ASME’s standards platform. The Purdue Libraries subscribes to the ASME BPVC (Boiler Pressure Vessel Code) through this collection. Other ASME standards are available through the Standards and Specifications (IHS) database.
NOTE: For a trial period (June 1-30, 2017) ALL ASME standards are available through this collection.
Includes daily research articles, analyst reports, and a database of e-business and online marketing statistics, aggregated and analyzed from over 2,800 sources. Topics include market research and trend analysis on Internet, e-business, online marketing, media and emerging technologies.
A resource for the study of American social, cultural and popular history, providing access to thousands of fully searchable images of monographs, pamphlets, periodicals and broadsides addressing 19th and early 20th century political, social and gender issues, religion, race, education, employment, marriage, sexuality, home and family life, health, and pastimes. The collection is especially rich in conduct of life and domestic management literature, offering vivid insights into the daily lives of women and men, as well as emphasizing contrasts in regional, urban and rural cultures.
Contains diplomatic correspondence, letters, reports, surveys, material from newspapers, statistical analyses, published pamphlets, ephemera, military papers, profiles of prominent individuals, maps and many other types of documents sourced from The National Archives, Kew, the official archive of the United Kingdom. Full-text search is available across all documents
Module I: 1971-1974: The 1973 Arab-Israeli War and the Oil Crisis
Module II: 1975-1978: The Lebanese Civil War and the Camp David Accords
Module III: 1979-1981: The Iranian Revolution and the Iran-Iraq War
Electronic documents made available by the Dudley Knox Library at the Naval Postgraduate School, searchable by keyword or by topic, including general U.S. policy documents, national strategy documents, theses and research papers from the Center for Homeland Defense and Security and the Naval Postgraduate School, and homeland security executive orders. Also includes notices of events and conferences pertaining to homeland security, and news items drawn from various news sources.
PHAROS is an international consortium of fourteen European and North American art historical photo archives committed to creating a digital research platform allowing for comprehensive consolidated access to photo archive images and their associated scholarly documentation.
Specializes in reviews of clinical effectiveness research, with easy-to-read summaries for consumers as well as full technical reports.
Clinical effectiveness research finds answers to the question “What works?” in medical and health care.
Showcasing over 1,000 rare prompt books of 34 of Shakespeare’s plays from the collection of the Folger Shakespeare Library, including editions owned by notable actors and directors. These prompt books (scripts of the plays marked up for performance) tell the story of Shakespeare’s plays as they were performed in theaters throughout Great Britain, the United States and internationally. Other archival material includes letters, photographs, illustrations, costume and set designs.