Skip to main content

A-Z Databases

Loading...

New / Trial Databases

Loading...
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
New
Includes daily research articles, analyst reports, and a database of e-business and online marketing statistics, aggregated and analyzed from over 2,800 sources. Topics include market research and trend analysis on Internet, e-business, online marketing, media and emerging technologies.
  • Personal account or registration is needed to access all or part of this resource
New
A resource for the study of American social, cultural and popular history, providing access to thousands of fully searchable images of monographs, pamphlets, periodicals and broadsides addressing 19th and early 20th century political, social and gender issues, religion, race, education, employment, marriage, sexuality, home and family life, health, and pastimes. The collection is especially rich in conduct of life and domestic management literature, offering vivid insights into the daily lives of women and men, as well as emphasizing contrasts in regional, urban and rural cultures.

Coverage: 1800-1920
New
Contains diplomatic correspondence, letters, reports, surveys, material from newspapers, statistical analyses, published pamphlets, ephemera, military papers, profiles of prominent individuals, maps and many other types of documents sourced from The National Archives, Kew, the official archive of the United Kingdom. Full-text search is available across all documents
  • This resource has a limited number of users.  Please LOG OFF when finished.
New
Contains videos of design, technical, and inspirational talks and slides from the influencers of the game development industry, taken from over 20 years of the worldwide Game Developers Conferences.
New
Electronic documents made available by the Dudley Knox Library at the Naval Postgraduate School, searchable by keyword or by topic, including general U.S. policy documents, national strategy documents, theses and research papers from the Center for Homeland Defense and Security and the Naval Postgraduate School, and homeland security executive orders. Also includes notices of events and conferences pertaining to homeland security, and news items drawn from various news sources.
New
PHAROS is an international consortium of fourteen European and North American art historical photo archives committed to creating a digital research platform allowing for comprehensive consolidated access to photo archive images and their associated scholarly documentation.
New
Provides citations and abstracts to the international literature on post-traumatic stress disorder (PTSD) and other mental health sequelae of traumatic events.

Coverage: 1871 - current
New
Showcasing over 1,000 rare prompt books of 34 of Shakespeare’s plays from the collection of the Folger Shakespeare Library, including editions owned by notable actors and directors. These prompt books (scripts of the plays marked up for performance) tell the story of Shakespeare’s plays as they were performed in theaters throughout Great Britain, the United States and internationally. Other archival material includes letters, photographs, illustrations, costume and set designs.
New
Slavery and Anti-Slavery includes collections on the transatlantic slave trade, the global movement for the abolition of slavery, the legal, personal, and economic aspects of the slavery system, and the dynamics of emancipation in the U.S. as well as in Latin America, the Caribbean, and other regions. Includes: Part 1. Debates over slavery and abolition, Part 2. Slave trade in the Atlantic world, Part 3. The institution of slavery , and Part 4. The age of emancipation.
New
Brings together Primary and secondary documents and collections covering an extensive time period from libraries and archives across the Atlantic world. Close attention is given to the varieties of slavery, the legacy of slavery, the social-justice perspective and the continued existence of slavery today.

Coverage 1490 - 2007
New
Knowledge Edge features more than 1,200 e-books and chapters, 700 videos and video clips, and 16,000 technical papers. It also makes available the first-ever Manufacturing Knowledge Base Wiki, with more than 10,000 entries, peer-reviewed by subject matter experts; bringing online SME’s Tool & Manufacturing Engineers Handbook, continuously updated and readily accessible to subscribers.

NOTE: you will be required to log on using your career account.
New
Developed through an exclusive partnership with Healthy Learning, the world’s leading producer of sports medicine videos, the collection features an array of internationally renowned physicians, exercise scientists, certified athletic trainers, physical therapists, registered dietitians, sport psychologists, personal trainers, and health/wellness experts who share information, ideas, and insights on the principles, techniques, and modalities of modern exercise science and sports medicine.
New
Drawn from the Landolt-Börnstein New Series, the Linus Pauling Files and other integrated resources, this comprehensive collection of data in the fields of physics, physical and inorganic chemistry, materials science, and related fields allows materials scientists and related scientists to identify materials and their properties.
New
State Papers online offers original historical materials across the widest range of government concern. The correspondence, reports, memoranda, and parliamentary drafts from ambassadors, civil servants and provincial administrators, present a full picture of Tudor and Stuart Britain. State Papers online is published in six parts covering three hundred years of British and European history.
Part I. The Tudors, 1509-1603: State papers domestic;
Part II. The Tudors, 1509-1603: State papers foreign, Scotland, Borders, Ireland and registers of the Privy Council;
Part III. The Stuarts and Commonwealth, James I-Anne I, 1603-1714: State papers domestic;
Part IV. The Stuarts and Commonwealth, James I-Anne I, 1603-1714: State papers foreign, Ireland and registers of the Privy Council;
Part V: Eighteenth Century, 1714-1782, State Papers Domestic, Military, Naval and Registers of the Privy Council;
Part VI: Eighteenth Century, 1714-1782, State Papers Foreign, Low Countries and Germany.

Coverage: 1509-1782
New
Since 1822, The Sunday Times has provided thoughtful analysis and commentary on the week's news and society at large. Murder, theatre, sport and politics - all collide in its pages in an abundance of glorious narrative detail. In more than 800,000 pages, The Sunday Times Digital Archive is a gateway to the greatest crimes, careers and culture of the last 180 years.

Coverage 1822-2006
New
The full-text searchable digital archive of what was once the world’s largest selling newspaper. Contains over 1 million pages of the newspaper’s backfile, from its first issue to the end of 2000, including issues of the Sunday Telegraph from 1961.

Coverage 1855-2000
New
This database is comprised of items selected from the National Museum of American History and contains about one million pages of primary source documents. The collection includes catalogs, pamphlets, advertising materials, and ephemera on essential industries that emerged in the nineteenth and early twentieth centuries -- steam engines, railroads, motorized vehicles, agricultural/farm machinery, building and construction, mining, and more.

Coverage 1820-1926
New
Full text of United Nations Treaties from 1946-present and some League of Nations Treaties from 1920-1946.
Loading...
Loading...
title
Loading...