Skip to main content
Purdue University Purdue University Libraries Purdue University Libraries

Animal Sciences: Home

Introduction

Welcome to the Animal Sciences Libguide page.  You will find some helpful resources in the boxes below.

Featured Databases for Animal Sciences

Here are some helpful databases related to animal sciences. For additional databases, click here.

Books and E-Books

Title: Grzimek's Animal Life Encyclopedia
Online access available

Title: Access Science: Encyclopedia of Science & Technology
Online access available

Title: Animal Cell Technology: Basic & Applied Aspects
Online access available

Title: The Encyclopedia of Farm Animal Nutrition
Online access available

Title: Encyclopedia of LIfe
Online access available

Title: Encyclopedia of Life Sciences
Online access available

Title: Illustrated Guide to Animal Science Terminology : with Interactive CD-ROM
Location: Library of Engineering & Science
Call No: SF61 .B695 2008

Title: Pigs and Humans: 10,000 Years of Interaction
Location: Life Sciences Library (Closed - Request)
Call No: 636.4009 P629 2007

Title: The Princeton Encyclopedia of Mammals
Online access available

 

Subject Guide

Library of Engineering & Science Hours of Operation

Library of Engineering & Science

Reference Desk (765) 494-0831

Hours of Operation

Monday - Thursday

8:00am - 11:00pm

Friday

8:00am - 11:00pm

Saturday

11:00am - 11:00pm

Sunday

11:00am - 11:00pm

Standard Hours of Operation (extended hours are offered around finals week, reduced hours or closings may occur during Purdue break periods).

Library of Engineering & Science Map

WALC Map

The Library of Engineering & Science (LOES) is located in the Wilmeth Active Learning Center, 2nd floor.