LibGuides - Browse All Guides
Browse guides alphabetically, by subject, or by librarian


  Search: 
 
Jump To:  A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | R | S | T | U | V | W | Z | #

A
A&I Cases - Suggested Resource Lists [Fall 2011]
by Gretchen Stephens - Last Updated Jan 30, 2012
Suggested lists of resources to support the learning issues identified in specific Applications & Intergrations cases

ABE 290
by Marianne Stowell Bracke - Last Updated Sep 26, 2011

Aeronautics and Astronautics Resource Guide
by Charlotte Erdmann - Last Updated Mar 15, 2012
A detailed listing of library resources for Aeronautics and Astronautics

Agricultural Economics
by Mary Dugan - Last Updated Nov 7, 2011

American Indians: Legal and Regulatory Sources
by Bert Chapman - Last Updated Jun 15, 2011
Legal and regulatory information sources on American Indians

American Studies
by Robert Freeman, Lawrence Mykytiuk - Last Updated Jul 1, 2011
Resources in American history and literature for American Studies

Anthropology & Archaeology
by Jean-Pierre Herubel - Last Updated Apr 8, 2011
Primary Resources

Art
by Jean-Pierre Herubel - Last Updated Apr 11, 2011
Primary Resources

Asian Studies
by Robert Freeman - Last Updated Apr 11, 2011
Resources on Asian Cultures

AT 258 Air Transportation Purdue Libraries Research Guide
by Bert Chapman - Last Updated Feb 16, 2012
AT 258 Air Transportation Purdue Libraries Research Guide

AT 381 Transportation Security Purdue Libraries Research Guide
by Bert Chapman - Last Updated Feb 16, 2012
AT 381 Transportation Security Purdue Libraries Research Guide

AT 475 Aviation Law Reference Guide
by Bert Chapman - Last Updated Aug 22, 2011
AT 475 Aviation Law Reference Guide

AT 481 Aviation Safety Problems: Purdue Libraries Research Guide
by Bert Chapman - Last Updated Aug 31, 2011
Provides access to government information resources on aviation safety.

Atmospheric Sciences
by Megan Sapp Nelson - Last Updated Jun 13, 2011
Quick Meteorology Links

Aviation Technology Sources
by Charlotte Erdmann - Last Updated Feb 3, 2012
These sources are "starting places" for finding journal articles, conference papers, standards and technical reports. Many contain full-text articles for which Purdue Libraries has subscriptions or links to the library catalog.

B
Best Medicine Guide
by Maribeth Slebodnik - Last Updated Feb 10, 2012

Biological Sciences
by Maribeth Slebodnik - Last Updated Aug 23, 2011

Biomedical Engineering
by Charlotte Erdmann - Last Updated Feb 22, 2012
This guide expands the databases, print and e-books that are available for Biomedical Engineering

Black Cultural Center Library
by Waheedah Bilal - Last Updated May 9, 2011
Resources for African American Studies

Book Reviews
by Lawrence Mykytiuk - Last Updated Jul 1, 2011
How to Find Them

Books about Veterinarians
by Gretchen Stephens - Last Updated Aug 10, 2011
Books by or about veterinarians

Books for Young Animal Lovers
by Gretchen Stephens - Last Updated Aug 10, 2011
Books for young people interested in animals and/or animal-related careers

Building Construction Management Graduate Orientation
by Megan Sapp Nelson - Last Updated Aug 26, 2011
Available resources from Purdue University Library

Building Construction Management Graduate Orientation
by Megan Sapp Nelson - Last Updated Aug 25, 2011
Provides overview of available materials for distance and local BCM graduate students.

C
Canadian Government Native/Aboriginal Affairs Web Sites
by Bert Chapman - Last Updated Apr 9, 2012
Canadian government native/aboriginal affairs resources

CE 355: Engineering Environmental Sustainability
by Jeremy Garritano - Last Updated Mar 25, 2012
Resources for the Spring 2012 "Two Cities" project; Professor Larry Nies.

CE 399
by Megan Sapp Nelson - Last Updated Nov 18, 2010
A guide for the course CE 399

CE 498 Civil Engineering Design
by Megan Sapp Nelson - Last Updated Sep 19, 2011
A selection of sources useful for the CE 498 Senior Design Project

CE 597 Civil Engineering Projects
by Bert Chapman - Last Updated Aug 22, 2011
Provides information on federal and Indiana state governmental and legal resources for this class.

CEM 290 - Sophomore Seminar in Construction Engineering Managment
by Megan Sapp Nelson - Last Updated Aug 16, 2010
Introduction to the engineering library's services. Resources to find internships/jobs.

Census Information
by Bert Chapman - Last Updated Feb 16, 2012
Government census resources

ChE 200: Sophomore Seminar
by Jeremy Garritano - Last Updated Oct 20, 2011
Resources useful for sophomores in the School of Chemical Engineering; updated for Fall 2011 classes.

ChE 435: Chemical Engineering Laboratory
by Jeremy Garritano - Last Updated Feb 13, 2012
Chemical information resources for the ChE Senior Design course, updated for spring 2012.

ChE 497: Applications of Chemical Engineering Principles
by Jeremy Garritano - Last Updated Mar 26, 2012
Resources useful for projects in ChE 497; updated for Fall 2010 classes.

Chemical and Physical Property Information
by Jeremy Garritano - Last Updated Sep 13, 2011
Chemical information resources useful for finding chemical and physical properties, as well as more specific resources dealing with spectral, thermodynamic, crystallographic, safety, and phase diagram information.

Chemical Company, Industry, and Economic Information
by Jeremy Garritano - Last Updated Feb 22, 2012
This guide will introduce you to resources to begin researching particular companies or industries, help you analyze a future employer, find suppliers of lab quantity and bulk chemicals, and find pricing for chemicals and equipment.

Chemistry and Chemical Information on Mobile Devices
by Jeremy Garritano - Last Updated Feb 7, 2012
Apps for various publishers and database providers related to chemistry. Also includes information on mobile sites for library resources.

Chemistry Lab Resources (for CHM 1XX and 2XX Labs)
by Jeremy Garritano - Last Updated Mar 24, 2012
Here you can find tips about organizing your lab notebook, how to effectively create graphs and table for lab reports, places to locate protocols and property information, and how to properly cite resources.

Chemistry Research Featured on Journal Covers
by Jeremy Garritano - Last Updated Nov 28, 2011
Covers from journal issues or book series volumes that feature Purdue research from the faculty of the Department of Chemistry; click on the cover to be linked to the article on the publisher's web site.

Child Development and Family Studies
by Catherine Fraser Riehle - Last Updated Sep 1, 2011
A research guide for Child Development and Family Studies.

Children's Literature
by Judith Nixon - Last Updated Feb 13, 2012
This is a guide for finding information related to children's literature.

CHM 264: Organic Chemistry Laboratory (summer 2011)
by Jeremy Garritano - Last Updated Aug 29, 2011
Resources to help find information related to the "Synthesis of Substituted Chalcones" lab.

CHM 294: Sophomore Seminar
by Jeremy Garritano - Last Updated Sep 13, 2011
Chemical information resources for various projects assigned to the CHM 294 course, fall 2011. Also includes useful links to be used in organic labs throughout the school year.

CHM 494: Junior/Senior Seminar (fall 2011)
by Jeremy Garritano - Last Updated Sep 13, 2011
Resources for paper and presentation based on Nobel Prize winners in Chemistry.

Citation Management at Purdue
by Priscilla Geahigan, Jeremy Garritano, Robert Freeman - Last Updated Mar 25, 2011
This guide highlights the unique features of citation management software, also known as citation managers.

Citing Data
by Michael Witt - Last Updated May 25, 2011
Instructions on citing your use of research datasets

Civil Engineering
by Megan Sapp Nelson - Last Updated Oct 3, 2011
Civil Engineering

Civil Engineering Graduate Student Orientation
by Megan Sapp Nelson - Last Updated Oct 17, 2011
A collection of resources useful to graduate students in Civil Engineering, Environmental Engineering, and Building Construction and Management

Classical Studies
by Robert Freeman, Lawrence Mykytiuk - Last Updated Apr 11, 2011
Web Resources and Professional Associations

Clinical Research Resources
by Gretchen Stephens, Jane Kinkus Yatcilla - Last Updated Feb 13, 2012
A guide for VCS 602xx - Introduction of Clinical Research, Trials, and Translational Medicine

CNIT 499 Seminar in Global Policy Issues
by Bert Chapman - Last Updated Mar 9, 2012
Provides access to governmental and scholarly resources for conducting U.S. and international public policy research.

COM 114 Engineering Living Learning Community
by Megan Sapp Nelson, Amy Van Epps - Last Updated Sep 2, 2011
Resources on informative, persuasive, and group presentations.

Communication
by Catherine Fraser Riehle - Last Updated Jan 12, 2012
A resource guide for Communication students and faculty.

Comparative Literature
by Robert Freeman - Last Updated Jul 1, 2011
Resources for Comparative Literature

Computer Graphics Technology
by Amy Van Epps - Last Updated Aug 19, 2010
Computer Graphics Technology

Computer Science
by Michael Witt - Last Updated Nov 15, 2011
A guide to Purdue library resources for research in Computer Science

Conducting Research and Communicating Your Results
by Gretchen Stephens - Last Updated Mar 5, 2012
Selected resources on conducting research and communicating research results more clearly and effectively.

Constitutional Law Reference Guide
by Bert Chapman - Last Updated Nov 30, 2011
Government information resources on constitutional law


Creating and Editing LibGuides Best Practices
by Alaina Morales - Last Updated May 11, 2012
Standards, best practices, and training on LibGuides at Purdue.

D
Data Set Archives
by Bert Chapman - Last Updated Aug 22, 2011
Data sets and archival materials from government agencies and social science repositories

Dissertations
by Lawrence Mykytiuk, Jean-Pierre Herubel, Kristine Anderson, Robert Freeman, Judith Nixon - Last Updated Oct 12, 2011
A quick guide to finding dissertations, with links.

Drug Information
by Vicki Killion - Last Updated May 26, 2011
Drug information resources

E
E-Readers
by Gretchen Stephens, Amanda Gill, Robert Freeman, David Hovde, Beth McNeil - Last Updated Jan 26, 2012
A guide to using e-readers to access Purdue Libraries' e-books and other electronic resources

Earth and Atmospheric Sciences Quick Links
by Megan Sapp Nelson - Last Updated Jun 13, 2011
Helpful resources for finding EAS resources

EAS 104 Oceanography
by Jane Kinkus Yatcilla - Last Updated Jan 13, 2011
A collection of resources to help you with your research project for EAS 104.

EAS 532
by Megan Sapp Nelson - Last Updated Feb 13, 2012
LibGuide in support of EAS 532 term paper assignment

ebook Collections in Chemistry and Related Fields
by Jeremy Garritano - Last Updated Dec 21, 2011
Listing of ebook Collections and ebook Series related to chemistry, chemical engineering, materials engineering, and related fields.

EDPS 105: Academic & Career Planning
by Catherine Fraser Riehle - Last Updated Apr 11, 2012
A career information resource guide.

EDST 200 Info Lit Assessment
by Judith Nixon - Last Updated Apr 13, 2011
EDST 200

Education
by Judith Nixon - Last Updated Feb 13, 2012
This is a guide for doing research in education.

Education Law and Policy Reference Guide
by Bert Chapman - Last Updated Nov 29, 2011
Education Law and Policy Reference Guide

Electrical Engineering Resources
by Megan Sapp Nelson - Last Updated Aug 16, 2010
A compilation of useful resources for Electrical Engineering and ECET.

Encyclopedias: A Quick & Easy Way to Pick a Topic and Start Your Research
by Lawrence Mykytiuk, Robert Freeman - Last Updated Aug 3, 2011
The advantages of using encyclopedias as a starting point in research and guidance in locating them. Includes links.

EndNote at Purdue
by Priscilla Geahigan, Jeremy Garritano, Robert Freeman - Last Updated Apr 9, 2012
This guide highlights the unique features of EndNote (desktop version).

EndNote Web
by Priscilla Geahigan, Jeremy Garritano, Robert Freeman - Last Updated Mar 25, 2011
This guide highlights the unique features of EndNote Web.

ENE 695 - Content, Assessment and Pedagogy
by Amy Van Epps - Last Updated Jan 10, 2012
Resource guide put together for use by students in the ENE CAP class. Used to guide classroom discussion of resources and to leave available as a starting place throughout the semester.

ENE 695-006 - Engineering Education Inquiry
by Amy Van Epps - Last Updated Sep 12, 2011
A guide for the information presented to the ENE 695-006 Inquiry class.

ENG 106 - Paiz
by Clarence Maybee - Last Updated Oct 26, 2011
The guide will aid you in locating useful sources for your Briefing and Annotated Bibliography and your Research Report.

ENG 106 - Park
by Clarence Maybee - Last Updated Apr 18, 2012

ENG 106 - Position Paper
by Clarence Maybee, Catherine Fraser Riehle - Last Updated Feb 21, 2012
This guide is for ENG 106 students who are working on the Position Paper assignment.

Engineering Education
by Amy Van Epps - Last Updated Jan 12, 2012
Engineering Education


Engl 420
by Hal Kirkwood - Last Updated Mar 21, 2011
Guide for Engl 420 class

English 106
by Lawrence Mykytiuk - Last Updated Oct 4, 2011
Library Resources useful for students in Introductory Composition.

English 106/108
by Alaina Morales - Last Updated Mar 20, 2012
This guide has been created for students of English 106 and 108 to help them learn the Libraries' services and get help when they need it.

English Studies
by Robert Freeman - Last Updated Jul 1, 2011
Resources for English Studies in general.

ENGR 131 : Resources on Engineering Disciplines
by Amy Van Epps - Last Updated May 4, 2012
A collection of resources which can be used to help define an engineering discipline. Both Purdue and non-Purdue generated resources are included.

Evidence Based Practice
by Jane Kinkus Yatcilla - Last Updated Jan 24, 2012
This guide was designed for the students of HK304, Therapeutic Exercise.

Executive Branch
by Bert Chapman - Last Updated Mar 21, 2011
Provides access to U.S. Government executive branch websites.

F
Federal Government Resources
by Bert Chapman - Last Updated Mar 21, 2011
Links to federal government resources in INDIGO website.

Film Studies
by Robert Freeman - Last Updated Jul 1, 2011
Resources on the Web for Film Studies

FN 540 Government Documents on Food Regulation
by Bert Chapman - Last Updated Mar 12, 2012
FN 540 Government Documents on Food Regulation

FNR 365 Natural Resources, Isues, Policy and Administration: A Library Resource Guide
by Bert Chapman - Last Updated Sep 19, 2011
Provides access to government and legal resources on natural resources policy.

Food Policy & Nutrition
by Catherine Fraser Riehle - Last Updated Mar 13, 2012
A resource page for HONR 299: Food Policy & Nutrition

Foreign and International Government Statistical Agencies
by Bert Chapman - Last Updated Mar 21, 2011
Provides access to statistical websites from foreign and international government organizations.

Foreign Courts
by Bert Chapman - Last Updated Nov 29, 2011
Provides access to foreign government courts and court systems with emphasis on supreme courts.

Foreign Governments
by Bert Chapman - Last Updated Aug 22, 2011
Provides access to websites produced by foreign national governments on an interdisciplinary variety of topics.

Foreign Languages and Literatures
by Robert Freeman - Last Updated Apr 11, 2011
Diverse resources

G
Geology
by Megan Sapp Nelson - Last Updated Jun 6, 2011
The scientific study of the origin, history, and structure of the earth.

GIS (Geographic Information Systems Resources) at Purdue
by Megan Sapp Nelson, Christopher Miller - Last Updated Oct 20, 2011
A concise list of important resources available to you on the web and at Purdue

Global Learning Guide
by Catherine Fraser Riehle - Last Updated Apr 26, 2012
A guide to support "teaching and learning by integrating global issues, activities, and experiences into class content and learning objectives."

Government Documents Department
by Bert Chapman - Last Updated May 4, 2012
Provides access to U.S federal, state, and local government information resources along with foreign and international government organization information resources.

Government Documents for CSR 600
by Bert Chapman - Last Updated Feb 16, 2012
Selected government resources for this class

Government Documents Homepage
by Bert Chapman - Last Updated Mar 23, 2011
Provides access to a variety of government information resources

Government Documents on 19th Century U.S. History
by Bert Chapman - Last Updated Aug 22, 2011
19th Century U.S. History

Government Documents on Agriculture
by Bert Chapman - Last Updated Feb 16, 2012
research guide government documents agriculture

Government Documents on American Indians
by Bert Chapman - Last Updated Mar 1, 2012
Research guide for government documents on American Indians

Government Documents on Aviation
by Bert Chapman - Last Updated May 3, 2012
Government information resources on aviation policy.

Government Documents on Banking and Financial Services
by Bert Chapman - Last Updated Feb 16, 2012
Government information resources on banking and financial services

Government Documents on Budgets
by Bert Chapman - Last Updated Feb 16, 2012
Government information resources on budgeting

Government Documents on Criminal Justice
by Bert Chapman - Last Updated Nov 17, 2011
Government criminal justice information resources

Government Documents on Drug Policy
by Bert Chapman - Last Updated Nov 17, 2011
Government Documents on Drug Policy

Government Documents on Economics
by Bert Chapman - Last Updated Feb 16, 2012
Government Documents on Economics

Government Documents on Electronic Commerce
by Bert Chapman - Last Updated Aug 22, 2011
Government Documents on Electronic Commerce

Government Documents on Energy
by Bert Chapman - Last Updated Feb 16, 2012
Government Documents on Energy

Government Documents on Enron Corporation
by Bert Chapman - Last Updated Jun 16, 2011
Government Documents on Enron Corporation

Government Documents on Fish
by Bert Chapman - Last Updated Feb 16, 2012
Government Documents on Fish

Government Documents on Forensic Science
by Bert Chapman - Last Updated Aug 22, 2011
Government Documents on Forensic Science

Government Documents on Forests
by Bert Chapman - Last Updated Aug 22, 2011
Government Documents on Forests

Government Documents on Gambling
by Bert Chapman - Last Updated Feb 13, 2012
Government Documents on Gambling

Government Documents on Geology
by Bert Chapman - Last Updated Nov 1, 2011
Government Documents on Geology

Government Documents on Health
by Bert Chapman - Last Updated Jan 19, 2012
Government Documents Health

Government Documents on Homeland Security
by Bert Chapman - Last Updated Feb 13, 2012
Government Documents on Homeland Security

Government Documents on Housing
by Bert Chapman - Last Updated Apr 20, 2012
Government Documents on Housing

Government Documents on Immigration
by Bert Chapman - Last Updated Nov 17, 2011
Government Documents on Immigration

Government Documents on Intelligence
by Bert Chapman - Last Updated Apr 19, 2012
Government Documents on Intelligence

Government Documents on International Trade
by Bert Chapman - Last Updated Nov 17, 2011
Government Documents on International Trade

Government Documents on Labor and Women's History
by Bert Chapman - Last Updated Nov 17, 2011
Government Documents on Labor and Women's History

Government Documents on Midwestern U.S. History
by Bert Chapman - Last Updated Sep 13, 2011
Government Documents on Midwestern U.S. History

Government Documents on Military History
by Bert Chapman - Last Updated May 15, 2012
Government Documents on Military History

Government Documents on National Security Policy
by Bert Chapman - Last Updated Apr 27, 2012
Government Documents on National Security Policy

Government Documents on Northeastern U.S. History
by Bert Chapman - Last Updated Aug 23, 2011
Government Documents on Northeastern U.S. History

Government Documents on Nuclear Energy
by Bert Chapman - Last Updated Nov 1, 2011
Government Documents on Nuclear Energy

Government Documents on Public Administration
by Bert Chapman - Last Updated Feb 13, 2012
Government Documents on Public Administration

Government Documents on Railroads
by Bert Chapman - Last Updated Nov 1, 2011
Government Documents on Railroads

Government Documents on Science Policy
by Bert Chapman - Last Updated Feb 6, 2012
Government Documents on Science Policy

Government Documents on Southern U.S. History
by Bert Chapman - Last Updated Aug 23, 2011
Government Documents on Southern U.S. History

Government Documents on Space Policy
by Bert Chapman - Last Updated Apr 5, 2012
Government Documents on Space Policy

Government Documents on Taxes
by Bert Chapman - Last Updated Jan 25, 2012
Government Documents on Taxes

Government Documents on the Environment
by Bert Chapman - Last Updated Feb 13, 2012
Government Documents on the Environment

Government Documents on Transportation
by Bert Chapman - Last Updated Jan 26, 2012
Government Documents on Transportation

Government Documents on U.S. Foreign Policy
by Bert Chapman - Last Updated Nov 7, 2011
Government Documents on U.S. Foreign Policy

Government Documents on Water
by Bert Chapman - Last Updated Nov 7, 2011
Government Documents on Water

Government Documents on Western U.S. History
by Bert Chapman - Last Updated Aug 23, 2011
Government Documents on Western U.S. History

Government Information Research Guides
by Bert Chapman - Last Updated Jun 22, 2011
Research guides for finding government information on various topics.

Government Information Resources for Sociology
by Bert Chapman - Last Updated Aug 31, 2011
Government Information Resources for Sociology

Government Information Statistical Resources for COM 682
by Bert Chapman - Last Updated Mar 25, 2011
Government Information Statistical Resources for COM 682

Government Redistricting Web Sites
by Bert Chapman - Last Updated May 3, 2011
Government Redistricting Web Sites

Government Resources
by Bert Chapman - Last Updated Jun 21, 2011
Provides links to various government information resources.

Government Telecommunication Resources
by Bert Chapman - Last Updated Dec 12, 2011
Government Telecommunication Resources

GS 175 Government Statistical Sources
by Bert Chapman - Last Updated Mar 25, 2011
GS 175 Government Statistical Sources

Guide to Indiana (Including Tippecanoe County) Resources
by Megan Sapp Nelson - Last Updated Jun 14, 2011
Resources that describe West Lafayette, Tippecanoe County, and Indiana for EAS research.

H
Health and Kinesiology
by Jane Kinkus Yatcilla - Last Updated Oct 5, 2011
a list of resources

Health Care & First Aid For Pets & Domestic Animals
by Gretchen Stephens - Last Updated Jul 18, 2011
Selected resources to educate pet owners about common diseases, health problems and preventative health measures, so they may become informed partners with veterinarians in keeping their pets healthy.

HIST 302G Eve of Destruction: Global Crises and World Organization Since 1945
by Bert Chapman - Last Updated Aug 23, 2011
HIST 302G Eve of Destruction: Global Crises and World Organization Since 1945

HIST 361 Violence, War & Militarism in Modern Africa
by Bert Chapman - Last Updated Jan 24, 2012
Provides access to diplomatic, military, and political information on this topic from governmental and non-governmental sources.

HIST 387 History of the Space Age
by Bert Chapman - Last Updated Nov 11, 2011
Provides access to resources for this class emphasizing military aspects of space and climate change.

HIST 395 American Financial Panics
by Bert Chapman - Last Updated Aug 23, 2011
HIST 395 American Financial Panics

HIST 395 Politics and Culture in Cold War America: The 1950s
by Bert Chapman - Last Updated Aug 23, 2011
Provides information from government and non-government resources on this decade in U.S. History.

HIST 395/495 Politics and Culture in the 1970s
by Bert Chapman - Last Updated Nov 11, 2011
HIST 395/495 Politics and Culture in the 1970s

HIST 465 Civil War and Reconstruction
by Bert Chapman - Last Updated Jan 17, 2012
Government information resources for class assignments

HIST 468 Recent American History
by Bert Chapman - Last Updated Jan 25, 2012
Provides access to scholarly governmental and non-governmental resources on U.S. History from post-World War II to the present.

HIST 492H U.S. Government Documents on Iraq Readings in Historical Topics Modern Iraq
by Bert Chapman - Last Updated Feb 3, 2012
HIST 492H U.S Government Documents on Iraq Readings in Historical Topics Modern Iraq

HIST 495 Divided Germany 1945-1990
by Bert Chapman - Last Updated Aug 23, 2011
HIST 495 Divided Germany 1945-1990

HIST 495 Trials in History
by Bert Chapman - Last Updated Aug 23, 2011
Features information on U.S. and British Government resources for conducting research on historic trials.

HIST 495 Trials in History: Hein World Trials and ECCO
by Lawrence Mykytiuk, Bert Chapman - Last Updated Apr 13, 2011
For Professor James R. Farr's class, spring 2011.

HIST 602 Research Seminar: 20th Century International History
by Bert Chapman - Last Updated Aug 24, 2011
HIST 602 Research Seminar: 20th Century International History

HIST 602G Research Seminar: European Politics, War,
by Bert Chapman - Last Updated Sep 9, 2011
HIST 602G Research Seminar: European Policits, War,

History Resources
by Lawrence Mykytiuk - Last Updated Aug 3, 2011
All non-government resources useful for historical research at Purdue, with links. Only some government databases. For those, see the LibGuides created by Bert Chapman, via the link under the tab, "History Databases."

HNRS 199H: Declassified Collections of Government Documents
by Bert Chapman - Last Updated Mar 14, 2011
HNRS 199H: Declassified Collections of Government Documents

Human Development and Family Studies
by Catherine Fraser Riehle - Last Updated Mar 13, 2012
A research guide for Human Development and Family Studies.

I
Indiana Depository Information
by Bert Chapman - Last Updated Apr 14, 2011
Provides detailed information about Indiana's federal depository libraries.

Indiana Depository Libraries
by Bert Chapman - Last Updated Apr 15, 2011
Provides links to Indiana federal depository library websites.

Indiana Government and Politics: A Resource Guide
by Bert Chapman - Last Updated Oct 19, 2011
Indiana Government and Politics: A Resource Guide

Indiana Guidelines for Disposal of U.S. Government Depository Documents
by Bert Chapman - Last Updated Mar 12, 2012
Approved by Indiana STate Library, Federal Depository Libraries, and Superintendent of Documents-Fall 2006

Indiana Links to Government Information
by Bert Chapman - Last Updated Dec 22, 2010
Links to federal, state, and local government information resources.

Indiana Links to Government Information: Agriculture
by Bert Chapman - Last Updated Jan 7, 2011
Federal and state agricultural information resources.



Indiana Local Government
by Bert Chapman - Last Updated Dec 5, 2011
Provides access to Indiana local government resources including city and county governments and professional associations of governmental officials.

Indiana State Government and Private Sector Resources
by Bert Chapman - Last Updated Mar 25, 2011
Mixture of Indiana and private information resources.

Indiana State Statistical Agency Websites
by Bert Chapman - Last Updated Apr 15, 2011
Features links to statistical resources produced by Indiana State Government agencies.

INDIGO
by Bert Chapman - Last Updated Jun 10, 2011
Provides information about Indiana Networking for Documents and Information of Government Organizations (INDIGO) Indiana Government Documents Librarians.

INDIGO Bylaws
by Bert Chapman - Last Updated Jan 7, 2011
INDIGO governing document.

INDIGO Information
by Bert Chapman - Last Updated Mar 16, 2011
Provides links to INDIGO information resources.

INDIGO Membership List
by Bert Chapman - Last Updated Apr 11, 2011
Lists INDIGO members

INDIGO Newsletter (1992-2003)
by Bert Chapman - Last Updated Apr 11, 2011
Historic INDIGO newsletters

INDIGO Newsletter (current)
by Bert Chapman - Last Updated May 9, 2012
Current and recent issues of INDIGO Newsletter.

INDIGO Officers and Committees
by Bert Chapman - Last Updated Nov 1, 2011
Leadership roster

INDIGO Programs
by Bert Chapman - Last Updated Feb 29, 2012
Itinerary of INDIGO programs.

Industrial Engineering and Technology
by Amy Van Epps - Last Updated Jan 12, 2012
Industrial Engineering and Technology

International Government Organizations
by Bert Chapman - Last Updated Mar 21, 2012
Provides links to a variety of international government organization websites.

International Government Resources
by Bert Chapman - Last Updated Dec 22, 2010
Selected international government organization resources.

J
Judicial Branch
by Bert Chapman - Last Updated Dec 15, 2010
Provides access to U.S. government judicial branch resources.

K
Krannert - EBV: Library Resources
by Hal Kirkwood - Last Updated Aug 22, 2011
Entrepreneurship Bootcamp for Veterans with Disabilities (EBV) Library Resource Guide

L
Large Animal Clinics E-Books
by Gretchen Stephens - Last Updated Mar 5, 2012
Selected e-books on large animal medicine and/or surgery plus specialties available through Purdue Libraries

Latin American and Latino Studies
by Robert Freeman - Last Updated Apr 13, 2011
Databases and journals.

Legislative Branch
by Bert Chapman - Last Updated Nov 11, 2011
Provides links to congressional information resources including congressional committees, congressional support agencies, and websites of Indiana's U.S. Representatives and Senators

Libraries Administration
by Linda Foster - Last Updated Nov 3, 2010
Administration

Linguistics
by Robert Freeman - Last Updated Apr 13, 2011
Databases and Organizations


Loss of a Pet
by Gretchen Stephens - Last Updated Jul 18, 2011
A list of resources about human-animal relationships, especially coping with the death of a pet. Books listed are held by the Veterinary Medical Library, Purdue University.

M
Map Resources
by Megan Sapp Nelson, Christopher Miller - Last Updated Oct 3, 2011
Resources available on the web and through Purdue University Libraries

Master Link List
by RaeLynn Boes - Last Updated Feb 24, 2012

Materials Engineering (MSE)
by Jeremy Garritano - Last Updated Sep 20, 2011

Mathematics
by Stewart Saunders - Last Updated Feb 7, 2012

Mechanical Engineering Resource Guide
by Charlotte Erdmann - Last Updated Dec 1, 2011
This guide is focused on the needs of mechanical engineering faculty and students

Medieval Studies
by Jean-Pierre Herubel - Last Updated Apr 13, 2011
Primary Resources

MEL - Accounting
by Mary Dugan - Last Updated Sep 17, 2010
Accounting standards, regulations and related information.

MEL - Agricultural Economics
by Mary Dugan - Last Updated May 10, 2012
Agricultural economics data and journal articles.

MEL - Articles
by Hal Kirkwood - Last Updated Dec 27, 2011
A list of management, business, economics, hospitality & tourism management, and human resource management.

MEL - Companies
by Hal Kirkwood - Last Updated Jun 10, 2011

MEL - Consumer Sciences and Retailing
by Hal Kirkwood - Last Updated Mar 29, 2012
A guide for consumer science & retailing data, market research, and articles.

MEL - Courses
by Hal Kirkwood, Mary Dugan - Last Updated Apr 5, 2012
Comprehensive list of the MEL course pages.

MEL - E-Reserves
by Hal Kirkwood - Last Updated Sep 22, 2010

MEL - Economics
by Bert Chapman - Last Updated Nov 29, 2011
A guide for economics data, indicators, and articles.

MEL - Entrepreneurship
by Hal Kirkwood - Last Updated Sep 29, 2011
A guide for entrepreneurship information including business plans, small business portals, statistics, and articles.

MEL - Finance
by Mary Dugan - Last Updated Aug 22, 2011
A guide for company financial data, investment analysis, stock & bond markets, and government-related information.

MEL - GS 175
by Hal Kirkwood - Last Updated Oct 25, 2010
Course Guide for GS 175

MEL - Homeland Security
by Mary Dugan - Last Updated Aug 22, 2011
A guide for articles, government agencies, and related homeland security centers.

MEL - Horticulture 435
by Mary Dugan - Last Updated Sep 3, 2010
Course guide for Horticulture 435.

MEL - Hospitality and Tourism Management
by Hal Kirkwood - Last Updated Feb 14, 2012
A guide for market and industry research in Hospitality and Tourism Management.

MEL - Industries
by Hal Kirkwood - Last Updated Feb 11, 2011

MEL - International Business
by Hal Kirkwood - Last Updated Aug 22, 2011
A guide for country financial data, trade data, and doing business in guides, as well as international newspapers and magazines.

MEL - Marketing
by Hal Kirkwood - Last Updated Feb 29, 2012
A guide to market research, advertising, consumer research, and articles covering the full scope of marketing.

MEL - OLS
by Mary Dugan - Last Updated Mar 26, 2012
A guide to library course pages in organizational leadership and supervision.

MEL - People
by Hal Kirkwood - Last Updated Sep 21, 2010
A guide for finding biographies about people.

MEL - Social Enterprise
by Hal Kirkwood - Last Updated Jan 10, 2011

MEL - Stand-Alone Databases
by RaeLynn Boes - Last Updated Feb 27, 2012
This Guide has helpful information regarding MEL's Stand-Alone databases

MEL - Tag Cloud
by Hal Kirkwood - Last Updated Apr 22, 2011

MEL - templates
by RaeLynn Boes - Last Updated Jan 4, 2012

MEL - Tutorials, Handouts, and Guides
by RaeLynn Boes - Last Updated Apr 20, 2012

MEL Toolbars, etc
by RaeLynn Boes - Last Updated Feb 27, 2012
Toolbars and other customizable aids

MEL's Database of the Week
by Mary Dugan - Last Updated Nov 10, 2011
Snapshots of our most useful databases.

Membership Form
by Bert Chapman - Last Updated Jan 7, 2011

Mental Measurements Yearbook & Tests In Print
by Judith Nixon - Last Updated Apr 11, 2011
Professional reviews of commercially available tests and information on what the tests cover and how to purchase them.

MGMT 490 International Marketing
by Hal Kirkwood - Last Updated Mar 21, 2011
International Marketing class

Music
by Robert Freeman - Last Updated Nov 19, 2010
This subject guide is for music students.

N
National Archives
by Bert Chapman - Last Updated Mar 14, 2011
Links to National Archives around the world.

Nuclear Engineering
by Amy Van Epps - Last Updated Sep 30, 2011
Nuclear Engineering

Nuclear Engineering 597W
by Amy Van Epps - Last Updated Oct 19, 2011
Resources for the Nuclear Engineering students in the 597 course.

O
Organic Synthesis Information Resources
by Jeremy Garritano - Last Updated Apr 3, 2012
Databases, handbooks, and book series related to organic synthesis, including searching for information on specific reactions or more general information about functional groups, protecting groups, and name reactions.

P
Patent Resources on the Web and in the Engineering Library
by Charlotte Erdmann - Last Updated May 8, 2012
This guide directs you to materials that will help search free patent sources

Performing Arts
by Robert Freeman - Last Updated Jul 1, 2011
Resources for Dance, Theatre and Music

Pharmacy Preceptors
by Vicki Killion - Last Updated May 19, 2011

Philosophy
by Jean-Pierre Herubel - Last Updated Apr 13, 2011
Primary Sources

Physics
by Michael Fosmire - Last Updated May 31, 2011
Guide to Information Sources in Physics

Physics Careers: PHYS 290
by Michael Fosmire - Last Updated Feb 14, 2012
A collection of resources in support of PHYS 290, Careers in Physics

POL 223 Introduction to Environmental Policy
by Bert Chapman - Last Updated Aug 24, 2011
POL 223 Introduction to Environmental Policy

POL 300 Introduction to Political Analysis
by Bert Chapman - Last Updated Aug 24, 2011
POL 300 Introduction to Political Analysis

POL 327 Global Green Politics
by Bert Chapman - Last Updated Jan 12, 2012
POL 327 Global Green Politics

POL 347 Intro to Latin American Politics
by Bert Chapman - Last Updated Jan 13, 2012
Provides access to books, journal articles, and government information resources on Latin American Politics

POL 411 Congress Structure and Function
by Bert Chapman - Last Updated Dec 20, 2011
POL 411 Congress Structure and Function

POL 428 Politics of Regulation
by Bert Chapman - Last Updated Jan 10, 2012
POL 428 Politics of Regulation

POL 429 Race and Politics
by Bert Chapman - Last Updated Jun 23, 2011
Sources for this class.

POL 491B Environmental Federalism
by Bert Chapman - Last Updated Aug 26, 2011
Governmental and nongovernmental resources for this class.

POL 491C Senior Seminar the Presidency
by Bert Chapman - Last Updated Aug 24, 2011
POL 491C Senior Seminar the Presidency

POL 631 Research Seminar in International Relations: Terrorism
by Bert Chapman - Last Updated Aug 24, 2011
POL 631 Research Seminar in International Relations: Terrorism

Political Science
by Bert Chapman - Last Updated Sep 22, 2011
Guide to Political Science Information Resources

Post-Communist Jewish Identities
by Lawrence Mykytiuk - Last Updated Aug 3, 2011
Annotated bibliographies on several aspects of the subject.

Presidential Libraries and Records
by Bert Chapman - Last Updated Nov 30, 2011
Provides access to presidential records produced by the presidential library system and other sources.

Primary Sources in Archives & Special Collections
by Elizabeth Wilkinson, Stephanie Schmitz, Sammie Morris, David Hovde, Neal Harmeyer - Last Updated May 14, 2012
Identifying and locating primary sources in the Karnes Archives and Special Collections Research Center.

Professional Organizations
by Bert Chapman - Last Updated Apr 11, 2011
Links to various library professional organization websites.

Psychological Sciences: Major Research Sources
by John Fritch - Last Updated Apr 26, 2012
This guide includes books, journals, databases, and reference sources in the psychological sciences discipline.

Psychological Sciences: Testing and Measurement Resources
by John Fritch - Last Updated Apr 11, 2011
This page serves as a guide in finding assessment tools available to Purdue users.

Purdue Libraries - Toolbar Portal
by Hal Kirkwood - Last Updated Dec 1, 2010
A list of the available browser toolbars for the Purdue Libraries.

R
Reference Guide for Pharmacy Students
by Vicki Killion - Last Updated Oct 14, 2011
Citation format based on AMA for College of Pharmacy students

Religious Studies
by Jean-Pierre Herubel - Last Updated Apr 13, 2011
Primary Resources

Research Centers
by Bert Chapman - Last Updated Apr 13, 2012
Listing of U.S. and foreign academic and public policy research centers.

Rhetoric and Composition
by Robert Freeman - Last Updated Jul 1, 2011
Resources for the study of Rhetoric and Composition

S
SCI 360 Great Issues in Science & Society
by Jane Kinkus Yatcilla - Last Updated Aug 30, 2011
This guide was designed for the Great Issues in Science and Society class in Fall 2011.


Searching for Alternatives
by Gretchen Stephens - Last Updated Aug 29, 2011
A guide to support searching for alternatives

Small Animal Clinics E-Books
by Gretchen Stephens - Last Updated Mar 5, 2012
Selected e-books on small animal medicine and/or surgery plus specialties available through Purdue Libraries

Sociology
by John Fritch - Last Updated Sep 22, 2011
These tabs provide links to information relating to the subject of Sociology.

Soybean & Corn Competition
by RaeLynn Boes - Last Updated Feb 27, 2012
This is the subject guide for the Soybean & Corn Competition

Speech, Language, and Hearing Sciences
by Jane Kinkus Yatcilla - Last Updated Oct 5, 2011
A List of Resources

Standards Resources
by Charlotte Erdmann - Last Updated Dec 1, 2011
This is a basic subject guide to standards series that are paid by subscriptions, individual purchase, or free.

State and Territorial Governments
by Bert Chapman - Last Updated Jan 6, 2011
Provides links to U.S. state and territorial government websites and to resources produced by state government official associations.

STEM Education Resources
by Jeremy Garritano, Amy Van Epps - Last Updated Sep 21, 2011
Resources for education pertaining to Science, Technology, Engineering and Mathematics (STEM): a collection of pertinent databases, journals, standards, organizations, and more related to STEM education.

Supporting Information for Data Services
by Megan Sapp Nelson, Michael Witt, Jeremy Garritano, Jake Carlson, Eugenia Kim - Last Updated Mar 1, 2012
Central location for all handouts; talking points; Purdue authored articles; Data literature; Tools and any other useful files

T
TECH 105 - Library resources guide
by Amy Van Epps - Last Updated Aug 19, 2010
Guide for the new Engineering Technology course. Taught in multiple statewide technology locations. Page is a one-stop shop of resources mentioned in the 'canned' lecture.

Television Stations
by Bert Chapman - Last Updated Apr 18, 2011
Provides access to U.S. and international television stations and networks.


U
U.S. Government Independent Agencies
by Bert Chapman - Last Updated May 3, 2011
Provides access to U.S. Government agency websites which are not parts of the executive, legislative, or judicial branches.

U.S. Government Statistical Agency Websites
by Bert Chapman - Last Updated Mar 21, 2011
Provides links to U.S. Government statistical agency websites.

V
Violette Participation Grant
by Bert Chapman - Last Updated Sep 8, 2011
Grant application form.

W
Weekend Masters Program
by Amy Van Epps - Last Updated Sep 22, 2011
Guide created to support the off-campus learners in the College of Technology weekend masters program.

Women's Studies
by Catherine Fraser Riehle - Last Updated Dec 8, 2011
A research guide for Women's Studies.

Z
Zotero
by Michael Witt - Last Updated Sep 29, 2010

#
"Hidden" drug and disease information resources
by Vicki Killion - Last Updated Sep 22, 2011
List of resources available in major drug and disease information resources (e.g. StatRef, Lexi-Comp, Facts and Comparisons, Micromedex)

2010 Election Resources
by Bert Chapman - Last Updated May 9, 2012
Resources on 2010 election campaign

Receive Email Updates

Receive email alerts whenever guides of interest to you are published.

Receive Email Updates

Featured Librarian

Profile Image
Mary Dugan
 

Federal Depository Library