ASME’s standards platform. The Purdue Libraries subscribes to the ASME BPVC (Boiler Pressure Vessel Code) through this collection. Other ASME standards are available through the Standards and Specifications (IHS) database.
Includes daily research articles, analyst reports, and a database of e-business and online marketing statistics, aggregated and analyzed from over 2,800 sources. Topics include market research and trend analysis on Internet, e-business, online marketing, media and emerging technologies.
A resource for the study of American social, cultural and popular history, providing access to thousands of fully searchable images of monographs, pamphlets, periodicals and broadsides addressing 19th and early 20th century political, social and gender issues, religion, race, education, employment, marriage, sexuality, home and family life, health, and pastimes. The collection is especially rich in conduct of life and domestic management literature, offering vivid insights into the daily lives of women and men, as well as emphasizing contrasts in regional, urban and rural cultures.
Contains diplomatic correspondence, letters, reports, surveys, material from newspapers, statistical analyses, published pamphlets, ephemera, military papers, profiles of prominent individuals, maps and many other types of documents sourced from The National Archives, Kew, the official archive of the United Kingdom. Full-text search is available across all documents
Module I: 1971-1974: The 1973 Arab-Israeli War and the Oil Crisis
Module II: 1975-1978: The Lebanese Civil War and the Camp David Accords
Module III: 1979-1981: The Iranian Revolution and the Iran-Iraq War
Government, Politics & Law on the HeinOnline platform is a fully searchable, image-based government document and legal research database. It contains comprehensive coverage from inception of both U.S. statutory materials, U.S. Congressional Documents and more than 2,400 scholarly journals, all of the world's constitutions, all U.S. treaties, collections of classic treatises and presidential documents, and access to the full text of state and federal case law powered by Fastcase. HeinOnline’s Government, Politics and Law also includes special topical collections on topics like Religion and the Law, Women and the Law, History of International Law, and Criminal Justice.
Electronic documents made available by the Dudley Knox Library at the Naval Postgraduate School, searchable by keyword or by topic, including general U.S. policy documents, national strategy documents, theses and research papers from the Center for Homeland Defense and Security and the Naval Postgraduate School, and homeland security executive orders. Also includes notices of events and conferences pertaining to homeland security, and news items drawn from various news sources.
The Horticulture Compendium is a unique searchable compilation of knowledge on horticulture crops, including fruits, vegetables and commodity crops. It covers a global range of major horticulture crops together with lesser-known minor crop species of emerging importance. Key topic chapter-like articles compliment detailed crop datasheets and explore concepts such as food safety, harvesting and post-harvesting issues. Basic information is given on relevant pests that might damage these crops.
The world's leading multidisciplinary bibliography of the European Middle Ages, covering Europe, the Middle East, and North Africa in the period 300-1500 A.D.. IMB indexes articles from periodicals, conference proceedings, essay collections, Festschriften, edited volumes, and exhibitions. IMB does not cover monographs or short reviews.
Nexis Uni features more than 15,000 news, business and legal sources from LexisNexis—including U.S. Supreme Court decisions dating back to 1790—with an interface that offers discovery across all content types, personalization features such as alerts and saved searches, and a collaborative workspace with shared folders and annotated documents.
Registration is not necessary for use, but is required for alerts and saved searches.
PLEASE NOTE: LexisNexis will no longer be available after December 2017. Nexis Uni is the replacement product.
Please report any issues you may encounter to the Electronic Resources Librarian, Alison Lampley (email@example.com).
Annotated bibliographies of the most recent and authoritative scholarship in several subject areas. Purdue has access to five areas: Anthropology, Cinema and Media Studies, Linguistics, Management, and Political Science.
Note: Purdue users are not required to log on within the database.
Specializes in reviews of clinical effectiveness research, with easy-to-read summaries for consumers as well as full technical reports.
Clinical effectiveness research finds answers to the question “What works?” in medical and health care.
Showcasing over 1,000 rare prompt books of 34 of Shakespeare’s plays from the collection of the Folger Shakespeare Library, including editions owned by notable actors and directors. These prompt books (scripts of the plays marked up for performance) tell the story of Shakespeare’s plays as they were performed in theaters throughout Great Britain, the United States and internationally. Other archival material includes letters, photographs, illustrations, costume and set designs.
The Yearbook includes detailed descriptions of international organizations, and also includes relationships and cross-links with other listed international organizations. In addition, biographical information is provided on principal officers, as well as bibliographical information on the organization's main publications and information services.
Statistics on international organizations are summed up in separate charts, tables and other visual representations, giving an overview of a broad range of organizational data, and making it easy to compare and identify trends.