Digitized collection of the newspapers, periodicals, pamphlets and broadsheets that form the Nichols newspaper collection held at the Bodleian Libraries in Oxford, United Kingdom. This collection charts the history of the development of the press in England and provides invaluable insight into 17th and 18th century England.
Consists of two major collections comprising myriad sub-series.
The Roger Baldwin Years, 1912-1950, contains sub-series with clippings and files on academic freedom; censorship; legislation; federal departments and federal legislation; state activities; conscientious objectors; injunctions; and labor and labor organization correspondence.
Years of Expansion, 1950-1990, encompasses foundation project files on the Amnesty Project, 1964-1980; the Lawyers Constitutional Defense Committee, 1964-1976; and subject files on freedom of belief, expression, and association; due process of law; equality before the law; international civil liberties; and legal case files, 1933-1990.
The Horticulture Compendium is a unique searchable compilation of knowledge on horticulture crops, including fruits, vegetables and commodity crops. It covers a global range of major horticulture crops together with lesser-known minor crop species of emerging importance. Key topic chapter-like articles compliment detailed crop datasheets and explore concepts such as food safety, harvesting and post-harvesting issues. Basic information is given on relevant pests that might damage these crops.
Complete archive of the International Herald Tribune from its origins as the European Edition of The New York Herald to the last issue of the International Herald Tribune before its relaunch as the International New York Times.
The world's leading multidisciplinary bibliography of the European Middle Ages, covering Europe, the Middle East, and North Africa in the period 300-1500 A.D.. IMB indexes articles from periodicals, conference proceedings, essay collections, Festschriften, edited volumes, and exhibitions. IMB does not cover monographs or short reviews.
Nexis Uni features more than 15,000 news, business and legal sources from LexisNexis—including U.S. Supreme Court decisions dating back to 1790—with an interface that offers discovery across all content types, personalization features such as alerts and saved searches, and a collaborative workspace with shared folders and annotated documents.
Registration is not necessary for use, but is required for alerts and saved searches.
PLEASE NOTE: LexisNexis will no longer be available after December 2017. Nexis Uni is the replacement product. Report any issues you may encounter to the Electronic Resources Librarian, Alison Lampley (email@example.com).
Annotated bibliographies of the most recent and authoritative scholarship in several subject areas. Purdue has access to five areas: Anthropology, Cinema and Media Studies, Linguistics, Management, and Political Science.
Note: Purdue users are not required to log on within the database.
Vault's career guides include interview strategies, job-search tips, and full-length profiles of more than 1,000 companies and leading industries. Vault publishes over 120 titles covering a wide range of industries and professions, from accounting and law to biotech, real estate and culinary arts, plus important career topics including resume writing, diversity and environmental initiatives at companies.
An encyclopedic resource on veterinary science and care. The collection explains more than 500 procedures and techniques across more than 600 titles, and covers clinical skills, explanations of conditions, and training on technology and animal handling.
Focuses on the social, political, and professional achievements of women throughout the nineteenth and twentieth century., including: the History of Feminist Theory and Activism; domestic culture; lay and ordained church women; women in industry; women's sexuality and gender expression; women’s education; women’s movement; women’s health and mental health; women and law; women and the control of their bodies; and women’s roles and interactions within society.