Skip to main content

A-Z Databases

Find the best library databases for your research.

Loading...

New / Trial Databases

Loading...
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
Trial
Government, Politics & Law on the HeinOnline platform is a fully searchable, image-based government document and legal research database. It contains comprehensive coverage from inception of both U.S. statutory materials, U.S. Congressional Documents and more than 2,400 scholarly journals, all of the world's constitutions, all U.S. treaties, collections of classic treatises and presidential documents, and access to the full text of state and federal case law powered by Fastcase. HeinOnline’s Government, Politics and Law also includes special topical collections on topics like Religion and the Law, Women and the Law, History of International Law, and Criminal Justice.

NOTE: Trial access ends 4/30/2018
New
The Horticulture Compendium is a unique searchable compilation of knowledge on horticulture crops, including fruits, vegetables and commodity crops. It covers a global range of major horticulture crops together with lesser-known minor crop species of emerging importance. Key topic chapter-like articles compliment detailed crop datasheets and explore concepts such as food safety, harvesting and post-harvesting issues. Basic information is given on relevant pests that might damage these crops.
New
The world's leading multidisciplinary bibliography of the European Middle Ages, covering Europe, the Middle East, and North Africa in the period 300-1500 A.D.. IMB indexes articles from periodicals, conference proceedings, essay collections, Festschriften, edited volumes, and exhibitions. IMB does not cover monographs or short reviews.

Coverage 1967 - present
New
Nexis Uni features more than 15,000 news, business and legal sources from LexisNexis—including U.S. Supreme Court decisions dating back to 1790—with an interface that offers discovery across all content types, personalization features such as alerts and saved searches, and a collaborative workspace with shared folders and annotated documents.

Registration is not necessary for use, but is required for alerts and saved searches.

PLEASE NOTE: LexisNexis will no longer be available after December 2017. Nexis Uni is the replacement product.

Please report any issues you may encounter to the Electronic Resources Librarian, Alison Lampley (lampley@purdue.edu).
New
Annotated bibliographies of the most recent and authoritative scholarship in several subject areas. Purdue has access to five areas: Anthropology, Cinema and Media Studies, Linguistics, Management, and Political Science.

Note: Purdue users are not required to log on within the database.
Trial
PoliticoPro provides access to news and analysis of American political events and policy developments from Politico writers and analysts. Examples of topics covered include budget and appropriations, campaigns, cybersecurity, defense, education, employment & Immigration, energy (including environment), health care, and many others.

Trial ends Wednesday, February 21st.
New
An encyclopedic resource on veterinary science and care. The collection explains more than 500 procedures and techniques across more than 600 titles, and covers clinical skills, explanations of conditions, and training on technology and animal handling.
Loading...
Loading...
title
Loading...