Index: This is a multidisciplinary database, with searchable author abstracts, covering the journal literature of the social sciences. It indexes 1,700 journals spanning 50 disciplines, and is searchable by keyword, author, journal title, and by date. An added feature is searching for citations to individual authors and/or publications. This database indexes a representative selection of non-English language journals.
United Nations Statistical Yearbook: The database contains international stats compiled yearly by the UN. Topics include agriculture, education, finance, manufacturing, social statistics, and trade.
Vital Statistics on Congress: Collaborative venture between the American Enterprise Institute and Brookings Institution on congressional statistics.
Vizala: Provides economic and demographic data with visual analytics on a variety of topics. (NEW)
Voteview: Political science analyses and datasets covering congressional voting and other topics from the University of Georgia and other institutions.
Worldwide Political Science Abstracts: Up-to-date indexing, abstracts, and research links in political science and related fields, including international relations, law, sociology, economics, and public administration/policy. Has the backfiles from 1975 onward from two major research databases that have ceased: Political Science Abstracts and ABC POL SCI. Monitors 1,235 titles for relevant items, including materials in 34 languages.