Skip to main content

A-Z Databases

Loading...
New / Trial Databases
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
New
This online collection provides 350 hours of video from 17 years of broadcasts, including hundreds of segments not available anywhere else in the world. Each news segment within the collection serves as a standalone short documentary on a specific news topic. The broad range of content offers boundless applications for students and researchers.

Coverage 1997-2014
New
It is a combined version of Aerospace Structural Metals Database (ASMD) and High Performance Alloys Database (HPAD) and will contain 300 alloys, over 20,000 pdf pages which includes 17,000 pdf pages of figures and tables, 30,000 datasets, 105,000 datcurves and 10,000 reference.
New
A continually growing collection of 575 videos, all closed captioned, and spanning many subject areas, from the BBC Shakespeare Plays to Nature's Microworlds and more.
New
Archives Unbound presents topically-focused digital collections of historical documents that support the research and study needs of scholars and students at the university level.

Collections included: Conditions and Politics in Occupied Western Europe, 1940-1945; County and Regional Histories and Atlases: Indiana; International Women's Periodicals, 1786-1933: Social and Political Issues; Overland Journeys: Travels in the West, 1800-1880
New
Includes decades' worth of access to an array of internal AP publications and records from select AP bureaus. Contents provided by Associated Press Corporate Archives, AP Images, and AP Archive.
New
Drawn from the various subject areas that combine to make biomedical science a distinct discipline, this eBook collection includes resources in bioinformatics, epidemiology, neuroscience, and more. It provides professionals and resources with the up-to-the-minute information they need to make themselves familiar with data mining and advance their work and the state of science.
New
Searchable database of the rare and unique pamphlets from the personal library of the Brazilian diplomat, historian, and journalist Manoel de Oliveira Lima. Database allows users to visualize results and term frequencies over time and to limit their search by dates, illustration types, and languages.
New
Contains facsimile images of literary manuscripts, including letters and diaries, drafts of poems, plays, novels, and other literary works, and similar materials dating from roughly 1120-1900. Searching is based on tags and descriptive text associated with each manuscript (note: the text of the manuscripts is not full-text searchable).
New
BrowZine works by organizing the articles available through Purdue University Libraries, uniting them into complete journals, then arranging these journals on a common newsstand. The result is an easy and familiar way to browse, read and monitor scholarly journals across disciplines.
New
Cairn.info (French Studies Bouquet) This collection of 127 French and Belgian journals covers the arts, history, literature, linguistics, philosophy, political science, sociology and culture. Coverage: Varies; 2001 – current.
New
Searchable, browseable research environment containing the publications and archives of the Royal Institute of International Affairs--approximately half a million pages and over 90 years of research, analysis and commentary. Includes subject-indexed briefing papers, special reports, pamphlets, conference papers and monographs. Users have access to the full-text of Chatham House's publications and audio recordings of Chatham House lectures and their fully searchable transcripts.
New
Reflecting the widespread impact of changes in crime and its policing, the collection contains manuscripts, books, broadsheets, notes, correspondence, agency records and periodicals and unites a number of geographic areas, making it possible to trace the influence of a legal judgement or development of a penal methodology through various different jurisdictions. The archive also unites a number of disciplines, from law, criminology, and history to studies of popular culture and fiction. Coverage, includes Europe, North America, India, and the Antipodes and includes material in English, Spanish, French, Italian, and German, 1790-1920
New
Full-text articles and images from the Daily mail (1896-2004) and the Daily mail Atlantic edition (1923-1931). Includes essays on the Daily Mail.
New
Full-text searchable digital library of early printed books in Arabic script. Covering religious literature, law, science, mathematics, astrology, alchemy, medicine, geography, travel, history, chronicles, and literature, and including European translations of Arabic works and Arabic translations of European books, it exemplifies the long exchange of ideas and learning between Europe and the Arabic-speaking world. Coverage - 1475-1900.
New
E&E Publishing is the leading source for comprehensive, daily coverage of environmental and energy policy and markets. The publications available from Environment and Energy News are:
EnergyWire: The Politics and Business of Unconventional Energy.
ClimateWire: The Politics and Business of Climate Change.
E&E Daily: The Best Way to Track Congress.
Greenwire: The Leader in Energy and Environmental Policy News.
E&ENews PM: Late-Breaking Energy and Environmental Policy News.
E&ETV's OnPoint: Compelling Interviews with Key Policy Leaders.
New
Environmental Studies in Video will contain 500 hours of film covering all realms of environmental studies, particularly ethics, policy, economics, law, sociology, planning, and environmental science. The collection addresses specific topics including alternative energy, pollution control, eco-design, sustainability, farming and agriculture, the food industry, LEED certification, waste issues, and climate change.
New
Spanning more than two centuries, Evolution of Flight, 1784-1991 offers researchers a wealth of primary documents ranging from the early era of aviation to the high-tech air fleets of the twentieth century. With documents such as photographs, diaries, correspondence, scrapbooks, draft technical specifications, government documents, and other primary source material from Smithsonian libraries, including the National Air and Space Museum archives and library, this archive covers the technical and social impact of aviation with astonishing breadth and detail. The archive supports enthusiasts and researchers interested in early flight, inventions, the military, the development of the commercial airline industry, women’s studies, African American studies, and more. It is paired with modern Smithsonian Magazine and Air & Space Magazine back files to present unique and comprehensive insight.
New
Complete searchable run of the world’s most authoritative daily business newspaper. Every item ever printed in the paper, including Special Supplements and the FT Magazine, can be searched and browsed article by article and page by page. Coverage from 1888-2010
New
Gale NewsVault delivers the definitive cross-searching experience for exploring Gale's range of historical newspaper collections. Users can simultaneously search or browse across the Times Digital Archive, the 17th and 18th Century Burney Collection, The Financial Times Historical Archive, 19th Century U.S. Newspapers, and many more. Providing access to over 10 million digitized facsimile pages, Gale Historical Newspapers provides an unparalleled window to the past.
New
Hoosier State Chronicles is Indiana's digital historic newspaper program and provides free, online access to high quality digital images of Indiana's historic newspapers. The collection contains over 58,000 issues.
New
Online access to the entire run of the Illustrated London News. Each page has been digitally reproduced in full color and every article and caption is full-text searchable with hit-term highlighting and links to corresponding illustrations.

Coverage: 1842 - 2003.
New
Full text searchable access to this major British Daily national newspaper featuring journalists and columnists from across the political spectrum. The paper is generally regarded as centrist, taking idiosyncratic views on the free market, social issues and culture.

Coverage 1986-2012
New
Digital archive documenting Indiana history with material from Sabin collection and other Gale sources. Includes personal narratives and memoirs, pamphlets and political speeches, sermons and songs, legal treatises and children's books. Divided into the five following categories: “The Land,” “Life on the Frontier,” “Indiana as a Territory,” “Indiana as a State,” and “Using Primary Sources in the Classroom.”
New
Collaborative effort providing access to primary sources in Indiana libraries, archives, museums, and other cultural institutions. Serves as gateway to Indiana's history and culture found in digitized books, manuscripts, photographs, newspapers, maps, and other media. Holds over 340,000 items in 248 collections.
New
The archive includes extensive monograph, manuscript, newspaper, periodical and photograph collections that will enhance research and increase understanding of the historical experiences, cultural traditions and innovations, and political status of Indigenous Peoples in the United States and Canada.
New
Provides information on hundreds of unmanned aerial vehicles (UAVs) and aerial targets and related subsystems in service or in development internationally.
New
Historic scientific, social scientific, and technical reports from countries around the world.

Coverage 1957-1994.
  • Freely accessible resource
New
Understanding Shakespeare is a research tool that allows students, educators and scholars to use the text of Shakespeare’s plays to quickly navigate into the scholarship written about them—line by line. Users simply click next to any line of text in a play and relevant articles from the JSTOR archive immediately load.
New
Kanopy offers one of the largest collections of films in the world with 50,000+ films from thousands of leading producers. These films are all genres - from documentaries to movies and training videos.
New
Provides the essential primary sources necessary for researchers, students, and educators to delve deeper into gay rights movements, and to explore the social, political, health, and legal issues impacting LGBT communities around the world.

Coverage 1946-2000s
New
A digitization of the entire run of Liberty Magazine, nearly 1,400 issues, containing over 17,000 fiction and non-fiction articles and thousands of advertisements all in a searchable, full-color format. Database allows browsability by date, contributor, and artist and allows full-text search of the entire publication (including advertising, maps, and cartoons).

Coverage 1924-1950
New
Searchable database of the complete run of publications: Listener and Listener and BBC television review. Established by the BBC in 1929 as the medium for reproducing broadcast talks, the weekly publication also discussed major literary and musical programs, and regularly reviewed new books. This archive enables users to search across 125,000 pages of the Listener publications, all newly digitized from originals in full color. Select broadcast transcripts are also included in this database.

Coverage 1929-1991
New
Provides full-text and full-page-image access to works from 1450-1914. It focuses on economics interpreted in the widest sense, including political science, history, sociology, and special collections on banking, finance, transportation and manufacturing.
Coverage 1450-1914
New
The complete archive of National Geographic magazine — every page of every issue — along with a cross-searchable collection of National Geographic books, maps, images and videos. Includes sections on: National Geographic Magazine Archive, 1888-1994, National Geographic Magazine Archive, 1995-Current, National Geographic: People, Animals, and the World, National Geographic Kids
New
An online collection of British magazines, journals and specialty newspapers, 19th Century UK Periodicals provides an in-depth view of British life in the Victorian age. Series One: New Readerships: Women's, Children's, Humor and Leisure/Sport charts the rapid rise of publishing in a reading culture expanding through a rise in literacy and leisure and an explosion of sports and hobbies. Series Two: Empire: Travel and Anthropology, Economics, Missionary and Colonial, covers the expansion of the Empire, addressing the economic as well as the non-mercantile aspects of British expansionism.
New
Opposing Viewpoints in Context is an engaging online experience for those seeking contextual information and opinions on hundreds of today's most compelling social issues. It is multidisciplinary and supports science, social science, and education courses.
New
Complete archive of the magazine digitized from originals in full color. Picture Post provides a snapshot of British life, with thousands of photos of ordinary people doing ordinary things. This database allows browsability by issue or contributor; users can also search by keyword, article title, caption, contributor name, entire document, or record number.

Coverage 1938 to 1957.
New
Contains materials aimed at the general public, rather than medical professionals: printed books and pamphlets, anatomy guides, tickets to medical lectures, letters advocating certain treatments, business documents, and illustrated advertisements on cards, broadsides, and posters. Features topical essays by leading scholars, select links to external research, a glossary of medical terms, and a chronology.
New
Includes the complete run of the weekly magazine of humour and satire, as well as its annual Almanack, seasonal issues, and indexes. The archive also correlates the previously anonymous articles and those written under pseudonyms with the private ledgers of contributors kept by the Punch editors, in many cases revealing for the first time the true identity of the authors.

Coverage 1938-1992
New
Contains material produced by the Royal Society of Chemistry, Chemical Society and the Royal Institute of Chemistry, including minutes, magazines, annual reports, monographs and lists of Fellows. Includes collections entitled: Chemistry in Britain (1965-2003), Education in Chemistry (1964-2006), Monographs for Teachers (1962-1993), Lectures, Monographs and Reports (1949-1967), List of the Officers and Fellows of the Chemical Society (1843-1053), Chemical Society and Royal Society of Chemistry Annual Reports (1963-2012), Royal Institute of Chemistry Annual Reports (1960-1979), Chemical Society Council Minutes (1841-1966), Royal Institute of Chemistry Council Minutes (1876-1966), and Royal Institute of Chemistry Committee Minutes (1877-1946)
New
Slavery and Anti-Slavery includes collections on the transatlantic slave trade, the global movement for the abolition of slavery, the legal, personal, and economic aspects of the slavery system, and the dynamics of emancipation in the U.S. as well as in Latin America, the Caribbean, and other regions. Includes: Part 1. Debates over slavery and abolition, Part 2. Slave trade in the Atlantic world, Part 3. The institution of slavery , and Part 4. The age of emancipation.
New
Developed through an exclusive partnership with Healthy Learning, the world’s leading producer of sports medicine videos, the collection features an array of internationally renowned physicians, exercise scientists, certified athletic trainers, physical therapists, registered dietitians, sport psychologists, personal trainers, and health/wellness experts who share information, ideas, and insights on the principles, techniques, and modalities of modern exercise science and sports medicine.
New
State Papers online offers original historical materials across the widest range of government concern. The correspondence, reports, memoranda, and parliamentary drafts from ambassadors, civil servants and provincial administrators, present a full picture of Tudor and Stuart Britain. State Papers online is published in six parts covering three hundred years of British and European history.
Part I. The Tudors, 1509-1603: State papers domestic;
Part II. The Tudors, 1509-1603: State papers foreign, Scotland, Borders, Ireland and registers of the Privy Council;
Part III. The Stuarts and Commonwealth, James I-Anne I, 1603-1714: State papers domestic;
Part IV. The Stuarts and Commonwealth, James I-Anne I, 1603-1714: State papers foreign, Ireland and registers of the Privy Council;
Part V: Eighteenth Century, 1714-1782, State Papers Domestic, Military, Naval and Registers of the Privy Council;
Part VI: Eighteenth Century, 1714-1782, State Papers Foreign, Low Countries and Germany.

Coverage: 1509-1782
New
Since 1822, The Sunday Times has provided thoughtful analysis and commentary on the week's news and society at large. Murder, theatre, sport and politics - all collide in its pages in an abundance of glorious narrative detail. In more than 800,000 pages, The Sunday Times Digital Archive is a gateway to the greatest crimes, careers and culture of the last 180 years.

Coverage 1822-2006
New
The full-text searchable digital archive of what was once the world’s largest selling newspaper. Contains over 1 million pages of the newspaper’s backfile, from its first issue to the end of 2000, including issues of the Sunday Telegraph from 1961.

Coverage 1855-2000
New
This database is comprised of items selected from the National Museum of American History and contains about one million pages of primary source documents. The collection includes catalogs, pamphlets, advertising materials, and ephemera on essential industries that emerged in the nineteenth and early twentieth centuries -- steam engines, railroads, motorized vehicles, agricultural/farm machinery, building and construction, mining, and more.

Coverage 1820-1926
New
Searchable database of previously classified federal records spanning the twentieth and twenty first centuries. The types of materials include intelligence studies, policy papers, diplomatic correspondence, cabinet meeting minutes, briefing materials, and domestic surveillance and military reports. Database allows users to to locate the full text of documents and filter their search results by document type, issue date, source institution, classification level, and date declassified as well as other document characteristics.
New
Full text of United Nations Treaties from 1946-present and some League of Nations Treaties from 1920-1946.
New
WindowsWear PRO is a leading digital resource for digital merchandising trends, analysis and visual data used by the world’s leading retailers, brands and design professionals. It has display windows of 550+ different brands from around the world and provides real time visual trends, creative inspiration, exclusive research and data.
New
Provides full text searchable access to a digital collection of primary and secondary source documents about Latin America and the Caribbean. The scope ranges from the colonial period to the present and includes monographs, manuscripts, pamphlets, letters, expedition records, journals, periodicals, reports, maps, diaries, descriptions of voyages, newspaper accounts, news feeds, audio and video, and more.
New
Primary source documents about landmark exhibits from 1840 to 1923. With content types ranging from organizational and administrative records to postcards to Books of the Fairs and watercolors from the exhibitions, this archive captures the spirit, technology, design, and innovations that influenced the modern world.
Loading...
Loading...
title
Loading...